Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
1,496 ratings

About the Course

This UX course provides an introduction to the fields of UX research and design. Learners will gain an understanding of what is involved in UX research, including conducting interviews, evaluating systems, and analyzing systems using principles of good design. Learners will also learn about the work involved in UX Design, including the generation of promising design solutions and the creation of prototypes at multiple levels of fidelity. By interleaving successive phases of UX Research and Design, learners will see how to learn from inevitable mistakes and improve towards a product with a great UX. What you'll learn: - The skills needed for UX research and design
 - How UX researchers discover and assess user needs and assess possible designs
 - How to conduct a micro-usability test
 - How UX designers use sketching and prototyping to develop design concepts - How to incorporate a user-centered focus into the design process
 - Key features of human behavior and describe their impact on the design of interactive systems
 - Techniques for critiquing and designing interactive systems based on human capabilities and behavior
...

Top reviews

RK

Jul 25, 2020

I really liked completing this course. It has given me a push to start my own design journey. This is a very well planned syllabus and it is from my dream university made it even more special for me.

JG

May 24, 2020

Very well presented course. I took in alot of information. A little more guidance would have been helpful when completing the projects, but overall I am very pleased with this course and instructor.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 355 Reviews for Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

By Usha M K

Apr 5, 2020

Very lucid explanations, appropriate examples, and the perfect mentor makes this course stand out. I highly recommend it.

By Joaco O

May 13, 2019

Great course overall. Very clear and easy to understand lectures, with challenging but exiting exercises. Will recommend.

By lizhen z

Mar 26, 2019

Great course! Learned a lot regarding UX research and design. Would recommend to anyone who's looking for a way to start.

By Danielle G

Jun 29, 2022

Fabulous course! The assignment at the end is complete and usefull for our daily routine as a User Experience Research.

By Lynn I

Aug 17, 2020

Great course, very comprehensive for an intro level course, with challenging but fair exercises and project submissions.

By Mark B

May 19, 2020

Very sound introduction, covering all the basics. The instructor and his presentation is professional, easy to follow.

By Lara S

Mar 11, 2020

Great course. Instructor is very objective, points are well illustrated, assignments are interesting. Really worth it.

By Amber W

Feb 8, 2019

Very informative and thorough. I finished the course ready to learn more. One of the better online courses I've taken.

By María C

Jul 13, 2021

I enjoyed it so much. I've learned a lot about UX principles. This is a great base to keep learning about this topic.

By ONG W M

Feb 4, 2021

Content is presented in an easy to understanding way. The assignment is a little bit more challenging than I thought.

By Anastasia S

Aug 4, 2020

Amazing teacher! Recommend this course for everyone who wants to refresh knowledge in UX or build strong base skills!

By Ankur K

Jun 10, 2020

Great course! Lectures are short yet effective. Most of the time you're actually putting your learning into practice!

By Carla F A M

Apr 23, 2020

I liked the course and the practical examples, but I miss evaluation from professionals too, and not only students.

By Niluka D S

Oct 14, 2023

Very Good Course. This is good for are new to the industry as well as who has experience in the industry as well.

By Stephanie J

Aug 22, 2019

Loved how practical and hands-on this course was - you really get the opportunity to apply what you're learning.

By Margot d B

Jan 19, 2020

Lot of practical things to use in my everyday life at work :)

very interesting and straight to the point class!

By Molly F

Jul 26, 2022

This course provides foundational knowledge to UX at the novice level. The content is clear and well paced.

By Keba P

Jul 3, 2022

I could learn a lot about user experience and principles and processes. It is a great course for a beginner.

By Deleted A

Mar 23, 2020

It's a great course with really enjoyable and useful materials. Maybe some of them should be a bit renewed.

By Anakin

Oct 9, 2021

I learn some useful principles and process of UX from this amazing course. The instructor speaks clearly.

By Sze N P

Dec 29, 2020

I really enjoyed the activities and the type of learning you are presented with - really makes you think!

By vesvis

Jan 26, 2019

This is a great course that gives basic understanding of what is user experience. I would recommended it.

By Xing L

Sep 13, 2020

excellent course! this professor teaches everything in detail with examples and every point makes sense!

By Guadalupe S

Jun 3, 2020

This a great introductory course! Goes through all the basis for someone with no experience in the area.

By Juangui J A

Dec 12, 2018

Very hands on course where I learned the basic principles of UX and how to perform heuristic assessment.