Chevron Left
Back to Leadership Through Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leadership Through Marketing by Northwestern University

4.6
stars
418 ratings
92 reviews

About the Course

The success of every organization depends on attracting and retaining customers. Although the marketing concepts for doing so are well established, digital technology has empowered customers, while producing massive amounts of data, revolutionizing the processes through which organizations attract and retain customers. In this course, students will learn how to identify new opportunities to create value for empowered consumers, develop strategies that yield an advantage over rivals, and develop the data science skills to lead more effectively, allocate resources, and to confront this very challenging environment with confidence....

Top reviews

M
Mar 6, 2016

This course seemed to be easy; however it wasn't. the quiz was very tricky and had it's complexity that make us to wonder if we have the concept right in our mind. The teacher is amazing as well!.

AH
Dec 3, 2019

Very good one! professor had done good job. I have liked this session best compare to any one. Analytics examples and they it was delt is really good. but topic is little complex in nature !

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 89 Reviews for Leadership Through Marketing

By Maria W

Jul 5, 2019

A great challenging course!

By Chad W

Jul 31, 2017

Great overview of big data!

By Juan D T E

Apr 9, 2020

Excellent and challenging!

By Mark H J

Dec 7, 2020

Very useful information!

By Gaurav R

Nov 6, 2016

I loved the experience

By Winston A W

Aug 22, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

By Eric N

Jun 22, 2020

Deeply engaging

By Hector M

Feb 10, 2016

Short and Sweet

By Razvan I

Nov 12, 2016

Very useful!!!

By Machineni J

Oct 11, 2020

Expected more

By Cezary M

Nov 30, 2016

Really good!

By Tan L

Oct 6, 2017

remarkable

By Gianfranco M R

Jan 29, 2016

great mooc

By Mona A A

Feb 21, 2021

g

By Laura B

Dec 9, 2016

Great teachers, theories, examples and home works. I like the fact that they give examples, allow you time to think and come back to the lessons. Content is very useful, and I can definitely see myself applying the knowledge acquired. I don't put 5 stars just because I believe the last module could have been more "hands on" to actually learn about data science (more than the theory, the actual use). Other than that, very happy and satisfied!

By Alejandro J G S

Mar 24, 2021

El curso es muy interesante y atractivo. Si bien es bastante educativo, me parece muy general aún. Comprendo que es un curso integrado de un plan de cursos que siguen un lógica, pero hubiese deseado ver más conceptos técnicos. De todas formas muy feliz por realizarlo!

By Felipe H W

Feb 14, 2021

The course provides a good sense of the importance of data analytics and the benefits around them, but I do think that it would be better to have more examples or exercises to be able to better identify when an analysis is not good enough because of a specific reason.

By Cristian L

Jan 29, 2016

Great course and excellent teachers.

I strongly recommend if you want to have an approach through experts to Marketing in Leadership in a Digital world.

By Edmund B

Jun 30, 2016

Great presentations and materials.

Need other students to participate and to complete the peer review assignments.

By diana k

May 15, 2016

Lectures were well thought out. Assignment 4 was very tricky and needs a little rework. Overall, really enjoyed t

By Teodoro O P M

Jan 3, 2021

Excellent course, I have learned many marketing fundamentals, necessary for the leader to make good decisions.

By Swapnesh S

May 10, 2016

Absolutely amazing experience of learning with guidance from great speakers and high quality of assignments.

By Soren G

Mar 7, 2021

Good course! Was not broad enough for me, as I am not a marketeer!

By Max R

May 27, 2020

Last two Modules left me a bit disappointed, still a good course

By Tobias M

Nov 23, 2020

enjoyable examples of successful marketing activities.