Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
stars
6,419 ratings
1,198 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK
Jan 10, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
Feb 18, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

876 - 900 of 1,173 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By saloom m

Apr 16, 2020

It is a nice course to get knowledge about SPM for those who are outside the software field. I recommend to go through it if you want to discover if you want to change career.

By Ahmad T

Jan 9, 2016

Great introduction into the practice. Gives a solid understanding of the various different elements and parts of being a software product manager and what is expected of one.

By Russell H

Nov 22, 2016

The material presented laid a strong basic foundation for future courses. I feel as a new Product Manager I will be able to apply lessons learned in real life situations.

By Dimitar N S

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent course. It gives a good and thorough introduction into the principles of agile—and why they matter in software development—for people who are new to this topic.

By Shawn M

Jul 29, 2017

I liked the course. I probably would have rated 5/5, but felt some of the quiz questions sometimes were word games more than understanding if person understood concept...

By Dinesh C R

Aug 10, 2016

This is good course for knowing the basics of Product Management. Have to follow through the other courses for complete knowledge about the Software Product Management.

By Adha A

Aug 23, 2020

this course is great to introduce to software product management but some link to another website in here doesn't work. but mostly is great to learn from the videos.

By Rubén H

May 26, 2018

Really good content. Introduction to Software Product Managent motivates your interest on Agile methodology. Also, good video quality, sound and general production.

By Md. N R

Jun 1, 2020

Bradley Poulette is more interactive then the others. It feels board when the instructor is not quite moving. But so far what i have learnt is very much helpful.

By Lucas O d M

Jan 10, 2017

Good introductory course, usefull to refresh the basic concepts if you haven't been studing for a while. Take your time to check the suplementary course material.

By Talha P

Nov 28, 2019

Course i really good for beginners they will get the clear understanding of software product ,unexpected error how can be overcome by using right process.

By Reto T

Jul 27, 2017

A perfect introductio to software product management, especially if you start working in this environment without profound experiences in these materials.

By Пец Е Н

Aug 26, 2020

The course is well done, lectors are nice, just some topics are obvious and I guess the course could be a little bit more filled with unique information.

By Mayank r

Feb 10, 2020

It feels me nice after completing this course , The course content was given by the university was also so good and enjoying study this course .

Thanks!

By Abdur R F

Dec 12, 2015

It is very intense and full of useful information that you can not find anywhere else except if you are practicing this specialization for a long time

By Oleksandra H

Jul 18, 2019

A very introductive course, mainly targeted at the novices, who will benefit from it. I liked it, though expected more advance knowledge from it.

By brian g

Sep 6, 2018

Nice introduction. Great energy from the presenters. Some of the questions could be more easily stated or clarified. Love the outlines included.

By Deryck T

Nov 7, 2016

Very informative. A lot of information packed in and no 'padding'. Quizzes and gradings really help consolidate learning. Highly recommended.

By Ismael B

Oct 5, 2016

This course was a nice introduction to the topic of being a software product manager. Unfortunately the quiz is not always working properly.

By Alessandro S

Dec 28, 2019

Generally I find that some of the quiz questions are beyond obvious of being wrong and it diminishes the professional aspect of the course.

By Maarten d V

Jun 21, 2019

Overall good content and presented with enthusiasm, but a bit basic in places and some of the quiz questions were a bit ambiguous at times

By Sandra R d S

Oct 24, 2015

This course is a good introduction that includes an overview and includes Agile principles explanations for software product management.

By Gabriel G

Nov 13, 2019

Very good course, some citations and resources are a bit downdated but very good in general, I recommend it a lot! excellent teachers.

By Julie B

Apr 15, 2021

The community and forum options are gone, but it's a solid course and good place to start. The testing is challenging (which is good)

By Ines C

May 23, 2020

Really useful course that helps you to get in touch with the basic ideas of software development and basic concepts of management