Chevron Left
Back to High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation by Northwestern University

4.8
stars
1,935 ratings
602 reviews

About the Course

Are leaders born or made? Learn the essential skills to develop and expand your leadership repertoire, design teams for collaboration, and craft win-win negotiation strategies. High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation focuses on leadership, teamwork, and negotiation. Students will engage in self-assessments to analyze their leadership style, develop team charters to optimize their groups, and develop a game plan for effective negotiation. Recurring course sessions repeat every 2 weeks on Monday with an enrollment period of 5 days....

Top reviews

AN
Apr 13, 2020

Very good experience and in this course I have got an opportunity to learn many things person as well as professional from prof Thompson and this learning will help me everyday ...Thank You so much...

PB
Dec 7, 2016

I audited this course and read the books. I can truly say that it has not only changed my professional interactions and management style, but I use the techniques and ideas in much of my daily life.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 593 Reviews for High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation

By Khanh C B

Apr 27, 2020

very useful for whose want to improve themselves to work in a group or become a leader in their career path.

By Kelly M

Feb 2, 2020

Wonderful instruction that is engaging and has real life situations which makes learning easy and enjoyable.

By Chris Z

Jun 30, 2020

One of the better organized and communicated business related courses that I have learned from on Coursera.

By Reynald S

Oct 8, 2017

Great coursework! Lots of learning that can impact your leadership style and teamwork. Thank you Professor.

By Crysthal L

Oct 5, 2017

Excellent course. Ms. Thompson is a great teacher, hope I have one day the chance to take a class with her.

By Rasha B

Mar 26, 2020

Excellent and smooth content. Professor is top notch! Extremely well narrated and examples super relevant.

By Christian B W

Apr 6, 2020

Excellent overview on leadership. Good learning and they will keep you busy ;-) Worth spending the time.

By Jinmei Z

Apr 13, 2016

Well understanding for non-native speakers of English, easy to follow, vivid explantion of the theories.

By Gustavo A D

Apr 6, 2016

Great course I really like it and absolved as much as I could from the content and activities. Thanks :)

By Kellie L

Oct 21, 2020

Loved this course. It was full of relevant information that taught me a lot. Now onto my next course.

By venkatesh T

Jun 3, 2020

One of the best courses on Leadership & negotiation. Great school, great teachers and fantastic content

By Andrew R

Mar 23, 2019

Great course to help mid level managers define their key skills needed to be successful in their roles.

By OSAMA J

Sep 28, 2020

This course is good. It has useful contents. All lecturers are good. Martine Haas is the best teacher.

By Niranjan K B

Jan 13, 2019

Good course to set you on the journey to understand all the things for high performance collaboration.

By Sushma B

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent one and teaching faculty is very good with the examples and connect that is used to explain.

By Dave P

Mar 22, 2016

Excellent course. The content was relevant, well delivered, and applicable to any sized organization.

By Javier C

Mar 31, 2020

I honestly recommend this course to anyone interested in developing strategic skills that are extreme

By Raju P

Jan 1, 2016

Very Good information and concise built. Prof. Thompson explain very effectively.

Thank you very much.

By Rob E

Jul 22, 2019

This was an excellent course. I learned a great deal from it and continue to use all that I learned.

By Inés K

May 29, 2020

I loved the way Professor Thompson gave examples and then summed it all up clearly. Great teaching!

By Danny J R Z

Jan 15, 2019

Well structure and very useful, easy to follow and with very interesting topics, too much to learn.

By Donghan Z

Apr 22, 2017

This course contains many very practical ideas and methods to leadership, teamwork and negotiation.

By Taylor B

Mar 11, 2017

Great course that offered rich, research-supported content presented concisely. Highly recommended.

By Toleugazinova A B

Nov 17, 2020

I am really grate to by part of it! Thanks a lot for giving such a high quality education to us <3

By Manolito V O J

Jun 8, 2020

The course is simple and very interesting. I will use this new knowledge that I gain in my career.