Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
38,881 ratings
10,010 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AT
Jun 7, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

AP
Aug 27, 2021

I have learned so much and I really enjoyed learning this beautiful language. I know that I will learn to speak and read with lots of practice and perseverance. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

Filter by:

1101 - 1125 of 10,000 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Ambadi R K

May 22, 2020

It was a great pleasure and fun learning Korean language from Yonsei Universities online course. And I'm extremely grateful towards Professor Seung Ha Kang for making this course much easier for me. Thanks a lot madam

By Pakaphol S

Apr 28, 2020

I used to learn Korean from many institution. I found that First step Korean of Yonsei University is one of the best school for those who want to learn Korean. The cirriculum and content are appropriate for beginners.

By Ruangthai O

Apr 25, 2020

Thank a lot of having this class .

It’s awesome for me its not too hard or easy that only basically to use daily

I really love this university and this teach me a lot

I will find more time to practice what I’ve learned.

By Rossie O

Jun 30, 2017

Excellent course to learn from the beginning!. Thank you very much Seung Hae Kang teacher for teaching your language was clear and concise at all times, now I now how to basically defend myself when I travel in Korea!

By Nhat P L

Aug 14, 2021

It is helpful to beginner to take this course in the progressive flow, which is from easy one to difficult. Moreover, I should say that it almost like the way which the Korean use daily. Thank you so much! With love!

By sam

Jun 7, 2021

I really loved taking classes on this course, especially with the function that allows me to reschedule my deadlines. This is the first course that I finished for free and online. Thank you for the best instructions.

By CAROLINA T

Feb 20, 2021

Hola muy buenas noches, me pareció un curso excelente donde aprendí mucho para poderme comunicar con personas nativas del idioma coreano.

Muchas gracias por esta excelente oportunidad de poder ver este curso gratuito.

By Ái V L

Jan 16, 2021

Lessons are designed very methodically and scientifically, it makes learners remember knowledge naturally. Besides, I recognize Korean is very interesting, but I need to practice more about vocabularies and grammars.

By Aymar

Dec 23, 2020

This course really helped me understand with a better explanations. I recommend this to those that are learning or want to learn Korean from the basics. learning with such an amazing tutor madam Seung Hae Kang. 감사합니다

By Aikaterini T

Nov 27, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The professor was explaining everything nicely and was speaking clearly and at the right pace, in order for me to listen and understand the korean words. I totally recommend this course.

By Brigeth L P S

Sep 18, 2020

Todas las clases tuvieron una buena explicación y actividades adecuadas para el desarrollo de aprendizaje del estudiante, dieron las herramientas y conocimientos acertados para el crecimiento de nuestro aprendizaje.

By Kikeba L

Aug 28, 2020

This course was super interesting, i learn so many expression to communicate with native Koreans and other people who know the Korean language. The lecturer for this course explained everything so well.

선생님 정말 감사합니다.

By catalina g a

Jul 11, 2020

En todas las clases aprendes algo nuevo y mucho sobre su cultura.

creo que el unico problema de esto es que las ultimas clases no fuesen en Español. de resto es una forma muy divertida y fácil de aprender otro idioma.

By Carla L

May 14, 2020

Great Course! The first lessons were very easy so I wondered if I should continue with it or not. I continued because of the vocabulary! Weeks 4 and 5 were more challenging! It's also great to practice pronunciation.

By Teddy V A N M

Apr 27, 2020

This course is very comprehensive and is very suitable for beginners. I also love its pacing and its reinforcement through continuous practice. Congratulations to the Course Team! Thank you, Professor Kang Seung Hae!

By María F S C

Oct 20, 2019

The explanations are easy to follow, I had been trying to learn Korean by myself for a long time and I hadn't been able to build a good basic knowledge of the language. Now I feel confident and excited to learn more.

By Owen S

Apr 10, 2016

This is a very exciting course! I have always admire the simplicity and beauty of Korean's alphabet, with this I can hopefully find way to interact with Koreans someday. I'm really thankful for this. Thanks again! :)

By Melina M

Jan 18, 2021

Me encanto el curso, es muy eficiente, yo empecé desde cero y ahora puedo reconocer las consonantes, las vocales, puedo presentarme, hacer preguntas y mantener una conversación fluida con un nativo. Excelente curso.

By Oriana C

Sep 23, 2020

This course in really well structured, and puts you in a good place as a beginner. I'm really thankful to have encountered this course when I decided to study korean, don't know how lost i woud have been without it!

By Anh T

Sep 7, 2020

I love this course. It was very easy to learn and understand the materials. The materials was made available for download so that I can come back and read it all over again to make sure that I understand everything.

By Zeynep K

Aug 1, 2020

Hello from Turkey. It is easy to learn Korean from this course I think. My English isn't perfect but also I can understand what Mrs. Kang tell about. Thank you for everything to Mrs. Kang and also Yonsei University.

By Geetanjali K

May 25, 2020

Very well structured! The notes and videos are really short but extremely helpful! The conversations were a great listening exercise!! I really enjoyed it and completed it way before i should have haha. Thank you :)

By Heber J G A

May 15, 2020

Es un excelente curso para dar una introducción breve y acertada sobre el idioma coreano, quedo muy satisfecho de mi experiencia, y recomendaría esta curso a mis amigos que estén interesados en aprender este idioma.

By Piyarat T

Apr 21, 2020

I really love this course so much. Easy to Learn! and a professionnal have a great English pronunciation that make me get easy to understand :) Thank you so much for First Step Korean. This course is very useful :-)