Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
39,647 ratings
10,186 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

DD
May 1, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

AT
Jun 7, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filter by:

1801 - 1825 of 10,000 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Elise P

Jun 15, 2018

This course is great for people who don't understand even the simplest words. I plan on moving to South Korea in a few years and this course has definitely helped me.

By Shihying L

Jul 31, 2017

It is a good course for Korean lovers to start with. There are several episodes per week and it takes only few minutes per episode. Every suitable for commuting time!

By Rafael H d M O

Mar 11, 2017

Excellent course and great teacher. She teaches very slowly and explains very well everything she says. In no time you can read and write korean in a passable way :-)

By Aulia D P

Sep 18, 2021

The material presented is very clear, starting from the history of the Korean language, how to write, how to read, to writing sentences. Thank you Yonsei University!

By Carol Z

Jun 28, 2021

This is my first coursera course. It's well structured and easy to follow. After completing this course, I definitely will enrol to the next step of Korean learning.

By G. M M

May 11, 2021

It was very easy to learn and introduce myself to a new lanaguage. The course structure along the visual examples and explanations were well used. Thank you so much!

By Paula E Z M

Mar 2, 2021

Gracias este curso me ayudo mucho, la maestra aun que sea virtual, explica muy bien. Solo falta mejorar los subtitulos al español. Y el material de estudio excelente

By Mayada O

Feb 19, 2021

it was fun and easy i really enjoy it a lot .. the teacher really good at explaining .. it was so helpful .. i am looking for more courses in the future .. thank you

By Esther D

Jan 11, 2021

Awesome way to learn Korean, lessons were very easy to follow and I feel like I have some understanding of Korean sentence structure. I highly recommend this course.

By Urszula S

Dec 21, 2020

감사합니다

Mrs. Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

The course helped me a lot with proper basics and I am looking forward to learning and understanding more with time!

By Julia R C S

Nov 22, 2020

Its just hard to remember the meaning of the words but the lessons make it easy to understand. I hope there are more korean courses available. Keep up the good work!

By Rachel J

Oct 9, 2020

Very good for learning... I would definitely love to see more. I wanted to test what my level was and it was very informative and some stuff i did have to review on.

By Bettina D

Aug 26, 2020

The courses were simple and did not capture everything I need to know but this is a great way to head start on my learning of the Korean language. Thank you so much!

By Jovana M

Jun 7, 2020

I enjoyed studying Korean during this course very much. It was really helpful. You can learn all the basic phrases but of course, you need to practice a lot as well.

By Rayi

May 14, 2020

very good course, i now know how to read korean. The lecturer is very thorough and explained the courses in a simple but detailed manner making it easy to understand

By Pattharaporn S

Apr 15, 2020

This is the great course where I can refresh my basic Korean language knowledge. I really enjoy learning. The instructor taught clearly and it is easy to understand.

By Lakshmi P K

Oct 22, 2019

It was so easy with understanding and good modules.i enjoyed learning and all the small

Graded quizes ..thankuu to yonsei university ..looking forwardformore modules.

By Mugdha M K

Apr 28, 2019

A very helpful course. all the assignments and tests make it interesting. the instructor is well skilled and helpful. a best way to learn basic Korean for beginners.

By Monika A L

Oct 26, 2017

Very helpfull and well organised. As foreigner for both: English and Korean I'm able to practice my skills and to improve my knowlege of Korean. Thank you Professor!

By Veronica T

Apr 16, 2017

I've learned a lot with this course, the teacher explained very well and I was able to understand everything, thanks for having spanish subtitles, it helped me a lot

By Sunny K

Oct 22, 2021

This course helps me about Basic Korean(grammar, vocabulary, listening,...) Korean culture. Assignments are helpful. I will find out and learn another Korean Course

By Aretha P P

Sep 24, 2021

first step korean is very helpful to me understand the basic of korean language properly. The professor is so nice and the material is very clear and easy to follow

By Fany A

Aug 28, 2021

thank you very much for the first step korean from yonsei university. I really enjoy learning every step of the way. and also the discussion delivered is very clear

By Likenkeng R

Aug 27, 2021

This course offers the basics, yet I find that with what I have learned I can start and engage in a conversation better than I would have before taking this course.

By Linati K

Aug 15, 2021

This course is amazing. Professor Kang is really good at explaining and very detailed, I really enjoyed every learning video. I think this is perfect for beginners.