Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
7,004 ratings

About the Course

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Highlights
Applicable teachings

(121 Reviews)

Creatively designed course

(270 Reviews)

Top reviews

AA

Jun 21, 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

AA

Dec 29, 2021

I enjoyed taking this course. Even though I don't like the peer-grading system in general, within this course it makes sense. It is always interesting to hear other people's opinions and experiences.

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 2,071 Reviews for Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

By Vi V T Y K N

Apr 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and appreciated how much work the teachers had put into designing the course.

By Xinli G

Feb 6, 2020

Love the dramatization of all the approaches! It really helps to enhance learning and knowledge retention.

By Nadzeya S

Oct 27, 2019

Thanks a lot for such useful and absolutely clear explanations, for Your feedback and the knowledge I got!

By Evgeniy V N

Mar 17, 2018

Great and informative course that provides necessary info in a fresh and easy manner! Thank you, creators!

By Arial H

Jan 24, 2016

I enjoyed this course thoroughly! I love how playful the professors are in the videos. Makes learning fun!

By Raghav R

Dec 10, 2015

This course is so rich in content, and all this is delivered with great clarity and depth. Just wonderful!

By David H

Mar 20, 2023

I've got in-depth insight from this course on ESL history. This is really helpful for my future teaching.

By Aminu M

Mar 3, 2023

The course was quite engaging, I gained a great insight into the theories of teaching to second speakers.

By Unathi Y K

Oct 24, 2022

Very informative, would definately recommend it. Very thorough details on different learning techniques.

By Ngân Á

Oct 1, 2021

Thank you for providing me such useful information through this free course, I have learnt a lot from it.

By Maria P

Aug 20, 2020

YESSSSSSS! this was so EXCITING!!!! So much Learning!!! things I didn't know! bring it on brother!!!!!!!1

By Chris L

Feb 5, 2018

This is a great course. It was interesting to learn about the different theories of language acquisition.

By Eray K

Feb 29, 2024

Mr. Dixon is the most fun teacher I've ever had. I hope we get to know about the Brazilian barmaid haha.

By Priyank B

Mar 23, 2023

this course helped to understand the history of language learning and how I can shape my teaching method

By John G S Z

Jun 2, 2022

Best course ever!!!

The teachers, the dynamics, the topics, just WOW! I loved everything!

Well done ASU.

:)

By Yadi S

Mar 16, 2021

This course gives a profound knowledge of how teaching theories swing like a pendulum from time to time.

By Patricia T

Oct 19, 2020

The professors always were enthusiastic, motivating and clear in their presentations. I love this class!

By Hana Y

Dec 19, 2019

Very insightful. It was a pleasant journey though time! Thank you very much for making this available :)

By seda

Nov 5, 2018

I am learning soo much with them! I recommend this course to everyone who wishes to be a better teacher!

By Brian I

Feb 14, 2017

Great course,It is done in a manner that is easily understood and contains lots of valuable information.

By Giorgia S

Feb 16, 2024

Ottimo corso per capire come si è evoluto l'insegnamento negli ultimi 100 anni. highlights straordinari

By Khine S L

Dec 7, 2023

One of the best online courses I've ever seen. I got a lot of knowledge to improve my teaching skills.

By Halilibrahim S

Oct 25, 2022

The course is really helpful to learn how to teach, i am so glad to having this course, thank you all.

By Mehrnaz F

Feb 26, 2021

In this course we got familiar with different teaching approaches. We could choose the best among them.

By Sandra A

Jan 11, 2021

It is a very interesting at the same time informative course especially for aspiring language teachers.