Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
stars
5,772 ratings
1,087 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

976 - 1000 of 1,063 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By Nikita R

Jan 09, 2018

Course should be named as Introduction to Software Project Management, not Product Management. Authors and lectors actually mix this concepts.

By Andrei G

Jun 26, 2016

Decent introduction course.

Without the rest it is useless in my opinion.

So only take in case you want to follow the entire learning path.

By Trinh L

Dec 28, 2015

The course was ok, just an introduction for the specialization. I'm looking forward to learn more in next courses in this specialization.

By Travis P

Dec 03, 2015

The information is good, but basic. Even at the reduced price, it seems pricey and this information could be rolled into another course.

By Francisco C

Jun 10, 2017

It is good to get a nice introduction, but it feels like it could have gone a little deeper, since by itself it has very little value.

By Brad H

Apr 30, 2018

It's a bit high level, with not too much actual content. If you've spent any time around software, you can probably skip this course.

By Iuliia P

Oct 13, 2017

Extremely easy course with just introductory information. It may be very helpful but only on the very beginning of the BA carrier

By J. S

May 22, 2016

Useful overview for the specialization....not sure it's the best overview of software product management outside of that context.

By Walter S

Jun 06, 2017

Good introduction but unnecessarily tricky on some quiz questions with English, not the course content. Re-read everything

By Amit R

Nov 21, 2017

There def can be more value added to this course, more real world examples (high quality cutting edge examples)

By Nishu G

Oct 05, 2015

The course is different from expected. It is more Software Project Management than Software Product Management.

By Nenashev S M

Mar 27, 2017

This course is intended to tell about other courses but contains not so much useful information by itself.

By Pavel B

Jan 04, 2018

absolute beginner course. going through the pdf document is enough to get the most out of the course.

By Somaya A

May 24, 2016

I believe this introductory course would be better if it stresses more on the Agile Manifesto Part

By Magda

Nov 14, 2019

Course seem to be outdated. Many links specified in the reading material are not working anymore

By Faisal F A

Aug 07, 2017

It was very easy and basic course, More helpful for people with no prior background in Agile, CS

By HASAN , Z

Jul 04, 2020

It was good enough to have knowledge about Agile Manifesto and many more others.

By Vinoth S

Jun 18, 2020

It does not cover the product management as an whole. Only basic is covered.

By Huiquan L

Aug 19, 2017

These can be learned from reading the summary of a book.. I do not recommend

By Daniel B T

May 09, 2018

To basic for a current PM.

Would recommend to jump into the other courses.

By Kirby F

Dec 04, 2016

Too basic. Interested to see if the next course will be more challenging.

By Gresë K B

Aug 13, 2017

Interesting topic but the course presentation is quite boring and dull.

By Brittany W

Nov 30, 2016

Course was helpful but final test was poorly worded and very confusing.

By Daria B

Nov 28, 2016

Not much information for people who already work in related projects.

By Samantha R

May 03, 2020

The course if a good foundation to go deeper into Product managment