Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
24,102 ratings
6,385 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filter by:

1776 - 1800 of 6,365 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Sapranshu A

Aug 12, 2020

This was very awesome course. I really enjoyed learning Korean language; and now I am able to read and write Korean Hangul.

By Aiswarya B P

Aug 09, 2020

Anyonghaseyo

I loved this course . Teaching was excellent. We could grasp things better. A very apt course for any beginner.

By Raelis W

Jul 28, 2020

This course is a must for those who intend to learn basic Korean. The materials are well-structured and easy to understand.

By Maria B

Jul 24, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! It covers the basics well and gets me excited to continue my Korean studies further. 감사합니다 !!

By Maya C

Jul 22, 2020

Creo que para principiantes o personas que apenas se van a introducir al coreano es una muy buena opción! Me gusto mucho :D

By Andrian K

Jul 05, 2020

A very good step by step korean language, and easy to learn, practical as well as. Thank you Coursera. Thank you Prof Kang.

By Harold J

Jun 21, 2020

The instructor made everything easy to understand. I was having problems learning on my own, but she made everything click.

By Johana C

Jun 17, 2020

This course was very thorough with explaining things, I appreciate having the opportunity to learn Korean from this course.

By Valentina S C

Jun 16, 2020

This was an increadible course for people that are iniciating in learnning a complex language as it is the Korean language.

By Sakawrat C

Jun 08, 2020

It's the best korean for new user!! Easy to learn. The teacher teach very well and it's can use for learn to the next step.

By Sophia G

May 03, 2020

Great Class! I feel that with a bit more practice I could master the material taught. I recommend this course to beginners.

By PLOYNUPAN K

May 02, 2020

I’ve learn a lot of Korean languages and easily understand. And practice to my Korean language skill. Thank you. 선생님 감사합니다.

By Yatawee F

Apr 25, 2020

thank you for teaching me.I very nice course. i think if you have more translated in the example it gonna be better. 고맙습니다.

By jan z

Apr 17, 2020

really good course and i love it. this will make you understand better if you repeat all of lesson again after finish, 화이팅!

By ancha n

Apr 16, 2020

This courser can be help me to easy for learn koran language and so easy to understanding . Thank you for do this coursesr.

By Alexandra C

May 05, 2017

Un curso bastante completo para ser básico, material de trabajo bueno, buenas explicaciones y bastante práctico y sencillo.

By Anahi b v

Mar 09, 2017

UN CURSO MUY RECOMENDABLE, ASESORIAS SENCILLAS Y COMPRENDIBLES, LOS ASESORES RESPONDEN A LAS DUDAS Y HAY MATERIAL DE APOYO

By Aura M

Oct 23, 2016

I really liked this course, I learned a lot even though I am beginner and my English is not so high. 100% recommended

고맙습니다

By Fausto B

Oct 22, 2020

An excellent introduction to the Korean language, I really loved how the structure of the classes per week was formulated.

By ANDREA G

Oct 05, 2020

I loved it, it reallh helped me improve on the initial skills i already had and it helped me to read and pronounce better.

By Ammy K P R

Sep 05, 2020

Very useful and interesting. I enjoyed every single class and found the examples very useful to practice my pronunciation.

By Analy V H

Aug 30, 2020

Es un curso realmente bien explicado y te ayuda con la pronunciación explicando el por que suena de tal manera. Excelente!

By Linda p

Aug 06, 2020

Excellent course. i have learnt so much and the classes were the right length to absorb the contents. Thank you so much. x