Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
24,223 ratings
6,424 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

DD

May 02, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

AN

May 18, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

Filter by:

1676 - 1700 of 6,378 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Helena U R

Aug 28, 2018

This course is very great for Korean begginers, it helped me to amplify my vocabulary and grammar structure. Thank you very much.

By María A B

Nov 18, 2017

¡Un curso genial! Gracias por la oportunidad de aprender los aspectos fundamentales de esta maravillosa lengua. 100% útil, 감사합니다.

By Maria d S D d C S

Jun 07, 2017

Como o próprio nome do curso diz, é ótimo para aprender os elementos introdutórios e essenciais para aprender o idioma. Perfeito.

By melissa C S

Sep 21, 2020

gran curso, esta completo y a comparación de otros cursos pude aprender a leer el alfabeto muy rápido y leer el coreano facil <3

By Shael S

Sep 13, 2020

Fue muy útil, en especial si eres principiante como yo. Te enseña lo esencial para continuar con tu aprendizaje. Me gustó mucho.

By Jenard S

Sep 12, 2020

I'm giving this a five-star rating! I really learned a lot! The teacher is so calm and she teaches at a good pace. Kudos! 감사합니다!

By Dina A

Sep 10, 2020

El curso ha sido muy claro, bien explicado para poder empezar a dominar el idioma. Muchas gracias a la profesora Seung Hae Kang.

By Lai C Y J

Aug 05, 2020

I feel grateful to enjoy such high-quality learning material. It really helps me learn Koran a lot. Thank you for your teaching.

By 051-Suba R

Jul 03, 2020

this course is very helpful i have completed this couse week ago and now i am doing the second one and i am so excited about it.

By Aziel C

May 28, 2020

Excellent course in taking the first step to learn Korean. The lessons were paced well and the progression was well thought of.

By Yana A D

May 27, 2020

Thankyou so much,I can improve my korean much better,And how teacher give us lesson in easy way,Make ue can understand it better

By Leyla K H

May 17, 2020

A course that covers the importance of basics and how they create the foundations to such a unique, easy and beautiful language.

By SIMRANKAUR

May 09, 2020

Hello,

It was good learning a new language and i found it easy to understand and learn . It was also great completing this course

By AOMAM C

May 04, 2020

Excellent course for basic Korean language. I can at least read and write something simple in Korean after finished this lesson.

By Poonam O

Apr 23, 2020

Was a very help full session

Need a lot of practice

But I ll get through it

I m really grateful and thankful to have this lesson

By eya s

Dec 16, 2017

i liked the course it was very easy you can oly read the course without watching the videos and pass its very esay and thank you

By El-Shawn W

Aug 25, 2017

There truly was a lot to take out of it.. I still need more practice but o understand a whole lot more about sentence structure!

By Thai U D

Jun 14, 2017

It has been an interesting experience studying Korean via this course! All modules are easy to follow, really practical and fun!

By Ingrid S J

Mar 13, 2017

Uno de los mejores cursos para aprender coreano que he tomado. Espero que cada uno de ustedes no se desesperen y aprendan mucho.

By Joel R

Oct 06, 2020

el curso esta bastante interesante y en la forma en que explica la profesora hace que logre entender de forma rápida y sencilla

By A C

Sep 26, 2020

Very easy to understand and grasp. Touches upon some key area, which can be extended and applied to various other contexts too.

By May H T

Sep 05, 2020

It is an effective course to learn basic Korean language.Teacher explain clearly and the dialog example works really.Thank you.

By Marisol O

Aug 03, 2020

Muy buen curso. ¡La profesora explica muy bien! Espero que realicen más cursos en el futuro. Muchas gracias por la oportunidad.

By Ananya D

Jul 28, 2020

Really wonderful experience. The teacher is very calm and patient. I hope you can provide 'Second Step Korean'... Thanks a lot!

By Afdhilla a

Jul 25, 2020

I'm so enjoyed my course in coursera for first step korean , thank you to prof. Seung hae kang who taught me, it was very fun.