Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
30,697 ratings
8,178 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

CS
Jan 6, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AN
May 17, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

Filter by:

1376 - 1400 of 8,117 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Sils J N C

Feb 26, 2021

Fue muy bueno, la profesora se explicaba muy bien y todo se entendía. Lo único malo fue que en las últimas dos semanas no habían subtítulos en español pero por suerte sé inglés

By Rocío M B

Jan 2, 2021

Me gustó el curso muy didáctico y muy bien explicado para este idioma tan diferente pero muy hermoso. Muy recomendable para personas principiantes como yo, muy buena profesora

By Claudia G G

Dec 28, 2020

Me gusto mucho, todo esta muy bien realizado, las clases, los ejercicios, los ejemplos, el vocabulario que dan es muy bien, me gusto mucho aprender con ustedes! Muchas gracias.

By Olivia E H V

Sep 1, 2020

De los mejores cursos, en cinco semanas aprendes lo básico del coreano: el abecedario, los números, presentación, preguntar la hora, y mucho más, sin duda lo mejor.

모든 것에 감사합니다

By Yunita S

Aug 27, 2020

Hello! I'm Yunita. This Korean course really helps me to understand more. I really appreciate it. Hopefully, my Korean language getting increase as soon as possible. Thank you!

By Olivia S

Aug 5, 2020

Some vocabulary seen in the test was not in the video lesson. However, overall I think I gained a lot from this course. I definitely am able to understand more of the language.

By Bryan Y C E

May 31, 2020

I really enjoyed the way the course was build. I found the very first lessons super interesting and it motivated me enough to finish the course. Thank you for your awesome job.

By Karnika J

Apr 15, 2020

It was an amazing time learning Korean with this course. It was short and precise which made it easy to learn and understand. It is very well made for the beginners. Thank you.

By mayday_OT7_OT9

May 26, 2017

Thank you for making this course! As my first Korean class, it did a good job challenging me and the work was enjoyable. The teacher really motivated me to learn. Gamsahamnida!

By Evelyn R

Apr 12, 2021

Excelente curso , cumple lo prometido , el resto sera el compromiso de uno mismo en seguir aprendiendo coreano. Gracias por la oportunidad Universidad de Yonsei.

Gomawo chingu.

By Brenda L E

Mar 14, 2021

Excelente curso. Todas las explicaciones son muy claras, los ejercicios son todos muy apropiados y está perfectamente graduado para los que estudiamos coreano por primera vez.

By Hailyn V R G

Dec 12, 2020

Excelente curso, la profesora se da a entender muy bien y es variado en cuanto a vocabulario. Lo recomiendo mucho, me sentí cómoda y es ideal para aprender coreano desde cero.

By Sara C

Dec 4, 2020

This is an exceptional course ! I love the teacher, and various examples. The homework is great review. Basic Korean but now I can speak, write and read about the daily life !

By Tedunjaiye O

Nov 5, 2020

This is a very insightful course for beginners of Korean language. I was able to have a good grasp on what the foundation of the language entails. I'm glad I took this course.

By Hein M S

Sep 1, 2020

I am beginner for Korean language and join this course last two weeks ago and got some knowledges and Korean cultures. The best courses for beginners and really appreciate it.

By Rachele G

Aug 31, 2020

I enjoyed this course so much, and learned a lot! I do think the last two weeks move very fast, but the overall pace of the course was fine for a hard-working student. 고맙습니다 !

By Itzel I

Jul 18, 2020

Es un curso muy bueno. A pesar que no se imparte en mi lengua materna, es fácil de entender. Los ejercicios que aplican, ayudan mucho a una mejor comprensión. Muy recomendado.

By Ngân P

Jun 21, 2020

Very suitable for a Korean beginner. I personally do not have any problems catching on with the lessons. Would love to learn more advanced Korean class from Yonsei University!

By Catlyne G

May 26, 2020

Through this course, I fully understand the basics in the Korean language that will help me in the future to widen my vocabulary and skills. Thank you so much for this course!

By Laguna L

May 25, 2020

This is amazing course for beginners. The syllabus is organized perfectly. If you are looking for a course to start your Korean learning journey , I highly recommend this one.

By Tiffiani R

Aug 22, 2019

I truly learned a lot from this course! It was easy to manage too! I'm, not really good with real school but this class was very fun for me and I wish they had more available!

By BRIGHT F i M T V

Jul 31, 2019

I am very happy to be a part of Coursera it is simple to learn and catch up with lesson ... It also really help to improve my basic Korean language ... Lets keep learning...

By Afua B F

Apr 8, 2019

very grateful to have experienced this course I learnt a lot and benefited to the utmost I wish there was more but i am grateful for what i was able to obtain from the course

By Ann

Jun 9, 2017

It's a really good course. It will be helpful for beginners to make a real First Step in Korean. And also for more advanced learners to review what they have already learned.

By Jannina C

Feb 21, 2021

Fue un curso super lindo de 5 semanas y eh aprendido mucho temas pero creo que me falta mas por aprender esto solo es el comienzo y creo que voy bien gracias por el curso 감사