Chevron Left
Back to The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services by École des Ponts ParisTech

4.8
stars
791 ratings

About the Course

Lean is a powerful methodology that enables managers and employees to shift their mindset and helps companies to keep their business sustainable by creating competitive advantage. Today, in an increasingly complex and dynamic world, where companies struggle to maintain competitive advantage, Lean is more important than ever. This course combines the experience of many senior experts and practitioners from the Boston Consulting Group and École des Ponts, and brings perspectives on Lean in manufacturing and services. It offers strong topic foundation as well as deep practical insights into the art of continuous improvement. In this course, you will learn: - why Lean is a key driver for sustainable competitive advantage - how different companies can leverage Lean to create value both in manufacturing and services - what it takes to drive a Lean transformation and build a culture of continuous improvement - how new technologies impact traditional lean practices...

Top reviews

SK

Invalid date

The course is very meticulously designed to focus on application of lean tools and lean thinking in both manufacturing and services.

PM

Invalid date

As an iniciation to Lean Manufacturing, is great course. You got easy and simple concepts, lot of examples and realy useful information of Lean benefits and how to implement Lean.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 249 Reviews for The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services

By Andreas

Jan 12, 2021

Engaging short videos that stands out from other courses.

Excellent Course. Excellent instructors.

Wish more courses adopt this approach.

By Sumit K

Apr 18, 2020

The course is very meticulously designed to focus on application of lean tools and lean thinking in both manufacturing and services.

By DR. V R B

May 16, 2020

IT IS VERY NICE COURSE

GAVE LOT OF INFORMATION ABOUT LEAN

USEFUL FOR IMPLEMENTING LEAN IN ANY OFFICE,SERVICE, MANUFACTURING INDUSTRY

By Martino D

Nov 25, 2019

Great e-learning, interactive and easy to understand.. Great philosophy of Lean. Mind shifting will be always the key point

By Sylvia M V A

Jan 1, 2021

Excellent! I enjoy all the videos and how they explain the Lean concepts. It is really applied to our current context

By AMAR B

Sep 29, 2021

Awesome course nice experience with Lean methods and tools. Assignments are really helpful for proper understanding

By willman P

Jul 5, 2019

One of the best courses on Lean. Great material. It helped me to understand how to think from a Lean perspective.

By Sergio T

May 19, 2020

Very interesting and entertaining LEAN introduction course. I've learned the LEAN mindset and most of its tools.

By Shrikant P

Apr 15, 2020

The course "The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services" has explained lean approach in a lucid way.

By Barry M

Nov 10, 2017

Very interesting and informative course. Particularly enjoyed the explanation of lean application of services.

By Sergio A

Mar 25, 2020

One of the bests courses I have taken in Coursera! Passionate instructors and videos are 10/10 in production.

By Juan C L

Jun 12, 2020

El curso en cuanto a la aplciación del Lean en servicios fue algo muy bueno y de mucho valor. Lo recomiendo.

By Kyle C

Jul 29, 2019

Great overview of lean manufacturing. I didn't understand what all went into lean vs. six sigma - now I do.

By MOHAN K U 1

Apr 29, 2020

Its a topic with huge depth and its has been explained short and clearly to get the glimpse of lean tools

By Patrick L

Dec 4, 2020

The instructor is fantastic. There's so much energy in the course, and it really helps absorb the topic.

By Arsalan A

Mar 27, 2023

Excellent Course. Helped me learn a great deal about the value lean has in manufacturing and services.

By Ngoh X Y E

Jul 17, 2020

Concepts were clear and well explained, in addition to quizzes that are set to test our understanding.

By Osman V

Aug 16, 2018

Excellent course, the concepts taught are very successful and leave you ready to go deeper into Lean.

By Arthur J

Jul 31, 2019

A very good course with ample exposure on the principles of lean and it's application in industries

By Enrico S

Oct 30, 2019

Excellent balance between synthesis and effectiveness of contents. Learning tools are very useful.

By Justin J

May 16, 2019

Amazing course gave me great examples that enabled me to grasp the concept that I learnt in class.

By nissar m b

Dec 20, 2020

Very useful and excellent course. I got learning experience by this course I develop my knowledge

By Malgorzata P

Aug 10, 2020

great course, extensive knowledge, good examples, you do not have a feeling that you are learning

By Andrea L

Mar 25, 2024

Super course, with valuable and useful information form excellent expert. Absolutely recommend!

By Neelakanteswaraswamy B

Jul 22, 2020

Thanks for wonderful Learning sessions by Ecole De Ponts Paris Tech and Boston Consulting Group