Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
38,606 ratings
9,954 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AP
Aug 27, 2021

I have learned so much and I really enjoyed learning this beautiful language. I know that I will learn to speak and read with lots of practice and perseverance. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

RN
Oct 6, 2021

This course is really a great start to learn Korean language. It taught me Hangul, particles used, vocabularies and how sentences are made. Thank you to Professor Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University.

Filter by:

1676 - 1700 of 10,000 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Sirikarn N

May 30, 2020

I have learned basic Korean and how to apply it in daily life. I also gain more vocabulary during the course and it helps improve my pronunciation as well. appreciate that

By Bryony E

May 15, 2020

It was a brilliant course, easy to understand and follow and gives the foundations for personal growth in the language. I'm sure it'll be hard to find a course to beat it!

By Chattri T

May 7, 2020

This lesson is so good for person who begin to study Korean language like me. Thank you for your kind that open the course for us. Thank you very much,Prof.Seung Hae Kang.

By Gabriela C G

Apr 30, 2020

las explicaciones son muy entendibles, aunque en las dos últimas semanas me costo trabajo ya que los videos no venían subtitulados, sin embargo, fue muy facíl de aprender.

By gabrielle

Nov 19, 2017

This course has been extremely helpful in aiding me for my embassy examination for Korean Stage 1. Very informative and the lecturer is experienced and great in teaching !

By Maria L

Aug 2, 2017

Um curso muito muito bom. O comecei sem ter conhecimento algum de hangul ou coreano e o terminei sabendo ler hangul e conhecendo várias frases e palavras. Recomendo muito.

By Erika J B C

Jul 20, 2017

Muy bueno el curso lo unico es que al final en la semana 4 y 5 no hay subtitulos en español, lo cual hace que el curso se complique, ya que yo entiendo el ingles muy bien.

By Emma B

Sep 13, 2021

Un curso muy completo y con explicaciones sencillas que ayudan a mejorar la comprensión de los temas. Ejemplos y ejercicios adecuados para poner en práctica lo aprendido.

By Lzt B

Sep 12, 2021

It was much easier than I thought and I really enjoyed the presentation together with the notes. Thank you very much. I look forward to intermediate and advanced classes!

By Paula P V

Aug 13, 2021

Me encantó el curso, aprendí mucho y ya tengo soltura en los aspectos más básicos del idioma. Simplemente fantástico y muy adecuado para personas que empiezan desde cero.

By Vandy R

Jun 20, 2021

very well enjoyed everybit of Ms Seung Hae Kang professor's class, very detailed explanation for every word and sentence, was actually helpful in learning the language!!!

By Phoebe D

Apr 25, 2021

I learned basic Korean and now able to talk about simple daily life activity. The course was well designed and executed. The materials were easy to understand and follow.

By Victoria A E D

Mar 17, 2021

I really loved this course. I learned Hangul and the pronunciation of letters. And with these things week by week we learned the basics to be able to have a conversation.

By Yaritze C

Feb 28, 2021

Es muy buena escuela, dejan trabajos de practica para seguir aprendiendo en casa, es muy practico. Lo recomiendo mucho, terminando el curso puedes hablar parte del idioma

By Lie L W

Jan 13, 2021

Thank you so much for this course! this course helps me to study the basic of korean language and the lecturer also are very careful to teach us how to pronounce it, etc.

By Darcy G C

Sep 17, 2020

Este curso me encanto!!

Todo super claro y bien explicado, fuera de la lección te dan materiales para seguir practicando y te hacen examen en cada clase. Genial!!! Lo ame

By Juliett M G H

Aug 29, 2020

Es un gran curso para las personas que estamos interesadas en aprender más sobre la cultura y el idioma Coreano. Ahora estoy lista para continuar con el siguiente curso!

By Gurusshitha S

Aug 2, 2020

I really really enjoyed learning Korean here. It was a great start for my Korean learning journey I believe. Thank you so much ma'am. It was an honor to be taught by you.

By Azucena M

Jul 20, 2020

I love learning languages and Korean language was a challenge for me , I developed some abilities studying it. I recommend cousera for giving us this oportunity to learn.

By Daniela R C

Jul 15, 2020

Es un muy buen curso, las explicaciones se entienden de manera rápida, ayuda mucho a aprender vocabulario lo que hace que al hablar coreano sea mas fluido. Muchas gracias

By Jiaxin

Jul 14, 2020

The lessons conducted in this course is well-structured, making it easy to understand. The notes provided are very good for practice and it makes it easier to refer back.

By Desiree B

Jul 6, 2020

I've tried many different programs to learn Korean and this is by far the best and easiest way for me to learn. I definitely plan to take another course through Coursera!

By Emily M G N

Jul 2, 2020

I would yo thank all the group and the professor who prepared this fantastic course. I'm a french professor I really noticed that we are important for You. Thanks so much

By Pitchayasorn J

May 30, 2020

The course is good for beginner. But for foreigner like me , I want to see the pronunciation because I say what I hear but I'm not sure that I say the right pronunciation

By Leon B

May 25, 2020

This course is very good for someone who want to learn Korean from beginning, the instructor also explain it carefully so the student will understand the course perfectly