Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
stars
6,091 ratings
1,147 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK
Jan 10, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
Feb 18, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

876 - 900 of 1,121 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By huangli

Nov 26, 2015

I like the words from real product manager, it's very helpful and practical, I can't agree with them more.

By Rene C

Oct 10, 2020

Some reference information are outdated and need to find more current data. Some links don't exist anymore

By Nilabh S

May 7, 2019

Would have preferred to have more reading material. As the current content is somewhat generic in nature.

By Chris W Q

Feb 4, 2017

The quiz questions are generally vague in some degree. Scenario based questions could be a better option

By efraim m

Dec 5, 2015

Simple and easy to follow course that introduce quite rapidly into the SPM. Great starting point. Thanks!

By Borys C

May 8, 2020

Good introductory course, though some of the additional materials are dated (i.e. an article from 2007.)

By Alvaro P

Jun 27, 2016

Good introductory course. It gives a quick overview of the whole specialization and some basic concepts.

By Luis A R M

Dec 3, 2018

Albeit very basic, it does provide a great overview of Software Product Management and Agile practices.

By Nesryne M

Feb 15, 2018

This course seemed short at the beginning but actually there is so much to learn from it as a beginner.

By Ricardo L T

May 8, 2017

Meets the intention to make you understand what is the whole specialization about. Easy and long enough

By Diego F L M

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent course, has good information, and gives many examples that help make context-based decisions

By Abdullah A M

Sep 24, 2020

My first course on Coursera and I loved this one, which is one of the 6 courses of my speacialization

By Benjamin G J

Apr 27, 2016

A little too basic, and a little too talky. But a good foundation, and well presented at its level.

By Jean-Paul L

May 15, 2020

Pretty good introduction, some confusing formulations in the tests that easily can lead to mistakes

By chen y

Oct 8, 2015

well, this is really an introduction course for the specialization. Nothing more and nothing less

By Heather M

May 3, 2018

Very basic, but a nice introduction to the subject and how the specialization will be structured.

By Ori 1

Feb 2, 2018

real nice introduction, little learning. good for getting to know what next courses are all about

By Aditya K R

Oct 26, 2017

Too many quizzes, contents are good. But the graded quiz doesn't add much value to the knowledge.

By Mauricio V

Nov 6, 2020

I considered it a bit repetitive, though you can follow the line of the agile manifesto further.

By Adolfo H H

Jun 20, 2019

As an introduction is clear. The resources seems outdated and pages have error 500 or not found.

By MAGDELENAT P

Jun 29, 2016

Interesting but still, as mentioned, a preview of what's ahead! Eager to start the next course!

By Onyeche J O

Apr 24, 2017

I took this course a while back . It is pretty good. Covers basics, gives you examples, etc

By Halim B

Jun 7, 2018

Good introduction with some good examples but not so important for anyone's not newbie ;)

By Ishan V

Aug 5, 2017

Good introduction to Software Product development and management for non-technology guys.

By Mike F

May 23, 2020

good overview. at least one link to background reference material is no longer working.