Chevron Left
Back to Leadership Through Social Influence

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leadership Through Social Influence by Northwestern University

4.7
stars
1,120 ratings
275 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Top reviews

DK
Jul 29, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

PD
Feb 14, 2021

I enjoyed this course. The layout of 4 weekly sessions and short, clear and concise videos was very beneficia. I feel like I learned something useful and that's always a good thing. Thank you!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 275 Reviews for Leadership Through Social Influence

By Paul R

Jun 30, 2020

Extremely well explained, though perhaps some peer-graded assignments and not just quizzes would have been more appropriate to put our newly-acquired knowledge into practice.

By Sultan S

Sep 25, 2017

I really loved it. It would be great to have some good hands-out that explains the process between the different level of influence.

By Sarah D T H B

May 9, 2021

Great content with very specific real life examples to understand different strategies and how to apply these strategies

By jordan s

Oct 13, 2017

Quick and simple course. Good explanation of concepts and great examples of how to apply the ideas in real life.

By Ewerson S

Mar 15, 2016

The course provides a good framework to deal with business problems. It is very simple, but effective.

By Kevion D

Jan 27, 2016

Brief but worthwhile experience. I gotta say: I'm developing an interest in Northwestern University.

By Shamma A D

Jul 8, 2020

The course was useful I understand the basic of leadership skills that needs to be in leaders

By Brett J H

Apr 16, 2020

I learned a lot about persuasion and methods to alter others behaviour in a positive manner

By Mohamed A T K

Jan 12, 2016

A short yet informational course. Good informational density for such a short course.

By Himanshu

Jun 6, 2016

Could have included some assignments. The explanations and examples were very clear.

By CESAR M L

Jul 8, 2021

An excellent course to have a general idea of how to influence audiences

By Gabriel J

Dec 25, 2020

It´s a good course, but i feel that it needs more graphical examples.

By Yogesh S

Feb 26, 2017

The course contents and arrangement of topics are easy to understand.

By Antoine C

Dec 17, 2015

Good course, very well structured and understable materials

By Witchu K

Dec 16, 2020

Good for all leader to work with team as a good commander.

By Christolito M

Oct 5, 2020

learning something every time. its really great.

By Laura D

Apr 2, 2016

Interesting course! Simple but useful material.

By Haoming H

Jan 14, 2016

Short course with some good ideas and examples.

By MB

Dec 1, 2016

How can you not learn AND love Dr. O'Keefe!

By Derek S

Mar 12, 2019

Would like to see peer reviewed sections.

By Jason d

Jul 11, 2018

Good insight but content was a bit short.

By Ishtiaq A M

Jul 13, 2021

Its a useful learning intervention

By Lim K B J

Mar 23, 2020

Good strategies on influence

By Consuelo O R

Jun 8, 2017

Preciso y accesible.

Gracias

By Anand K H

Nov 6, 2019

Very good. enjoyed it..