Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
6,354 ratings

About the Course

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Highlights
Applicable teachings

(121 Reviews)

Creatively designed course

(270 Reviews)

Top reviews

AA

Jun 21, 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

AS

Dec 29, 2021

I enjoyed taking this course. Even though I don't like the peer-grading system in general, within this course it makes sense. It is always interesting to hear other people's opinions and experiences.

Filter by:

676 - 700 of 1,900 Reviews for Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

By Brian I

Feb 14, 2017

Great course,It is done in a manner that is easily understood and contains lots of valuable information.

By HALİLİBRAHİM S

Oct 25, 2022

The course is really helpful to learn how to teach, i am so glad to having this course, thank you all.

By Mehrnaz F

Feb 26, 2021

In this course we got familiar with different teaching approaches. We could choose the best among them.

By Sandra A

Jan 11, 2021

It is a very interesting at the same time informative course especially for aspiring language teachers.

By Ms. V B

May 18, 2020

The memtioned approaches really helped me alot and give me much ideas to employ in my class discussion.

By Kristy Z

Oct 17, 2019

Videos were informative and the writing prompts helped me to bring all of the new information together.

By Helen L R V

Jun 30, 2019

I've never imagined that studying Historical Approaches would help me analyse my own teaching. Thanks!!

By Cristina M

Nov 7, 2016

The teachers who explain this course are awesome. The content and the people are inspirational, thanks!

By Victor M

Oct 3, 2016

Simply fantastic! the content is precise and very well explained. You should not miss this opportunity!

By faris 7

Aug 15, 2016

BEST WISHES FOR MY GREAT MENTORS DR. DIXON, DR. JUSTIN AND PROF. CINCO AND ALL MY PEERS AND COLLEAGUES.

By İlker Ö

Jan 23, 2022

I believe this course is precious opprtunity for the one who aims teaching. Thank you ASU and Coursera

By Dan N

Sep 15, 2021

An amazing course to have an in-depth comprehension of teaching language approaches. Highly-recommend!

By Burak Y

Nov 25, 2020

it was a clear and effective experience. I would highly recommend. thanks all of your efforts teachers

By Garth M

Nov 15, 2020

Learned a lot about 2nd Lang. Acquisition and how different language approaches saw lang. acquisition.

By Pavlova D

Oct 23, 2019

Very useful for teachers and even those who a simply interested in a language. Very clear

explanations

By Anna W

Jan 7, 2016

Thank you very much for getting more insight in the ESL teaching thechniques and different approaches.

By mia m

Dec 11, 2022

The information given in the course gave me a better understanding of the techniques we use in class.

By Zeyneb X

Sep 11, 2022

it is great to present such opportunities to teachers and learners to learn the language. thank you.

By Michelle E

Jul 13, 2021

This has been a great course! Very easy to learn and interactive. Looking forward to the Course 3! <3

By Sujata S L

Jul 1, 2021

I am truly taken away. I really love the way the content is presented especially Shane's roleplaying.

By Zaur H

Jul 18, 2020

Truly amazing. They acquainted me with several teaching approaches through their entertaining videos.

By Remziye K

Jun 14, 2020

It was a really useful journey for me while revising each approach throughout the history. Thank you.

By Kelli B

Jun 4, 2020

Great topics and wonderful imagination with the way the teachers give information. I love the dramas!

By Janaina M

Mar 9, 2016

Again: Shane is magnificent. I have applied all the techniques in my classes and it has been amazing!

By Cristina M

Feb 23, 2016

Informative, fun and easy to follow. Great for future ESL teachers and enlightening for current ones.