Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
27,130 ratings
7,228 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

CS
Jan 6, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AN
May 17, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

Filter by:

1501 - 1525 of 7,168 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Timotheos P

Jan 6, 2019

This course has offered me the chance to learn a new culture and a new language. The professor of Yonsei University has made an excellent job. Well done!

By Elisabetta C

Jul 31, 2017

Very well explained and very useful questions and and answers. This class clarify and improve my knowledge in Korean language. Very useful for beginners.

By nancy s

Feb 13, 2017

It`s so hard if you don`t understand english well, because the spanish subs are all wrong, but i do my best, and will love more courses like this. <3 <3

By Nidhi M

Jan 16, 2021

Exceptionally good course for beginners . Has interactive Class and forum.

I loved learning this course. It was a great experience and greater pleasure.

By jenielyn j D

Dec 4, 2020

Thank you Ms. Kang for everything, i really learned a lot in this short course. I hope to learn more about korean soon. And maybe i will be fluent soon!

By Doğa D

Nov 2, 2020

The dialogues and listenings are really good to improve your pronounciation. I am very Glad to be able to find this Course. I learned a lot of things!

By María F Z R

Oct 8, 2020

I definitely recommend this course to everyone who love South Korea or have passion for languages, the teacher it's amazing and the course it's awesome!

By asma' a

Sep 2, 2020

A very good basic course. You are provided with a video lesson at the beginning of each module. Easy to understand and perfect for learning by yourself.

By nery y f p

Aug 23, 2020

Excelente curso, me ayudo muchísimo en este tiempo de pandemia a distraerme y aprender algo nuevo. Excelente material de clases, muchas gracias por todo

By Hernández C C

Jul 31, 2020

La verdad encontré este curso súper dinámico, te da las bases y mientras te esfuerces en pulir todo lo que aprendes, muy pronto se verán los resultados.

By FONG C Y

Jul 25, 2020

The lecture is so good and interesting! It helps me improve my Korea language a lot. Good experience in learning Korea and the lecturer teach very well.

By Noor A S A M

Jul 20, 2020

It helps me to be confident and be the first one who strikes the conversation with my Korean friends. Now I think I can travel to Seoul without worries.

By Iridiana A

Jul 18, 2020

The course was a bit challenging because the language but everything was perfectly explained and the lessons where easy to understand, I really like it!

By Natalia C

Jun 11, 2020

This is a great course for beginners. It provides you with a multitude of topics that are used in daily conversations. Remember, practice makes perfect.

By Kathi L W

Jun 7, 2020

This course was very easy to understand. I felt as if I was there with the instructor. I was able to learn quickly and understand what was being said.

By Habibe N K

Jun 5, 2020

For beginning, it was very helpful and also I like culture related videos. I have already taken some Korean classes, it was really great to practice :)

By chai h

May 29, 2020

Learning any language at third phase aged is not easy, but to acquire the skill is to pay attention and listen and continue practice will be the target.

By Silk T

May 15, 2020

I really recommend this course for who want to start learning a beginning of Korean language. Easy to understand and lot of fun during take this course.

By Jiraya R

Apr 23, 2020

OMG! this course is so amazing. Teacher, she can teach me with a simple word in English so I can understand it. And there are many example too. Suggest!

By Chun W

Dec 16, 2019

The course is very helpful for beginners. However, for students that haven't any knowledge of Korean, the pace of prof. Kang might be a little bit fast.

By Marina d l I J

Aug 3, 2019

Muy bien organizado y explicado todo el temario. Fácil de seguir durante las cinco semanas. Una manera perfecta de empezar a aprender coreano. !Gracias!

By Anne K S M

Jan 10, 2018

Muito bom e bem didático, os assuntos abordados no curso passam por diversos temas o tornam ainda melhor. Um tempo bem usado ao dedicar-se a esse curso!

By Eunice J R

Jan 25, 2017

The instructor explains very well. Examples are easy to learn. I learn a lot and I understand Korean language better because of this course. Keep it up!

By Christian T

Dec 4, 2016

Very helpful for those who don't know anything about Korean Language at the first time. The methods that are used is easy to follow yet very effective.