Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
5,559 ratings
1,679 reviews

About the Course

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Highlights
Applicable teachings
(121 Reviews)
Creatively designed course
(270 Reviews)

Top reviews

AA
Jun 21, 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

NZ
Jun 10, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 1,655 Reviews for Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

By Sujata S L

Jul 1, 2021

I am truly taken away. I really love the way the content is presented especially Shane's roleplaying.

By Zaur H

Jul 18, 2020

Truly amazing. They acquainted me with several teaching approaches through their entertaining videos.

By Remziye K

Jun 14, 2020

It was a really useful journey for me while revising each approach throughout the history. Thank you.

By Kelli B

Jun 4, 2020

Great topics and wonderful imagination with the way the teachers give information. I love the dramas!

By Janaina F M S

Mar 9, 2016

Again: Shane is magnificent. I have applied all the techniques in my classes and it has been amazing!

By Cristina M

Feb 23, 2016

Informative, fun and easy to follow. Great for future ESL teachers and enlightening for current ones.

By Komal A

Jul 23, 2021

this course is necessary for all the teachers so that everyone can understand the teaching theories.

By Oskr S

Nov 25, 2020

I have not enough word to describe this experience, It's enriching and feeds our knowledge

Great job.

By Janica J M

Nov 5, 2020

It's really helpful and at the same time a fun learning experience. I enjoyed the videos. 👍👍👍👍👍

By Tatiana K

Oct 20, 2020

Thank you for this amazing course. Now I know all language approaches and can apply them at my work!

By Ana M C

Oct 2, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Dr. Shane Dixon is a very engaging , funny, and creative teacher.

By Sabir

Apr 26, 2020

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition is good practise subject to Teach english

By Anjel B

Dec 31, 2016

Although a little corny, the way this course is designed with skits really helps me sink in content.

By Svetlana C

Aug 27, 2021

Thanks everyone for this great course. It's very informative and useful. Oscar for Dr. Shane Dixon!

By Manuel G

May 8, 2021

Excelente curso. El profesor tiene un modo excelente para demostrar y enseñar los temas a aprender.

By Miguel J V V

Jul 16, 2020

It is a course that includes everything what is needed to start teaching. I loved it and THANK YOU!

By Anatolii H

Apr 25, 2020

I have learned many useful techniques. I'm appreciate efforrs people who in charge of this course.

By 马富成

Feb 28, 2020

The guided practices are provided for each learner; I especially love the teaching style of Shane!

By Iuliia S

Mar 1, 2019

Awesome content, really engaging and efficient! I honestly feel my own improvement as a ESL teacher

By salih I

Oct 11, 2018

I am very have for granting me chance to take those advantageous courses.

I am very graceful to you.

By Andrey T

Jun 26, 2017

Very nice course! I've got a lot of knowledge and ideas how to improve my English-teaching classes!

By Eslam H

Mar 27, 2016

One of the best courses for those who teach English, it tells you the history of teaching languaes.

By Roman K

Feb 24, 2016

Thank you very much guys! This course was amazing! Very interactive and I learned a lot.

Thank you.

By hossein o

Oct 31, 2021

It was a delight to participate in this course and learn more about language teaching terminology.

By Pouya P

Sep 6, 2021

Every minute of these TESOL courses was like an hour worth of my college. I am so thankful for it!