Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
stars
6,049 ratings
1,141 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK
Jan 10, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
Feb 18, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

826 - 850 of 1,119 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By Eissa A

Jan 1, 2018

thank you so much for these courses .. I va learned a good information about SPM

but the prblem is ,,

the teatchers speak English so so fast

im from an Arabic country so there is a kind of trouble to get all words

By Jose R L

Oct 1, 2020

This introductory course is interesting and the way that videos an lectures are organized has an excellent pedagogic to get a global idea or to understand the big picture about this specialization

By Leo d N

Feb 25, 2020

Very solid, blank-slate introduction to software product management. Excellent focus on the real agile principles (which often go forgotten or unmentioned in "agile" product management teachings.)

By Alexander O d G

Feb 13, 2017

It's a decent enough introductory course. Not amazing, and I have to admit I might be biased by the fact that I already knew much of the material beforehand, but I enjoyed taking it.

By Joseph P

Mar 29, 2016

This Course was a great introduction. It laid the ground work for the specialization in an easy to follow manner. It was also packed with lots of great information in a short time.

By Ulyana S

Oct 15, 2015

More about Project Management rather than Product Management

Cource is just an overview of the specialization, gives no specific knowledge.

Liked the instructors and their motivation.

By James N

Apr 7, 2020

Good introduction for someone who want to get into product or project management. The challenge is that some links provided are not working and also can you provide latest surveys

By Francois L N

Oct 21, 2015

A bit too basic and quiz questions did not reflect the real value of what was being learnt but was just poised at encouraging us to memorize sequences of facts more than anything.

By Mustafa A

Apr 16, 2020

It is a nice course to get knowledge about SPM for those who are outside the software field. I recommend to go through it if you want to discover if you want to change career.

By Ahmad T

Jan 9, 2016

Great introduction into the practice. Gives a solid understanding of the various different elements and parts of being a software product manager and what is expected of one.

By Russell H

Nov 22, 2016

The material presented laid a strong basic foundation for future courses. I feel as a new Product Manager I will be able to apply lessons learned in real life situations.

By Dimitar N S

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent course. It gives a good and thorough introduction into the principles of agile—and why they matter in software development—for people who are new to this topic.

By Shawn M

Jul 29, 2017

I liked the course. I probably would have rated 5/5, but felt some of the quiz questions sometimes were word games more than understanding if person understood concept...

By Dinesh C R

Aug 10, 2016

This is good course for knowing the basics of Product Management. Have to follow through the other courses for complete knowledge about the Software Product Management.

By Adha A

Aug 23, 2020

this course is great to introduce to software product management but some link to another website in here doesn't work. but mostly is great to learn from the videos.

By Ruben H

May 26, 2018

Really good content. Introduction to Software Product Managent motivates your interest on Agile methodology. Also, good video quality, sound and general production.

By Md. N R

Jun 1, 2020

Bradley Poulette is more interactive then the others. It feels board when the instructor is not quite moving. But so far what i have learnt is very much helpful.

By Lucas O d M

Jan 10, 2017

Good introductory course, usefull to refresh the basic concepts if you haven't been studing for a while. Take your time to check the suplementary course material.

By Talha P

Nov 28, 2019

Course i really good for beginners they will get the clear understanding of software product ,unexpected error how can be overcome by using right process.

By Reto T

Jul 27, 2017

A perfect introductio to software product management, especially if you start working in this environment without profound experiences in these materials.

By Пец Е Н

Aug 26, 2020

The course is well done, lectors are nice, just some topics are obvious and I guess the course could be a little bit more filled with unique information.

By Mayank r

Feb 10, 2020

It feels me nice after completing this course , The course content was given by the university was also so good and enjoying study this course .

Thanks!

By Abdur R F

Dec 12, 2015

It is very intense and full of useful information that you can not find anywhere else except if you are practicing this specialization for a long time

By Oleksandra H

Jul 18, 2019

A very introductive course, mainly targeted at the novices, who will benefit from it. I liked it, though expected more advance knowledge from it.

By brian g

Sep 6, 2018

Nice introduction. Great energy from the presenters. Some of the questions could be more easily stated or clarified. Love the outlines included.