Chevron Left
Back to A Bridge to the World: Korean Language for Beginners Ⅰ

Learner Reviews & Feedback for A Bridge to the World: Korean Language for Beginners Ⅰ by Sungkyunkwan University

4.8
stars
136 ratings
38 reviews

About the Course

This course is an introductory course to Korean language that aims to cultivate basic communication skill for those that are interested in learning Korean language. The course is composed of essential expressions that are often used in everyday life, and designed to teach grammars using basic dialogues which reflect colloquial characteristics of Korean language so by end of this course, a student will be able to express him/herself on ordinary topics. Also, the course provides dialogues used in both formal and informal situations to help students to express in Korean language appropriately in particular situations, and provides various material to help students to understand unique culture of Korean language. Chief Contents Developer: Won-Sook Hyun Contents Developers: Eun-Sil Hong, Ha-ra Yu Production Assistant: Sa-ra Yoo Part of this course was developed with K-MOOC(Korean MOOC) funds....

Top reviews

RP
Apr 25, 2021

I had a great experience throughout the entire course. It not only helped me build my language skills in Korean as well as I learnt a lot about the Korean Culture. It was very helpful for me.

MN
Jun 3, 2021

El curso realmente fue muy interesante y útil, pude aprender fácilmente los conceptos del idioma. Los videos son muy fáciles de entender y el material teórico es muy útil.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 42 Reviews for A Bridge to the World: Korean Language for Beginners Ⅰ

By petigakunden

May 9, 2021

It was decent but not that great. Lots of errors in the content and even some quizzes are locked (they want you to pay for quizzes and certificate) which is pretty bad since they never mention it until you reach week 5-6. Quizzes from w. 1-4 are available though...

By Naomi T B

May 25, 2021

Me gustó que el curso aparte de enseñar el idioma, te enseña sobre la cultura de Corea, lo básico.

Es más avanzado de lo que creí, por lo que recomiendo dominar todo el alfabeto primero o tomar otro curso de nivel básico, de esta manera lo que se enseña aquí será mucho más fácil de internalizar.

By Roshnee P

Apr 26, 2021

I had a great experience throughout the entire course. It not only helped me build my language skills in Korean as well as I learnt a lot about the Korean Culture. It was very helpful for me.

By steven d j r m

Jun 24, 2021

No es para personas sin conocimiento del letras coreanas sino para empezar a conversar, así que primero recomiendo llevar un curso de hangul y luego este, fuera de eso es muy bueno y me ayudo mucho a poder empezar a entender conversaciones en coreano y para poder empezar a comunicarme. Muy recomendado.

By María J

Jun 4, 2021

El curso realmente fue muy interesante y útil, pude aprender fácilmente los conceptos del idioma. Los videos son muy fáciles de entender y el material teórico es muy útil.

By Bintari S

Jun 10, 2021

This course is really useful for me. I can learn grammar. the lesson is clear and not boring

By Vivian F

Mar 15, 2021

good course to review basic korean

By israel c

Jul 21, 2021

buen curso, algo mas avanzado, recomiendo aprender el alfabeto coreano a través de otro curso o medio. hay pequeños errores en los subtítulos al ingles por lo tanto ciertas cosas se hacían algo confusas. pero fuera de eso logre aprender mucho.

By Worraporn P

Mar 22, 2021

Fun class! I love the grammar sections and have learned a lot of honorific form so I am more confident using it now. 감사합니다

By Mutmainnah

Jul 10, 2021

I really like it because the way I explain it is easy for me to understand and I am more interested in learning Korean

By NITCHAON N

May 10, 2021

Good for beginners

Easy to learn

Love Korean language more 👍🏻

By Solo H

Jun 28, 2021

T​hank you very much i really learned alot from this course .

By srishti m

Mar 25, 2021

very knowledgeable course with easy teaching skills

By Emma

Jul 13, 2021

I​ liked the course, my only problem was that, especially at the end, a lot of the korean words were mistranslated in the videos/

By Ruth R S

Oct 2, 2021

This course is an excellent course. Each video and explanation is easy to understand. I thank Sungkyunkwan University for making this course available. In the future I hope that there will be more of the same course that can help students to get to know Korea more deeply. Finally, I really thank you for giving me a chance to study Korean in this course.

By Adrinna A

Oct 20, 2021

This is my first course in Coursera and I have fun learning the course for 6 weeks. The quizzes are also good and fun. I really enjoyed all the explanations made by the professors. They made it easier for me to understand each grammar points. Those who have learnt hangeul before can enroll to this course. Totally recommended!

By Marina d L

Jul 26, 2021

I​ was really helpfull and I enjoyed the struture of the course, I just wish the song were a bit less agitated or lower, I found it difficult to concentrate sometimes. Still, thank you very much for the couse!

By Valentina S M

Aug 16, 2021

It was an amazing course! Excellent class/module structures, engaging teaching and activities overall. It was a pleasure to learn through this :)

By Tatiana G

Aug 2, 2021

El curso es muy interesante y completo. La metodología está muy bien elaborada. En verdad disfruté este curso, muchas gracias

By Szilvia I G

Sep 13, 2021

Dieser Koreanischkurs (insbesondere Grammatik und kulturelle Kenntnisse) war für mich sehr interessant und nützlich.

By Reno K R

Oct 12, 2021

I find this course helpful in my Korena study journey. I will continue to intermediate level.

By Kanishtha J

Jul 18, 2021

It was a great learning experience for me. Thank you for this opportunity

By daw l

Jun 6, 2021

c​ourses are vrey clear and easy to understand for foreign leaners.thanks

By Hoang P L

Oct 21, 2021

I​ feel it's very nice course for beginer to learn Korean Language

By Sitara B B

Jul 27, 2021

Excellent course!!!! helped me learn and understand Korean better.