Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
7,004 ratings

About the Course

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Highlights
Applicable teachings

(121 Reviews)

Creatively designed course

(270 Reviews)

Top reviews

AA

Jun 21, 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

AY

Oct 10, 2018

Teachers are great. The course is fun and informative. I love this specialization. I look forward to completing all the courses as soon as possible. I highly recommend this course and specialization.

Filter by:

2001 - 2025 of 2,071 Reviews for Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

By GONG L

Mar 24, 2016

The course is perfect . If my friends need this kind of classes , I would recommend this one. But not efriends around me

By Marina T

Jul 3, 2018

The classes were fantastic! Although I found this course's assignments a bit boring. But I am very content generally!

By Christian A M R

Feb 14, 2016

Excellent Course! It taught me that I can take good things from the "bad" methodologies from the past.

By slimane m

Mar 28, 2022

great job ! you did well about the presentation and making these informations so easy.

thanks a lot!

By Sonia F

Jul 14, 2019

Interesting course. I learnt a lot about how the mind works and how we can influence our students.

By Aya M

Apr 21, 2024

the course was useful but was too theoretical and there were unclear questions in the final exam.

By Phuong M N

Aug 10, 2023

Compact and insightful introduction to the theories of language teaching. Comes in very handy!

By Saltanat B

Mar 2, 2020

It was a very interesting course. So now I know about all the evolution of teaching English.

By Kim L N T

Jan 31, 2021

Theories are boring, however, the instructor had a great and interesting way to convey them

By Jessica J

Nov 8, 2016

It's very helpful to understand teaching language. The origin of every step of skill.^^

By Seema H a

Mar 3, 2024

it was a useful course and they try there best to make it funny and easy thank you all

By Paloma B B

Jul 5, 2016

Muito interessante conhecer os métodos de ensino e como eles mudaram através do tempo.

By Mariana S

Nov 4, 2016

Great, it's very helpful and you learn a lot of things that will help you in classes

By Dewan F K M

Jan 28, 2021

I really enjoyed this course and learned lots of teaching technique by this course

By Versha G

Feb 6, 2018

Gained a clearer understanding of teaching English to speakers of other languages.

By Jairo L V A

Apr 18, 2016

Tiene bastante claro los temas y una forma sencilla de enseñarlos. Lo recomiendo

By Miguel A L

Sep 25, 2018

It was interesting, but it slowly became repetitive and tedious to get through.

By Tara J

Jul 24, 2016

Creative presentation and good overview of the material. Not very challenging.

By Buthaina H M A

Sep 1, 2020

it is an interesting and beneficial course that teaches me a lot of things.

By Arif H

Mar 27, 2023

One of the best course to learn how to teach English as a second language.

By Yuti B

Mar 9, 2016

Excellent presentation, enough information to get a basic idea.

By Kuanbo W

Nov 17, 2016

It teaches us the techniques in the history. very useful

By ZEYNEP K

Apr 13, 2022

It has been an excellent experience to study with you!

By Aliyah W

Jul 26, 2020

Lots of material to unpack but presented in a fun way!

By lystra H

Jan 27, 2021

was a great course. very interactive and informative