Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
stars
6,213 ratings
1,167 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK
Jan 10, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
Feb 18, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,141 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By Muhammad K U

May 13, 2020

I have benefitted a lot from this, and gradually becoming a better software product manager. Thumbs up

By Barbara K

Sep 6, 2016

This course gave me fundamental knowledge about what Software Product Manager has in his competitions.

By Gokulnath R

Feb 19, 2016

Really a good start/introduction to software product management course. The professors are really good

By Roberto I B E

Jun 9, 2020

Great course, completely usefull if you are a beginner in Project Management and have zero background

By hanif U

Dec 6, 2017

Awesome software product management course. I learn a lot and now I am enrolled in the next course.

By Sunny L

Dec 5, 2016

Fantastic introductory course to then Specialization. Very well organized, with appropriate testing.

By ADITYA

Feb 15, 2016

A good introductory course for those trying to get an introduction to the field of Product management

By YOGESH P

Feb 22, 2020

I learnt more about software product management from this course. Thankyou coursera for this course.

By Gabriel L P C

Jul 6, 2019

What a great introduction course! I am really happy for the opportunity to take this specialization!

By Hexel C

Dec 9, 2017

Great course, very easy to follow and learn a lot. Gives me a big boost of confidence for my career!

By Brajesh V

Oct 17, 2015

This was a simple and short but very effective course as introduction. Excited to join the next part

By Luong C C

Nov 26, 2019

Good to understand the Agile Manifesto and the definition of successful software product management

By Vijay K

Nov 5, 2019

Great course. Well explained and so easy to learn and follow along. Totally loved it. Thanks a lot.

By Martin S

Aug 31, 2017

Excellent course, very easy to follow and has all the material to motivate you for the next courses

By RAVI S K

Apr 21, 2020

WONDERFULL COURSE LEARNED IN AND OUT ABOUT SPM FULL BENEFITS AND DEMERITS IF NOT PROPERLY HANDLED

By Natalia S

Oct 30, 2020

Happy for participation. Thanks for all information. Waiting for the next modules. Natalia Sakhon

By Parth P

Apr 27, 2020

Hi team, This is a very good experience in terms of learning about the manifesto, process, agile.

By ARFAZ A M

Apr 10, 2020

One of the best Introductory Course to gain a good understanding into Software Product Management

By Deleted A

Dec 17, 2017

I love it, sincerely learned a lot and i'm already implementing it as a software product manager.

By Monika L

Dec 9, 2015

Clear explanations, good videos, professional instructors and very useful complementing material.

By Tatiana

Apr 14, 2019

Perfectly structured course with attention to the details I missed in my work before. Great job!

By Adekunle K

Mar 24, 2016

Good Course for understanding the basics of product management, and discovering what it entails.

By Pradyumna M

Feb 19, 2020

Provides a wholesome overview of Software Product Management and challenges associated with it.

By E.M.Moinuddin H

Sep 14, 2016

Really liked the way this course has been designed. It surely helps to improve your skill sets.

By Loni W

Jan 30, 2018

This is an excellent introduction to software product management. The lessons are very practic