Chevron Left
Back to Adapt your leadership style

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Adapt your leadership style by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
628 ratings
169 reviews

About the Course

Why are organisational misbehaviours such as cynicism, apathy, bullying and disengagement increasingly prevalent in the workplace? This course examines these tensions and how transformational, authentic and inclusive leadership styles offer an alternative to the more autocratic, job-centred and controlling leadership styles of the past. You’ll learn how the digital revolution, along with an increased focus on projects and teamwork, has dramatically altered the perception of leadership in a way that now demands all organisational members take on some form of self-leadership. And you’ll learn how this change is causing tensions between traditional leaders and the contemporary practices vital to maintain agility in today’s ultra-competitive marketplace. This learning will be complemented by structured activities such as video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments....

Top reviews

DL

Dec 1, 2020

This is very good learning experience during this covid19, I learned more about leadership and style, I will utilize this tools proactively in my current organization for continuous improvement

SR

Aug 14, 2020

This is very good learning experience during this covid19, I learned more about leadership and style, I will utilize this tools proactively in my current organization for continuous improvement

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 174 Reviews for Adapt your leadership style

By Mohan V C

Sep 20, 2020

Astonishing course. Very well structured and recommendation for every leader who is willing and motivated to make changes to this world.

By James H

Nov 15, 2021

c​lear well thought out and structured course with plenty of supporting material to provide deeper insights. Highly recommended.

By JOAN G B

Nov 20, 2021

I'm blessed to take this course. It helped me to revisit my personality which is highly relevant in adapting leadership style.

By Michellyn G

Feb 14, 2021

I love how it offers critiques and different perspectives to the usual learnings we hear or read from other sources. :)

By Antonio A S C F

Dec 3, 2021

Excelente y retador curso! Hace que uno cambie su visión de liderazgo! Quiero ser un líder transformacional!

By Pravin C

Jun 22, 2020

This was a very interactive and comprehensive course, six week program has refreshed my understanding ,

By 艳舞贾

Feb 6, 2021

Excellent course, It gives me new insights and confidence to be a better leader later on. Thank you!

By Janet D

Jul 21, 2020

A very interactive course with a lot of research in various leadership style. I was so much enriched

By Vladimir W L B

May 16, 2022

I love the fact that management is turning its focus of attention to the human side of management.

By Adolfo S R G

Nov 10, 2020

Excellent course to understand organizational needs and adapt to the proper Leadership style.

By RAJAT K

Sep 25, 2020

Its very well design course and great learning about leadership development and management

By Tina C

Feb 25, 2021

It was an eyes opening knowing more in depth the dark and bright side of leadership

By Ali R

Sep 12, 2020

Outstanding Course i really lot of learn and it is very helpful my personal career.

By Mercia M T

Jul 12, 2020

very relevant course, especially in the current environment. Every leader needs it

By CHENGAPPA K K

Mar 29, 2020

Very interesting course about the adoption leadership style in the organisation.

By William S

Apr 13, 2022

Great format and opened my eyes to many things in leadership I took for granted

By THIRAN A

Oct 12, 2020

actually very good course. Thank you so much guys. Greetings from Sri Lanka. <3

By HARISH C J

Aug 31, 2020

It was excellent to learn about "Adapt your leadership style" . Thanks a lot .

By Rakesh C

Sep 14, 2020

Excellent course to learn deep insights of different styles of leadership.

By mamta m

Sep 25, 2020

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to enhance our leadership skills.

By Thomas S

Sep 27, 2020

Great and insight view of assessing and enhancing leadership styles

By Harish K

Sep 27, 2020

A very nice and practical course. Must have for all future leaders.

By Mohammad N S

Sep 25, 2020

Overwhelmed by the quality of the course, enjoyed to the fullest!

By Paul H

Aug 9, 2020

This gives an insight on how the leaders of today have to change.

By ELIANA M F S

Apr 15, 2022

BUEN CURSO, SE ENTIENDE PERFECTAMENTE, APOYARA A MI AREA LABORAL