Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Virtual Reality

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Virtual Reality by University of London

4.7
stars
1,757 ratings

About the Course

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

Top reviews

SA

May 13, 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

NN

Jan 28, 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 464 Reviews for Introduction to Virtual Reality

By Paulo R

Sep 1, 2020

Amazing introduction to the topic of Virtual Reality. I strongly recommend this course to anyone willing to get started in this field.

By Muhammad U Y

Nov 13, 2018

I am really impressed the course material it gives you in-depth introduction of VR and develop a solid platform for ahead learning.

By Saravanasitheesh

May 16, 2021

Thanks for this valuable opportunity for this courses and courses. This course gave me a great idea and lesson for VR THANK YOU

By SONAL S

Jan 15, 2021

Really informative course for beginners. Y'll get all the necessary knowledge to start working in the field of virtual reality!

By Shriyash V M

Jul 27, 2020

Thank you for giving amazing knowledge of virtual reality & I enjoyed this course lot. Thank you think you for everything.😊🤗

By Darshit D

May 5, 2020

This course is really good for introduction. Very informative with proper reading materials and video for better clarification

By Aditya S

May 11, 2020

I appreciate the effort taken by the professors in creating this course and making it so interactive and easy to understand.

By Aniket k s

Jun 18, 2020

It explains all the fundamentals in a very interactive and engaging way. They made all the concepts very easy to understand.

By Rihana S

May 1, 2020

It was an amazing course and the teachers were amazing! Highly appreciate all the efforts and would recommend to everyone.

By Julio E B A

Aug 18, 2020

This course was really interesting and incredible!. I liked all the topics and I learned a lot about virtual reality.

By Helena O

Mar 18, 2020

It has been a very good opportunity to introduce myself into VR. I am looking forward to go beyond this first course

By Madhavi S

Sep 6, 2022

NICE COURSE. MAKES YOU FAMILIAR WITH THE VIRTUAL REALITY WORLD.

MAINLY COVERS THEORETICAL PART OF VIRTUAL REALITY.

By Ishani D

Nov 3, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, all the examples take, the way everything is demonstrated. Incredibly knowledgable.

By Reinhardt F R

Jul 23, 2018

So interesting! More in depth than I could have imagined.

A absolute must to give you the necessary frame of mind.

By Vivek T

May 24, 2020

Thankyou coursera and our instructor. with the help of you i understand the theory concept of Virtual Reality...

By Meytal ( V

Oct 23, 2017

Great course!

Gives you a VR fundamental understanding. Well organized, nicely taught, interesting and engaging.

By Shivani G

May 12, 2020

Very informative. Was really helpful

Thank you so much to all the staff who have put so much efforts into this

By ABHINESH A

Oct 7, 2020

This is a wonderful course . I have done internship of virtual reality and I have successfully completed it .

By Manthan P

May 30, 2020

Very Informative course which takes you through the technical introduction of the aspects of Virtual Reality.

By Nathal A D D

May 4, 2019

Amazing teachers, and great content to learn about this fantastic world of building virtual reality projects.

By Sowjanya B

Aug 5, 2020

This is the best platform to learn a lot about Virtual Reality.They explained each and everything in detail.

By RAJ K R

Jul 8, 2020

best introductory course in VR . you will learn a lot of thing like how advance is VR in future application

By Tex K

Dec 30, 2017

This was a very helpful introduction to VR; extremely interesting and well produced. I enjoyed it very much.

By Kshitij y

Aug 7, 2020

but you say in introduction that you give me the information that you give me skill how to make your own vr

By Omar A G M

Jan 29, 2021

para ir empezando esta perfecto, da todos los temas muy claros y brinda fuentes de información mas extensa