Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
stars
7,591 ratings

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

RH

Invalid date

This course was an excellent way to begin immersing myself into the specialization. I am new to this field but can imagine myself using much of my printed out material as future reference

SM

Invalid date

Excellent and very precise. The Video lessons of this course are to the point and very easy for a basic understanding of what they are trying to achieve out in this specialization.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 1,414 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By Olga

Dec 2, 2015

Very interesting! I like course notes. And it is what I've always wanted here on Coursera! Thank you, guys!

By fabian m m

Oct 30, 2015

it was an amazing course that explain everything clear, also had a good example for understand the concept.

By Sandeep K

Mar 20, 2022

Good course to start with, This course helps in getting a high level view of how Product Management works.

By Syed H H

Mar 16, 2021

I learned the basics of Software Product Management from this course. Thanks to the University of Alberta.

By Vakhrushev A

Jun 25, 2020

I really enjoyed the course! I am new in IT, however it was pleasant to study these interesting materials!

By EDILBERTO R R

Sep 1, 2020

Es muy claro y los tips mencionados son muy interesantes, la linea pedagógica esta muy bien estructurada.

By Kiyana O

Aug 21, 2023

It was a very fruitful introductory course and I used it in my career and introduced it to my colleagues

By Luciana F

Jul 3, 2020

LOVED it, I feel grateful and honored to be able to study here with teachers, instructors, great people!

By Ruslan K

Dec 3, 2017

I like it. Easy to learn. I have basic computer knowledge, everythink is useful and clear to understand.

By Nikolay

Oct 4, 2016

Interesting and clear course. All the information was given in a direct way without unnecessary "water".

By Divvya T

Nov 4, 2018

Great course to take!!! I would highly recommend it to people who want to learn about agile principles.

By Emiliano B

Sep 28, 2016

Si bien ya estaba familiarizado con la temática, me gustó mucho porque me motivó a querer aprender más.

By Oluwadamilola F

Nov 19, 2022

Great start... I especially like that I could hear the pronunciation of the instructorsquite audibly .

By Muhammad K

May 13, 2020

I have benefitted a lot from this, and gradually becoming a better software product manager. Thumbs up

By Barbara K

Sep 6, 2016

This course gave me fundamental knowledge about what Software Product Manager has in his competitions.

By Gokulnath R

Feb 19, 2016

Really a good start/introduction to software product management course. The professors are really good

By Roberto I B E

Jun 9, 2020

Great course, completely usefull if you are a beginner in Project Management and have zero background

By Hanif M

Dec 6, 2017

Awesome software product management course. I learn a lot and now I am enrolled in the next course.

By Sunny L

Dec 5, 2016

Fantastic introductory course to then Specialization. Very well organized, with appropriate testing.

By Aditya g

Feb 15, 2016

A good introductory course for those trying to get an introduction to the field of Product management

By Yogesh P

Feb 22, 2020

I learnt more about software product management from this course. Thankyou coursera for this course.

By Gabriel L P C

Jul 6, 2019

What a great introduction course! I am really happy for the opportunity to take this specialization!

By Hexel C

Dec 9, 2017

Great course, very easy to follow and learn a lot. Gives me a big boost of confidence for my career!

By Brajesh V

Oct 17, 2015

This was a simple and short but very effective course as introduction. Excited to join the next part

By Luong C

Nov 26, 2019

Good to understand the Agile Manifesto and the definition of successful software product management