Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
38,635 ratings
9,961 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AT
Jun 7, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

AP
Aug 27, 2021

I have learned so much and I really enjoyed learning this beautiful language. I know that I will learn to speak and read with lots of practice and perseverance. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

Filter by:

1251 - 1275 of 10,000 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Nicole M P G

Jul 11, 2020

IT WAS A REALLY NICE EXPERIENCE LEARNING A NEW LANGUAGE THAT IS COMPLETELY DIFFERENT FROM MINE, I REALLY LOVED LEARNING THIS BEAUTIFUL LANGUAGE EVERY WEEK.

THANKS FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN FOR FREE...

By Elena E L

May 29, 2020

The course is easily to understand and learn because of simplicity yet precise presentation of the instructor. I can master all the skill needed in this course by repeatedly practice the learnings given.

By Dayana L C P

Nov 10, 2019

I learned so many things in this course. I really enjoyed every single class and it help me to understand the korean sentence patterns. It cleared all the doubts I had before taking this course. 감사합니다!!

By Alejandra A E T

Jul 15, 2019

La metodologia de enseñanza es muy importante para los que aprenden online y es justo lo que esperaba de este curso , muy practico y facil de aprender el idioma coreano, excelente docente, aprendí mucho.

By Gissel P R B

Jun 6, 2018

Teacher Hae Kang was the best at teaching. Each class was properly explained and the writing, gramar and pronunciations rules were completely clear.

Excelente job teacher and Thank you for your hard work.

By Khawaja M I B

Oct 26, 2017

This is very informative and helpful course for the beginners.

Thank you for offering such kind of courses.

I wish if you can start this kind of courses for intermediate and advanced level Korean as well.

By Andreea M

Jul 11, 2017

It was very helpful, thanks to this course now I'm able to read, write, speak and understand some korean.

The teacher also explains it very good and detailed, so thank you for your lessons Seung Hae Kang.

By Meekha M

Sep 28, 2021

This course helped me to understand the language in the best way. I can now read and write Korean. Practising is the key to be fluent. The instructor is great and speaks very well to make us understand.

By PP H

Jun 30, 2021

very nice but i did not get free certificate like my friend.

thanks a lot to the professor Kang aho taught me korean basic lectures.

Thanks a lot to everyone from coursera and Professor Kang.

Sincerely,

PPH

By sharlene

Nov 27, 2020

I am glad that I found this course online, it gives really detailed teaching with reading materials, also love doing the tests. Hope there is more Korean classes and other languages classes in Coursera.

By Sabah K T

Sep 29, 2020

This was very helpful for me because i was so confused with pronunciations. This course provided all the basic aspects of learning a language (reading,writing,speaking and listening). Thank you so much.

By Romina M G

Aug 28, 2020

Excelente curso, mucho énfasis en la pronunciación, subtítulos en español y otros idiomas, el avance y las explicaciones son oportunas, muy bien organizado. Una excelente forma de empezar con el idioma.

By Anna K C T

Aug 9, 2020

The course was full of vocabulary words to help students learn how to communicate basic conversations. The topics discussed were well presented and their corresponding exercises were challenging enough.

By Supitcha T

May 22, 2020

It's a great course.

You will earn Korean little by little and practice to remember all the consonants and vowels.

It's very good for beginner. All the materials are easy to read and take a note.

Thanks !

By Siwapruk T

May 8, 2020

My very first time learning Korean language. I am very exciting to practise with my Korean friend and will visit Seoul, South Korea soon after this virus pandemic over to speak with local Korean people.

By Fatimah A G

Apr 18, 2020

Thank you so much, I do enjoy the lesson. My favorite is the pronunciation part which helps me a lot to listen and understand native speaker as well as produce the words myself during speaking practice.

By Peetiporn P

Oct 3, 2019

This course is very easy to understand and just around 10-20 minutes per day so it's easy to catch up with the lesson and review them. I also like the pronunciation part in this course , really helpful!

By Montserrat S C

Oct 11, 2021

Al inicio fue un reto, no sabia si me iria bien y hoy sin creerlo he terminado el curso. Muy recomendado, te enseña lo basico, lo formal e informal, muy bien explicado y realmente te mantiene motivado.

By Su M P P K

Jun 11, 2021

I got a lot of knowledge by joining this course. The teacher well explains all the modules and I got good grades for most of my tests. Thank you so much for teaching and sharing us through this course.

By Andrea B

Feb 27, 2021

Pretty easy to undersand and it gives a pretty complete introduction to the lenguage, thanks this was really helpful and I hope more free courses like this for higher levels become available soon, 기다릴게

By Hewan D

Nov 15, 2020

The language teacher is well organized and she knows how to teach language to complete foreigner. Thank you so much. I enjoyed my learning. I wanted to continue learning this beautiful Korean language.

By Withanage M S P

Oct 18, 2020

I am glad to learn with Coursera and it really helps me to improve my Korean language. Course syllabus, reading materials, exams, lectures were up to the standards and support to improve the knowledge.

By Maylin E

Aug 5, 2020

I learned to write and read the Korean alphabet and also answered questions about the days of the week and things in everyday life.

Thank you!

The teacher is really good. I learned a lot thanks to her.

By Viridiana R M

Jul 25, 2020

Estoy contenta con el curso, las unidades que vimos son dinámicas y fáciles, con la practica se que puedo llegar a mejorar. La profesora y los foros de estudio también son de gran ayuda en este curso .

By Shamir D

Jul 10, 2020

the best experience, because you learn basic, you also learn how to formulate questions, how the verbs and sentences are made, it's really a great experience! i hope there is a second part! thank you!!