Chevron Left
Back to Interactivity with JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Interactivity with JavaScript by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
6,595 ratings
1,347 reviews

About the Course

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Top reviews

LC
Mar 15, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

MM
Feb 6, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,318 Reviews for Interactivity with JavaScript

By Zoran B

Jan 3, 2016

Valuable resource for learning. Great job and thank you for doing this, thank you for providing education for free.

By Muktadir-Us-Saleheen

Nov 25, 2020

This is a wonderful course. I highly recommend someone to take it in order to learn interactivity with javascript.

By Osama A

Nov 4, 2017

Really This Course Is Very Useful And Amazing I wanna Thank Uneversity Of Michigan And I Love Dr: Colleen Van Lent

By Amirhossein H

May 24, 2016

It was great and really easy to understand. It was completely practical and useful.

Thanks to Colleen and Coursera.

By SHAKTHI A

Jan 19, 2021

The course was perfectly designed so that a newbie can easily navigate through the course without any difficulty.

By Marcelo V

Jul 6, 2016

As the rest of the courses in this specialization teacher Colleen does a great job in materials and explanations.

By LUIS G J R

May 29, 2020

ME GUSTO MUCHO Y REFORZAR EL CONOCIMIENTO QUE TENGO ACTUALMENTE. FELICITACIONES A COLEEN VAN.. EXPLICA MUY BIEN.

By Ivan S

Aug 29, 2016

Very simple and easy for understanding. That's how education should be.

The course is only suitable for beginners

By Michael S

May 6, 2018

Fantastic class. It is really eye opening to learn how things work and then to realize that you can do it too.

By Dominika ( G

Feb 5, 2017

Good course. I don't use javascript much and started getting rusty, this course helped me refresh my knowledge.

By Igor D

Feb 2, 2016

Рекомендую цей курс, для тих хто вже справляється з HTML та CSS. Лекції зрозумілі, Colleen просто молодчинка =)

By Muhammad H

Dec 20, 2020

Excellent Course For JavaScript Beginners.. Very Friendly Way Of Teaching By Respectable Teacher Colleen Van..

By BADAL

Aug 19, 2020

this course is very help full for me and course faculty is very well explanations and she practical knowledge.

By Giuseppe M

Mar 30, 2016

Excellent course! The teacher explains very well the fundamental things about JavaScript. Totally recommended.

By Sergio N

Jul 20, 2020

Excellente course! Collen is an excellent teacher. She is very engaging and motivates you to get things done.

By Janaki R

Jun 26, 2017

I finally am getting confidence to write some JavaScript, even though it is not intuitive. Thank you Colleen!

By Ta X T

Mar 26, 2017

Easy to understand and follow

Lots of study material provided to the participants

Totally suitable for beginner

By Anand I

Oct 16, 2016

All Thanks to Colleen for making this course not at all boring !!

But more assignments would have been better.

By Adrian P

Feb 9, 2016

A very good course that I would recommend to other people that are starting using JavaScript!

Thank you,

Adrian

By Mohamed W F S I

Sep 28, 2020

Very Good Course but you may need to take the first course of PY4E to help you understand the course better.

By Machina V K

May 29, 2020

It's a great experience and I learned a lot in this course. Thanks to colleen van lent for amazing teaching.

By Naveen D

Feb 20, 2017

This course is so amazing and the instructor taught it well. I learnt to make the web page more interactive.

By Charles O

Oct 7, 2020

This course, helped grasp the basic concepts of JavaScript. The explanations are detailed and are on point.

By Neeraj S

Jun 23, 2019

I just love the way the teacher teaches and it makes it very easy to understand and implement those things.

By Rashim

Oct 11, 2016

I am really grateful to the instructor for making the learning path of Javascript basics so easy.

Thank you!