Chevron Left
Back to Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things by University System of Georgia

4.6
stars
2,029 ratings
543 reviews

About the Course

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Top reviews

LB
Sep 27, 2020

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

TT
Dec 25, 2020

I love this course. I have read a lot of information on IOT and I think the future with IOT devices will be great but not without security risks and challenges that have to be dealt with

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 535 Reviews for Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

By IC024 - V M

Jan 25, 2021

It was fantastic being indulged in to this course an investment into yourself for a beginner in IoT and cyber security.

By Kamal S

Nov 8, 2020

Love the course.It has amazing style of tutoring.I will recommend it to everyone whatever is your field. Thank you."-"

By sourin D

Apr 10, 2020

Hi, As I have completed the course so looking for the certificate of completion. Please issue the certificate. thanks.

By 18BEL535 P B

Jun 13, 2020

It's really good platform. I had really enjoyed and got many information from cybersecurity and internet of things

By Ambika B J

May 10, 2020

I thanks to coursera for the guidance about the Basic things in IOT,it helps me to gain basic knowledge about IOT.

By Shahbaz A

Apr 30, 2020

well organised. However, this can be made more interesting and fun to learn by switching text material with videos

By Devashree V

Sep 22, 2020

Well articulated course with a great pace for learning and provisioning extremely useful resources and use cases.

By VIGNESH B

Jul 6, 2020

Very effective course for engineers to apply the skills of IOT and cybersecurity in different industrial sectors

By rohini h

May 21, 2020

one of the best course i found nd thank u for the course which i actually wanted to learn finally i have done it

By Helna E

Aug 12, 2020

This was an amazing course which showers the light to the world of IOT and cybersecurity. Very relavent course.

By Vishal A

Aug 9, 2020

Good Course. After completing this course you will understand basic of IOT and it's interesting applications.

By SHRADHANAND V

Apr 24, 2020

nice ...there are so many pdf files, so you can enhance your knowledge....quiz was related to reading materials

By AYESHA K

May 26, 2020

Enrolling in this course was very beneficial in making us know what really IoT is.

Many informative and useful.

By navya

May 4, 2020

a good course on cybersecurity towards IOT as i had interest in cybersecurity gained a good knowledge about it

By Dr. R C

Oct 30, 2020

Course was really well structured. Contents were very easy to understand . Enjoyed & learned a lot about IOT.

By Abhishek B

Jul 15, 2020

I have learned and gain many knowledge of "Internet of thing" from coursera, great experience with faculties.

By Abdul H

Jul 4, 2020

It Was a great course and learned many things that i didn't know about and i am very glad i took this course.

By Rachana R B - D

May 22, 2020

Very nicely created and very informative course. This course relate to real word and on growing technology.

By Abdulmunem O A A

Aug 30, 2021

I thank everyone in this course for the important and valuable information, and I benefited a lot from it.

By Khaled D

Nov 12, 2020

it was perfect, allot of usefull specialist info but I think It is just the first step for now...

thank you

By Michael M

May 31, 2020

Very comprehensive articles but some articles needs much more tie than the estimated Duration mentioned.

By Elizabeth R

Mar 20, 2017

This course gives a detailed introduction to the internet of things and how security plays a role in it.

By T C

Sep 21, 2020

Excellent course to gain knowledge about Cybersecurity and the IoT with a variety of great resources.

By AKANKSHA V

Aug 1, 2020

It was relatively great to receive such a great knowledge about cybersecurity and internet of things.

By Kepa A

Jun 5, 2017

Interesting course that provides an overview about IoT, with interesting point of views and articles.