Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
35,681 ratings
9,126 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

PW
May 27, 2021

useful course for fundamental learners. Everyone can take this course easily.\n\nthe instructor gives me good teaching and more information.\n\nI can basically talk to Korean after finished the class.

DD
May 1, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

Filter by:

1626 - 1650 of 9,164 Reviews for First Step Korean

By SHREYA J

Apr 25, 2020

This course was my first step towards learning to speak Korean . Thank You Yonsei University.

The course was really good and the additional vocabulary helped me a lot.

By HARISH S

Aug 20, 2019

Good for a basic introduction to Korean. But unless this is followed up with part 2 consisting of tenses, grammar and more it hardly scratches the surface on its own.

By Elise P

Jun 15, 2018

This course is great for people who don't understand even the simplest words. I plan on moving to South Korea in a few years and this course has definitely helped me.

By Shihying L

Jul 31, 2017

It is a good course for Korean lovers to start with. There are several episodes per week and it takes only few minutes per episode. Every suitable for commuting time!

By Rafael H d M O

Mar 11, 2017

Excellent course and great teacher. She teaches very slowly and explains very well everything she says. In no time you can read and write korean in a passable way :-)

By Carol Z

Jun 28, 2021

This is my first coursera course. It's well structured and easy to follow. After completing this course, I definitely will enrol to the next step of Korean learning.

By G. M M

May 11, 2021

It was very easy to learn and introduce myself to a new lanaguage. The course structure along the visual examples and explanations were well used. Thank you so much!

By Paula E Z M

Mar 2, 2021

Gracias este curso me ayudo mucho, la maestra aun que sea virtual, explica muy bien. Solo falta mejorar los subtitulos al español. Y el material de estudio excelente

By Mayada O

Feb 19, 2021

it was fun and easy i really enjoy it a lot .. the teacher really good at explaining .. it was so helpful .. i am looking for more courses in the future .. thank you

By Esther D

Jan 11, 2021

Awesome way to learn Korean, lessons were very easy to follow and I feel like I have some understanding of Korean sentence structure. I highly recommend this course.

By Urszula S

Dec 21, 2020

감사합니다

Mrs. Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

The course helped me a lot with proper basics and I am looking forward to learning and understanding more with time!

By Julia R C S

Nov 22, 2020

Its just hard to remember the meaning of the words but the lessons make it easy to understand. I hope there are more korean courses available. Keep up the good work!

By Rachel J

Oct 9, 2020

Very good for learning... I would definitely love to see more. I wanted to test what my level was and it was very informative and some stuff i did have to review on.

By Bettina D

Aug 26, 2020

The courses were simple and did not capture everything I need to know but this is a great way to head start on my learning of the Korean language. Thank you so much!

By Jovana M

Jun 7, 2020

I enjoyed studying Korean during this course very much. It was really helpful. You can learn all the basic phrases but of course, you need to practice a lot as well.

By Rayi

May 14, 2020

very good course, i now know how to read korean. The lecturer is very thorough and explained the courses in a simple but detailed manner making it easy to understand

By Pattharaporn S

Apr 15, 2020

This is the great course where I can refresh my basic Korean language knowledge. I really enjoy learning. The instructor taught clearly and it is easy to understand.

By Lakshmi P K

Oct 22, 2019

It was so easy with understanding and good modules.i enjoyed learning and all the small

Graded quizes ..thankuu to yonsei university ..looking forwardformore modules.

By Mugdha M K

Apr 28, 2019

A very helpful course. all the assignments and tests make it interesting. the instructor is well skilled and helpful. a best way to learn basic Korean for beginners.

By Monika A L

Oct 26, 2017

Very helpfull and well organised. As foreigner for both: English and Korean I'm able to practice my skills and to improve my knowlege of Korean. Thank you Professor!

By Veronica T

Apr 16, 2017

I've learned a lot with this course, the teacher explained very well and I was able to understand everything, thanks for having spanish subtitles, it helped me a lot

By Marine D

Apr 22, 2021

very easy to follow course, i'm really glad i took it. Still got a lot of troubles with the numbers bu i will keep on practicing. Thank you so much for this course.

By Gauravi U

Apr 9, 2021

Great course! The teacher teaches and explains everything very clearly. Would like to attend more courses by teacher Ms. Kang and Yonsei University! Gomabseubnida!!

By Victor G F

Mar 21, 2021

The First Step Korean helped me to gain a basic understanding of how the Korean language works, the professor is very incredibly charismatic and has taugh me a lot.

By Breanna T

Feb 1, 2021

This course helped me to learn Korean very well! I was having trouble learning on my own using just apps on my phone, however this course put me on the right track.