Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
25,697 ratings
6,834 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AT
Jun 7, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

DD
May 1, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

Filter by:

1376 - 1400 of 6,786 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Arushi A

Jun 20, 2020

The course was really amazing, it helped me clear out so many things about sentence formation that now I'm able to do it on my own. Thank you teacher. :-)

By Mahathi V

Jun 12, 2020

it was a very helpful course. It really made me understand all the basics of Korean and how to communicate. The lesson plans were very helpful. Thank you!

By Ratanaporn J

Apr 23, 2020

I think i can read and write some word and also can speak with korean people. Also I can asking question and answer when someone ask me in korean language

By Jacqueline B

Jan 2, 2020

This course helps me to remember the basic grammar of the Korean language and gave me new advice and easy ways for the comprehension of this new language.

By Claudia M A

Oct 10, 2019

In my case, I already knew korean, so this was an excellent practice. Also I think it was very well explained, I will recommend it to my friends. 감사합니다!!!

By Pooja G

Sep 9, 2019

The teaching and tutor was great along with notes, all this made learning Korean aka Hangeul learning as a Foreign language very easy and understandable.

By Jo M I d l A

May 18, 2019

I finally learned all the basics!! I can somewhat understand conversations i overhear from korean tourists here in the Philippines. Very very informative!

By Sandra L

Jan 28, 2017

Amazing course! the teacher is magnificent. Everything is explained so detailed that I got a good grade :) thank you and I hope you do more of these moocs

By Velth[벨벳]

Nov 21, 2020

It's a good way to study and also to know more about vocabulary, the classes are very good because they're explained excellently making learning easier.

By Eliana P

Oct 22, 2020

I really liked it. It was my first experience learning korean and it was really helpfull to me, I hope you continue giving courses like this. Thank you!!

By Iroka s

Oct 3, 2020

كانت هذه الدورة مفيدة جدًا لي وتعلمت أشياء كثيرة فيها. أنصح جميع متعلمي اللغة الكورية وأنويرهم لتجربة هذه التجربة. إنه مفيد جدا. .شكرا جزيلا لك

대단히 감사 합니다

By Aurora M

Aug 17, 2020

Excelente explicación y contenido. Aprendí cosas básicas. Sin embargo, estará bien que abrieran un curso para aprender un poco más de gramática coreana.

By Sofia C G

Jul 18, 2020

muy buen curso, aprendí lo básico que uno debe saber sobre el coreano. quisiera que agregaran mas sobre el modo de tratamiento ( como hablar mas formal )

By Atittaya P

Apr 30, 2020

This is the easy and funny Korean classes that i can learn by myself and it really useful for me. I will try to improve my Korea skill. Thank you! 감사합니다!

By Timotheos P

Jan 6, 2019

This course has offered me the chance to learn a new culture and a new language. The professor of Yonsei University has made an excellent job. Well done!

By Elisabetta C

Jul 31, 2017

Very well explained and very useful questions and and answers. This class clarify and improve my knowledge in Korean language. Very useful for beginners.

By Nancy S A

Feb 13, 2017

It`s so hard if you don`t understand english well, because the spanish subs are all wrong, but i do my best, and will love more courses like this. <3 <3

By jenielyn j D

Dec 4, 2020

Thank you Ms. Kang for everything, i really learned a lot in this short course. I hope to learn more about korean soon. And maybe i will be fluent soon!

By Doğa D

Nov 2, 2020

The dialogues and listenings are really good to improve your pronounciation. I am very Glad to be able to find this Course. I learned a lot of things!

By María F Z R

Oct 8, 2020

I definitely recommend this course to everyone who love South Korea or have passion for languages, the teacher it's amazing and the course it's awesome!

By Asma S A

Sep 2, 2020

A very good basic course. You are provided with a video lesson at the beginning of each module. Easy to understand and perfect for learning by yourself.

By nery y f p

Aug 23, 2020

Excelente curso, me ayudo muchísimo en este tiempo de pandemia a distraerme y aprender algo nuevo. Excelente material de clases, muchas gracias por todo

By Hernández C C

Jul 31, 2020

La verdad encontré este curso súper dinámico, te da las bases y mientras te esfuerces en pulir todo lo que aprendes, muy pronto se verán los resultados.