Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
37,693 ratings
9,732 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

CS
Jan 6, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AT
Jun 7, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filter by:

1201 - 1225 of 9,857 Reviews for First Step Korean

By victoria p

Jul 4, 2021

these weeks have been really helpful for taking my first steps to learning korean. I really learned well with the writing modules and the teacher reading back to us how to pronounce words was very helpful

By Lizbeth P M

Apr 12, 2021

Me pareció un curso excelente, pues es muy adecuado y útil para los principiantes en el idioma, las lecciones están bien explicadas y no son de gran dificultad, las prácticas son ideales y de gran ayuda.

By Nazgul K

Jan 11, 2021

Очень приятный преподаватель, отлично говорит на английском и корейском. Благодарю вас за подготовку интересного материала. Это мой первый пройденный курс на сайте, очень понравилось! Спасибо за ваш труд

By Patar

Nov 21, 2020

One of the best Korean courses I have attended I loved it. I really hope a Second Step Korean course. Thank you so much for all the time and for the knowledge you shared with us, I really appreciate it <3

By DIANA L C L

Aug 11, 2020

La explicación de cada tema es muy buena, puedes entender fácilmente. La hoja de ejercicios te ayuda bastante a reforzar lo aprendido. Este curso es muy bueno te ayuda mucho a la introductorio del idioma.

By Aniela S S P

Aug 3, 2020

Es muy claro y conciso, como cualquier idioma es importante practicarlo y pues falta una manera de poder revisar como estamos diciendo las cosas (la pronunciación). fuera de eso. siento que aprendí mucho.

By Irene M

Jul 13, 2020

Very helpful! it is basically everything you need to know to write and speak korean as a beginner, you have to do a lot of practice on your own tho, that is the only way to fully learn. Love the program.

By CASTILLO, J W (

Jun 12, 2020

This course is very easy to understand and follow. As a fan of K-dramas, I am familiar with a lot of words in the lessons. I got to learn the basics of forming sentences here and understand their meaning.

By sachini p

Jun 2, 2020

This short course is very helpful to beginners who are interested in Korean language..the professor also follows smooth ways to teach us in a good manner..i really appreciate it..thanks YONSEI UNIVERSITY!

By Suttira K

May 18, 2020

Videos are well made and easy to understand. I love how the mixture of drawing and real people are used. A variety of quizzes is also very useful. I love it! Wish I could continue into the upper course ^^

By Siratcha V

Apr 20, 2020

So much fun about learning Korean. I have learned a lot about vocabs, the conversation about many situations. I learned basic Korean before. But this course gives me a lot. 저는 온라인 배우해요. 너무 제밌어요. 사랑해요 선생님.

By Faye Q

Apr 11, 2020

really great class to cover the basics and fundamentals of korean! Kang Seung-Hye seonsaengnim goes into the details of grammar and is very clear and concise with her content, as expected from yonsei heh.

By Rana R L

Mar 25, 2019

i like this course so much.

Have alot of words and conversations.

I undersant a lot of things that i was hearing from korean drama i wasn't know waht the difference between words that looks like each other

By Кокорина Н

Sep 17, 2018

It's really a very helpful course. A lot nuances of korean grammar and pronanciation became clear to me. And the teatcher is absolutely charming! Thank you so much! I hope the next level will follow =)

By Faye C

Mar 30, 2018

The course is very helpful. Thanks so much for giving this free course for us. It helps me to know more about Korean and I am now more interested in it and will participate in other courses in the future.

By Jennie C

May 27, 2017

The easiest way to learn Korean for beginners! Very easy to follow and I learnt so much from the lessons prepared. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested to learn a basic Korean lesson.

By E H

Sep 5, 2021

I'm in love with the course! So helpful when it came to learning the first time. It helped a lot when it came to expanding my knonlwdge of the korean language! I would highly recommend this course! 10/10

By Ester S M

Aug 16, 2021

This course is really good to teach your listening, grammar, communication on Korean. It's really give you from the basic step of Korean. Thank you so much, this give me first step to learn Korea easily.

By Laura C

Jul 15, 2021

I really liked this course, my skills in Korean language improved a lot. That is amazing because I am planning a university exchange in Korea for the next year, I would like to do it in Yonsei University

By Marieta C

Mar 23, 2021

A very well explained, trained and clear course. An amazingly charismatic and knowledgeable lecturer who was half the motivation for me going on. Highly recommend! And thank you, professor Seung Hae Kang

By Melanie H

Mar 22, 2021

This course is a fantastic introduction to Korean. I love the challenging nature of the last lessons in respect to verbs and the teacher's encouragement and knowledge of different ways in which to study.

By V N

Jan 11, 2021

El curso que imparte esta plataforma realmente es muy bueno, aprendi a dominar muchas terminaciones que no conocia del idioma, cultura y mas, espero sigan impartiendo cursos de este buen nivel academico.

By Nathalia B 콜

Jan 1, 2021

Muy buen curso, aprendes demasiado! Es la mejor opción, para iniciar a aprender el Idioma.

Gracias al aprendizaje que obtuve, y que seguiré obteniendo, podré ganarme con seguridad, la beca de mis sueños.

By Hadassah E

Oct 19, 2020

The experience, the lesson, and the teacher is especially great! I love taking this course! Kudos to Yonsei University! I hope to study more Korean language in your institution. Soon! See you! God bless.

By Annisa H

Sep 23, 2020

This course provides clear explanation, especially on the pronunciation, it certainly is an important aspect on learning a language and this course is spot on. Thank you for making this course available.