Chevron Left
Back to High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation by Northwestern University

4.8
stars
2,551 ratings
799 reviews

About the Course

Are leaders born or made? Learn the essential skills to develop and expand your leadership repertoire, design teams for collaboration, and craft win-win negotiation strategies. High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation focuses on leadership, teamwork, and negotiation. Students will engage in self-assessments to analyze their leadership style, develop team charters to optimize their groups, and develop a game plan for effective negotiation. Recurring course sessions repeat every 2 weeks on Monday with an enrollment period of 5 days....

Top reviews

AN

Apr 13, 2020

Very good experience and in this course I have got an opportunity to learn many things person as well as professional from prof Thompson and this learning will help me everyday ...Thank You so much...

PB

Dec 7, 2016

I audited this course and read the books. I can truly say that it has not only changed my professional interactions and management style, but I use the techniques and ideas in much of my daily life.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 796 Reviews for High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation

By Shahid P

Jan 29, 2018

Great course, highlights best practices from Leadership, Team Building and Negotiations, plus Leigh's examples put theory into practice.

By Gregory C R

Apr 20, 2016

Awesome course, awesome instructor... one of the best! She should be working for a fortune 500 company, but I'm thankful she's teaching.

By claudia S

May 19, 2020

The professor was excellent and she really gave us great knowledge on negotiation that I can use both personally and professionally.

By Bethany G

Apr 1, 2019

This was absolutely helpful in providing me with tools to navigate teamwork and negotiation, while taking on a leadership position.

By Sanjay D

May 27, 2021

Enjoyed the Videos and the reading, this will improve my experience as manager. The coach was excellent in explaining the concepts

By J K B

Apr 28, 2020

Very insight learning i got .. I would be operating further more accurately in handling team/negotiations with the learning i got

By Tia V

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent: engaging and clearly explained. Not too much work with reasonable time f - easy to manage time with bite-sized videos.

By Carlo F

Jan 10, 2020

I found the course very useful in giving structure and new knowledge on some principles for team building and negotiating skills.

By Pragyan S

Feb 19, 2016

Excellent course with excellent content. The professor had excellent clarity on the subject and her explanations were very clear.

By David

Apr 13, 2021

This was an excellent course, especially about team building, defining team roles, and the module on negotiation was fantastic!

By Ting J

Feb 14, 2016

The course of high performance collaboration is very informative and gives me insights on leadership, teamwork and negotiation.

By Vicki K

May 29, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. The instructor presented the material in a very easy to understand way and made it interesting.

By Brunda S

May 4, 2020

Syllabus is very practical and day to day usefull.

Evalatuion is good

Assignment works and peer review system are knowledgable.

By Cheryl H

Feb 19, 2021

Very enjoyable, I could learn at my own pace, and it really stretched me through self-reflection and visioning for my future.

By Sandra L

Aug 21, 2020

Organized and presented well. I found the content interesting and the assignments helpful to my understanding of the topics.

By Ethan T

Jun 27, 2020

The courses were very well taught and produced. A lot of valuable information that can be used in your professional career.

By Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent course! There is a lot of example from studies to help you understand course's concepts. The teacher is great also

By husam n

Oct 21, 2018

I have learned many skills in topics I wasn't aware of. Great course, I would recommend it to all leadership skills seekers.

By Hammond K W M

Oct 11, 2016

It's amazing how little things that we overlook can make a big difference. A team contract is one of such things. Amazing!!!

By Aitken D

Sep 4, 2020

A very interesting and will structured course. Learned a great deal and have already used the techniques taught. Thank you

By Rajesh P

May 6, 2021

Dear Sir,

I am very thankful to all of you for providing such very deeply and informative topics covered in entire course..

By Yesdasi B

Jan 30, 2021

Leigh Thompson is a great teacher and the course has allowed me to continue building my leadership and negotiation skills.

By Daphney M

Jan 19, 2021

This course is a great way to learn Leadership, Teamwork and Negotiation skills! Happy with the knowledge of this course!@

By Anastasia-Despina C

May 15, 2019

Very very nice seminar,I only regret I can't attend the university and enlist at Ms.Thompson's classes.my deepest thanks.

By Ma. T P A

Nov 28, 2020

I learned a lot from this course which I can apply not only to my work but also to my personal life. Thank you so much.