Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
24,303 ratings
6,449 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

DD

May 02, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

Filter by:

1626 - 1650 of 6,412 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Sharon D G P

Aug 08, 2020

Excelente, buenas bases aunque tuve que asesorarme un poco de fuentes externas, pero fue un buen curso de iniciación.

Muchas gracias.

By Ma. C S J

Aug 02, 2020

I really loved this course. The approach was very easy for learners to understand, It has taught us practical usage of the language.

By Nokulunga M Z

Jul 30, 2020

loved, it was quiet informative and easy to follow, i really learned a lot i have taken notes and will practice with them, thank you

By Alma G S C

Jul 30, 2020

Es un curso muy bueno, aprendi mucho y explica muy bien la gramatica ahora ya puedo decir oraciones basicas en el idioma del hangul.

By Angie E V

Jul 26, 2020

Excellent!! Me encanto el curso, me gustaria que hicieran una continuación, explican muy bien y los quiz y los videos son muy buenos

By Hathairat J

Jun 08, 2020

I’ve got more korean skills during quarantine life. This is a good course. Thank you Yonsei University And Coursera for all of this!

By Foong Y L

May 20, 2020

Love the course design and preparation. Teacher was very good and clear. Makes me want to sign up for the next one when I am ready

By Asty A

May 18, 2020

for me who's never learn Korean, this course has a good explanation! Now I just have to exercise more (and watch more k-dramas haha)

By Montirawan K

May 12, 2020

It's very good for practice.

This course is suitable for those who don't have basic knowledge. Easy to understand. Thank you so much

By Huỳnh P H N

May 02, 2020

In my opinion, this course is so amazing. Instructor has learnt me plebty of vocabularies, grammar and how to speak korean fluently.

By SUPARNA M

Mar 31, 2020

I suggest everyone for taking course from Coursera, not only the Korean language but also the other studies here are very much good.

By patty r m p

Feb 25, 2020

excelente profesora, las clases muy interesantes, muy aparte de que mi ingles no es muy bueno me permitio entender el curso. gracias

By Yoselin Z L

Oct 26, 2019

Me encantó puede aprender mucho sobre el idioma y sobre todo me convencí aun mas sobre mi gusto por el idioma y la cultura del país.

By sim

Apr 18, 2018

explains very clearly with lots of examples!

i learned a lot about pronunciation which i've always struggled with through this course

By ADRIANA E V M

Oct 18, 2017

Excelente curso. Mi recomendación para quienes inicien el curso, es tener paciencia, perseverancia y también estudiar por su cuenta.

By Erkinjon S

Jul 25, 2017

Hello! as A new Korean Learner I enjoyed the course! I hope you will organize next level of it.

Thank you very very much!

Appreciated!

By Claudio D

Apr 26, 2017

This is a very good course to start learning Korean. I'll continue my studies to learn more about this beatiful language. Thank you!

By Julia K

Oct 29, 2020

Very informative lessons! I now understand the basic grammar much better and can finally distinguish between the numbering systems!

By Jia W H

Sep 16, 2020

This course is very fit for beginners, and the way professor Kang teaches us is very clear! Thank you, Coursera and professor Kang!

By hazzel m

Sep 16, 2020

Very informative and comprehensive in beginner like me who wants to study Korean Language.Thank you Yonsei University and Coursera.

By Fatima F

Aug 03, 2020

I'm really glad that i successfully done my course, The course instructor is very good and she explained every thing in a great way

By Archana T

Jul 28, 2020

Amazing introduction to this language and you are expressed to a lot of vocabulary which helps you learn better.

I loved the course.

By Arusyak H

Jul 26, 2020

A very useful course if you want to start learning Korean! Basic vocabulary + grammar! Great course! Special thanks to Prof. Seung!

By Maria F R G

May 29, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. I learned a lot of basic grammar I didn't know about, so I'm very thankful! Thank you so much!

By TNVS H C A

May 16, 2020

I liked this course very much and it helped me to understand how to read and write Korean. The professor made it very easy to read.