Chevron Left
Back to Leadership Through Social Influence

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leadership Through Social Influence by Northwestern University

4.7
stars
917 ratings
226 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Top reviews

DK
Jul 29, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

DA
Feb 2, 2016

Excellent, the entire presentation held together well. It built on itself and the result was a cohesive sense of understanding. This is how it's done, Northwestern. This is how it's done.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 225 Reviews for Leadership Through Social Influence

By abhishek p

Jun 8, 2020

very interesting and good course. I enjoyed every part of this course. Look forward for similar sharp topics.

By Joab A

Oct 29, 2020

Very commendable course! Really appreciate how Professor O'Keefe kept the course interesting all throughout.

By Samuel B

Nov 9, 2019

This is a great course. It has changed my view of leadership and social influence. I recommend this course

By Rebeca E R

Aug 22, 2016

I just loved this course, the teacher is absolutely wonderful!! The lessons flawless! thank you! thank you

By Deleted A

Jan 13, 2019

Very useful and interesting course. It is very well recommended for others to participate in the course.

By Massimo Z

May 10, 2016

Well done and useful, with the professor's eyes always on video camera when the words flow. Excellent.

By Long N

Jun 21, 2020

Very structured course, give me the foundational understanding and strategies to approach the problem

By Michael G F

Mar 8, 2016

It´s easy to understand the concepts and powerful to improve your vision about leadership, thank you.

By Nishith

Jun 7, 2020

The quiz included practical examples to understand and apply the concept. Good learning experience.

By Yesica V

Nov 20, 2019

Insightful. With examples on how to put social influence practices into practice. Highly recommend.

By JANN E F

Oct 29, 2020

I've learned a lot in taking this course. I know this will help me personally and professionally.

By Mike T

Nov 14, 2020

Short, sweet, and straightforward loaded with the tools necessary to persuade and lead people.

By Victoria N

Apr 24, 2020

This is course is great, not too long and gives you theorical tools to improve your leadership

By Danmai J

Feb 1, 2020

Gives me a new perspective for influencing people, valuable to learn with many vivid examples.

By Mr. A T R

May 7, 2020

great course! very important topic in management and life, explained in a yet challenging way

By Ryan B

Nov 27, 2019

Providing concrete examples in every topic is really a good technique in teaching. Thank you!

By Wen S F

Oct 16, 2020

Great tools and broken down to easy to understand pieces. Well done! I enjoyed it very much.

By Mora d S

May 10, 2020

Riveting! So useful for working with anyone, whether it is colleagues, clients, or children.

By cristopher a

Nov 8, 2018

All you need to be a better Social Influence Leader!!! THANK YOU Professor Daniel J. O'Keefe

By Memory. O

Oct 14, 2020

Really enjoyed this course, extensive examples and citation for further reading. Thank you

By Andressa A P

Apr 6, 2020

Very good tools, explained in a short and concise way. The professor is very engaging.

By Ramon S

Jun 16, 2020

Quizzes are very difficult. Perhaps a peer graded activity would be more appropriate.

By Inés K

Jun 4, 2020

Great course, clear and concise, with examples illustrating the ideas. I loved it.

By Jerry S

Oct 10, 2020

Fantastic. A great framework for formulating influence strategies. Top tier info.

By David A

Nov 18, 2018

One of the most interesting and well put together Coursera classes I have taken.