Chevron Left
Back to IoT (Internet of Things) Wireless & Cloud Computing Emerging Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for IoT (Internet of Things) Wireless & Cloud Computing Emerging Technologies by Yonsei University

4.7
stars
1,160 ratings

About the Course

IoT (Internet of Things) devices are already abundant, but new products that include IoT modules are now a common trend. Also, almost everything is already connected to a Cloud, and much more will be in the future. Naturally, as this trend continues, in the near future almost all devices and appliances will include IoT modules which will use sensor data collection and control/management based on Clouds. Since we will live in an IoT world supported by Clouds, knowledge of the core technologies and platforms of IoT and Clouds will enable you with the tools to become a true leader in the future product and business world. In this course, the start-of-the-art IoT and wireless networks and Cloud technologies are introduced (for details on 1G to 5G mobile communications and smartphone and smart device technology, please take my course “Smart Device & Mobile Emerging Technologies”). This course ends with projects that teach how to analyze Bluetooth and W-Fi wireless networks and setup and use an EC2 (Elastic Compute Cloud) Virtual Computer in AWS (Amazon Web Service), which is the most powerful and popular Cloud technology in the world. Comparing to the human body, IoT is the neural network and the Cloud is the brain. Thus, I cordially welcome you into the brain and neural network of the future intelligence world!...

Top reviews

RK

Sep 14, 2020

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about IoT and importance

of Cloud computing with the Technologies . I think everyone must-take course for those who are in interest in Future.

SW

Dec 24, 2018

This is really a very good course for the people who want to understand the IoT & Cloud computing from basic to enhanced level. The practical approach of assignment of each area is fantastic.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 310 Reviews for IoT (Internet of Things) Wireless & Cloud Computing Emerging Technologies

By PIYUSH G

Nov 4, 2020

It was a good course.

By Chowdhury M E U

Sep 16, 2020

Highly recommended !

By Abhijith B R

Oct 12, 2020

Loved this course💞

By Lovish A

Sep 20, 2020

its good for us

By Orlando Y

Dec 1, 2020

Great Course!

By Velmurugan S

Aug 26, 2020

Learned lot.

By Bijan s

Sep 30, 2021

it is good

By Aliasger U

Sep 7, 2020

G

o

o

d

c

o

u

r

s

e

By Om P

Aug 31, 2021

r gfkvggg

By Sorav K

Feb 25, 2021

excellent

By bimalendu b

Sep 6, 2020

excellent

By P B

May 6, 2020

nice

By Garvit B

Apr 14, 2020

good

By Swetangi P

Feb 12, 2019

none

By EVANTHIA M

Apr 29, 2024

.

By R K

Apr 7, 2021

This course does cover a broad set of topics. It serves as a good overview. However, there are lots of material can be skipped, covering details of all versions of some software and the evolution of features. It may suffice doing a table summary of such rather than 30 slides of that. Also, I was not thrilled with the presentation style of just reading the slides. This course covers and answers the question of "what is this?" and less "why is this or how not this". I personally did not get much out of the course and not sure if I would recommend it to others.

By Ratnasari K

Oct 15, 2020

This is a heavy course, if your are not prepare to allocate time, focus and effort to study, better pick other subject. The test require to remember a lot of details. But remembering things doesn't always means you understand the whole picture well. I think the course should emphasize more on understanding the concept instead of too heavily elaborate on the technical jargons details.

By Telmo M L

Apr 21, 2022

Es un buen curso. Proporciona mucha información que te permite luego seguir investigando y formarse más profundamente. Las dos cosas que cambiaría del curso es que se siente un poco desactualizado y el peer review project. El peer review project podria cambiarse a una correción automática y asi hacer la correción más fiable.

Un saludo.

By Vidyuth R

Aug 27, 2023

Information was useful, but instructor was bad. He barely knew anything he was talking about and just read off the slides. His explanation on the final project of how to set up VM instance on AWS EC2 was vague and confusing. Had to find my own way to set up the VM.

By Maarten P

Aug 13, 2020

FOR A BEGINNERS COURSE A LOT OF DETAIL THAT WAS NEW TO ME. TEACHER WAS VERY CLEAR AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. IT WAS A GOOD COURSE, I DEFINITELY LEARNED SOMETHING.

By Nicolás R B M

Sep 27, 2020

Even though this course is great, and all the concepts are explained clearly. It is extremely theoretical.

By Vinodkrishna K

Dec 16, 2022

Thank you Coursera team. So Wireless &Cloud Computing Course

By José L N

Oct 17, 2020

Es necesario agregar más tareas prácticas en lo posible.

By PRANAV S

Jan 10, 2020

Information is very good but its not for beginner level

By Remco B

Feb 27, 2019

More on IOT would be nice