Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
23,991 ratings
6,358 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AN

May 18, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filter by:

1776 - 1800 of 6,313 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Aura M

Oct 23, 2016

I really liked this course, I learned a lot even though I am beginner and my English is not so high. 100% recommended

고맙습니다

By Fausto B

Oct 22, 2020

An excellent introduction to the Korean language, I really loved how the structure of the classes per week was formulated.

By ANDREA G

Oct 05, 2020

I loved it, it reallh helped me improve on the initial skills i already had and it helped me to read and pronounce better.

By Ammy K P R

Sep 05, 2020

Very useful and interesting. I enjoyed every single class and found the examples very useful to practice my pronunciation.

By Analy V H

Aug 30, 2020

Es un curso realmente bien explicado y te ayuda con la pronunciación explicando el por que suena de tal manera. Excelente!

By Linda p

Aug 06, 2020

Excellent course. i have learnt so much and the classes were the right length to absorb the contents. Thank you so much. x

By Naveena

Jul 19, 2020

It was a nice experience.And I have learnt so many Things and it is very useful for the beginners to understand and learn.

By Karolay L R C

Jun 16, 2020

Es un curso que cumple con sus objetivos, y le brinda al estudiante un primer acercamiento y bases para el idioma coreano.

By Mary M A

Jun 14, 2020

It was a very great course that will give you an overview regarding the language and will teach you the basics. Thank you!

By Sirinapa R

Apr 27, 2020

This course is really great. Teacher is clearly explain and good in English language. Her sound is soft.

Thank you so much.

By Narachaya S

Apr 20, 2020

Very fun education and your course give me a lot knowledge of basic Korean. Hope I will learn more in your class. Thankyou

By Ronnakrit R

Apr 17, 2020

This first step Korean course is very helpful now I can speak Korean clearly and I can talk and chat with my Korean friend

By Le H S

Apr 15, 2020

A really great course for anyone interested in the Korean language, the lectures are so nice and really easy to understand

By MADUABUCHI G A

Dec 04, 2019

Coursera is one of the best place to learn ,with every lesson well taught n from the best institutions.Thank you very much

By Betsabé N P R

Sep 27, 2016

This course it's amazing for the new students that are interesting to learn more about the language of Korea of the South.

By Ke W

May 11, 2016

Really good and useful for beginners. Now I can read Korean and understand basic conversation. Anyway this course is great

By Danice R F C

Oct 12, 2020

I was able to understand how to construct basic sentences. Hopefully, I can consistently apply what I learned. 고맙슴니다 선생님!

By Sharik V V Z

Sep 06, 2020

¡Me ha encantado este curso! Pienso que agregar la fonética de las palabras sería increíble para mejorar la pronunciación

By Angelica F

Sep 04, 2020

Thank you very much for teaching us the Korean language. We will continue to practice and study Korean after this course.

By Ayushi M

Aug 19, 2020

This is a great course for anybody who wants to learn the basics of Korean or want to start learning the Korean language.

By Kalpana n

Jul 19, 2020

It's an amazing course for beginners I totally recommend this to those who want start with the very beginning. I loved it

By Antonieta N

Jul 02, 2020

Excelente curso y didáctico, fácil de entender. Me encanta la idea de poder aprender de esta manera el coreano. Gracias!

By Crystal T

May 18, 2020

The teacher is great and breaks down the lesson so its really easy to understand. I love it and can't wait to learn more.

By Aanya R

May 09, 2020

The instructor guides and explains each topic clearly. I would recommend this course for people who want to learn Korean.

By Saloni S

May 05, 2020

This is an excellent course for a beginner. It focuses on the basics. I really like the course as well as the instructor.