Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
38,821 ratings
10,002 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AN
May 17, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

AP
Aug 27, 2021

I have learned so much and I really enjoyed learning this beautiful language. I know that I will learn to speak and read with lots of practice and perseverance. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

Filter by:

1501 - 1525 of 10,000 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Arya R

May 30, 2021

It was awesome. I got to learn more about Korea and Korean Language in this course and I am able to speak Korean Language a little bit. Thanks for your hard work. Thank you very much.

By Zareen T

May 6, 2021

I thought this was a nice way to start learning Korean. I actually already had previous knowledge, but the videos in the course clearly explained everything again and was good review!

By Nicol C

Feb 18, 2021

Excelent, I learned Corean in a short time, the grammar and listening helped me a lot. Thankful for this opportunity and I’ m going to practice day by day to perfection this language.

By Shakir Z B M

Dec 26, 2020

This course really help me to know some basic of korean language. Thank you so much Prof Seung Hae Kang teach me this knowledge. After this, maybe i can watch kdrama without subtitle.

By Nermeen I

Jul 19, 2020

that was an incredible and lovely experience for me. i learned korean and enjoyed it at the same time. honestly couldn't ask for a better course. thank you so much for your hard work!

By Amitta J

Jul 11, 2020

Thank you for this course and opportunity. I've learned many things about Korean from this course and more understanding. You've described it so clearly and also have many vocabulary.

By Mintra K

Jun 29, 2020

This course is very useful for me who is the beginners to learning in Korean language. If you interested in Korean language you should enroll this course now!! Keep fighting everyone.

By Moomoo d

May 25, 2020

This course makes me knowing about how Korean language would be, how to speak and how to pronounce the words. I am so impressive with this course. Thank you for teaching me very much.

By JARINYA K

May 24, 2020

It's the great opportunity for me to started learning a new language. This is my second time going the coursera lesson. Hope to enjoy it again next time. Thank you so much, Teacher :)

By nidradee t

May 5, 2020

This course is very good for a beginner like me. It's easy to understand. The teacher's English is very good. And the lecture notes help me a lot to understand and practice my Korean.

By Yeo D S

Apr 29, 2020

Lessons are well broken down to a simple learning pace. Pronunciation and vocabulary sections are particularly helpful to not only learn to write, but speak basic korean proficiently.

By Chaya S

Apr 26, 2020

This course is very beneficial, especially during the COVID19 quarantine. Also, this is a great opportunity to study Korean and get a certificate for free. Thank you so much, teacher.

By Claudia M

Apr 10, 2020

Very good for beginners. The pace was perfect to be able to keep up with the teacher and repeat the phrases and also accumulate the information (especially the vocabulary). Thank you.

By Evi A

Oct 16, 2021

since i took this course i can improve speaking, listening, reading. and also a lot of vocabulary that i got, thank you very much!, this course is very helpful. i am very happy :))).

By Andrea Y A M

Aug 12, 2021

ES EL MEJOR CURSO QUE PUDE HABER HECHO CON RESPECTO AL IDIOMA COREANO. MIL GRACIAS POR ESTA AYUDA, AUNQUE DEBO SEGUIR PRACTICANDO PORQUE AUN NO ME SIENTO TAN PREPARADA CON EL IDIOMA.

By Ana C

May 24, 2021

The course is great for the basic. I learned a lot. Recommended. Now, I can read and understand a little of hangul. I will keep learning with the koreans dramas and music! 너무감사합니다!!

By Jyotika D

May 15, 2021

The course was very easy to understand. My confidence level increased alot in korean . I would like to thank the team and the faculty for such a wonderful presentation of the course.

By Guadalupe I R C

Feb 28, 2021

Realmemte este curso ayuda bastante a quienes queremos aprender coreano y que estamos en ceros.

Me agradó bastante además de reforsar el inglés por el idioma en el que esta el curso.

By Danica R S

Dec 25, 2020

The course teaches basic Korean really well! It breaks down pronunciation and grammar to the fundamental level so that students can properly pick up the language quickly! I loved it!

By Shabrina G

Oct 17, 2020

gak ada ruginya belajar di sini. bener-bener jelas dan enak banget. pokoknya yang mau belajar bahasa korea untuk pemula, di sini oke banget. thank you Coursera and Yonsei University!

By Gracevillalyn S

Aug 27, 2020

Thank you for spending your valuable time in creating this course. This is very much helpful for beginners like me. However, there are some Graded Quizzes that needs thorough review.

By Karen S J A

Jul 28, 2020

Muy buen curso. Enseñan desde lo básico de una manera muy didáctica, y las evaluaciones ayudan a ver qué tanto progresas en verdad. Lo recomendaría para iniciar en el idioma coreano.

By Bri D

Jun 14, 2020

It was amazing! I can say that I feel a lot more comfortable with the language and can now learn more :) It was really helpful and a great way to start my Korean learning path! 고맙습다!

By Julia A A

Jun 11, 2020

Quite a useful course. Structured so that it's easy to understand and flexible so that ou can keep up with it. Definitely would recommend to anyone wanting to learn Korean from zero.

By Camila S T

Jun 4, 2020

i found this course very helpful. i learned the basic rules plus vocabulary which is a big help to someone who doesn't know the language. i would recommend this course to my friends.