Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
22,315 ratings
5,880 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AN

May 18, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

Filter by:

1801 - 1825 of 5,837 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Clara N V

Jun 15, 2020

Me pareció muy interesante, conciso y rápido el curso, hizo que me gustara más el lenguaje y la cultura Coreana.

By Mar�a A R R

Jun 09, 2020

Thank you so much for this course, I hope one day I will be able to visit Yonsei University or even study there!

By Prabath B J

May 17, 2020

A good Korean tutor will be able to cater to your learning style and develop a personalized lesson plan for you.

By Vinathda A

May 15, 2020

Thank you for teaching. I love it! Some lecture notes are mis-text or mis-step of the detail. Please correct it.

By Atchara T

May 11, 2020

Thank you to gave an opportunity to learn Korean language it is a very good experience for me while a quarantine

By Sirilarvan

Apr 30, 2020

I really like this course! It’s very useful and the teacher explained very easy to understand. I really love it.

By Marisa P

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you so much. I learned about writing, reading, speaking and listening as well as vocabulary I didn't know.

By Tossaporn B

Apr 21, 2020

it was a great course for the beginner to learn basic korean. making an understand in grammar and conversation .

By SASIPA C

Apr 20, 2020

This course is easy to learn and teacher is very nice.

It'll be useful for who are interested in Korean language.

By Geerachna H

Apr 13, 2020

The course is really easy to follow, and the knowledge gained in this course can be applied in real, daily life.

By Hanan B A

Feb 14, 2020

The course was very useful and covered all the basic areas that I wanted and needed to learn. Thank you so much.

By duaa a

Jan 12, 2020

thank you for the course i learned how to read and right , ask and unser , how to make a conversation and more .

By Edmund S

Aug 18, 2019

Thank you to Yonsei university, coursera, and everyone else for teaching about the Korean alphabet and language.

By María J P A

Jun 01, 2019

is a good course, the teacher explains clearly and the additionals texts are useful for the review of the units.

By Chelsea D

Jun 14, 2018

Excellent introduction to Korean. I feel more confident reading Hangeul now. Thank you for offering this course.

By YaoYao

May 24, 2018

awesome class. very nice professor. wish there can be more advanced classes available to study. thanks very much

By Gpe.yazmin Q

Mar 12, 2017

Es realmente excelente el método que se utiliza para la enseñanza,fácil, rápido y sencillo. Lo recomiendo mucho.

By HelenWangyd

Feb 08, 2017

It's really helpful and the professor teaches really well. Strongly recommend to those who want to learn Korean!

By Zayra G

Aug 27, 2020

Es practico, comodo y accesible,es un curso muy basico pero de verdad muy interesante y sencillo de comprender.

By Chelsie C

Aug 11, 2020

Amazing! Very thorough and well done. My skills in Korean have improved a whole lot, thank you for this course.

By Feby A

Jul 27, 2020

Thanks for this course, i can learn many vocabulary word in korean leanguage, can read and writing with hangul.

By Battsetseg E

Jul 06, 2020

Pretty good but not very good for anyone who needs extra practice that is guided. You gotta do it all on ur own

By Andrey B M

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent course! Thanks to it, I've learned a lot of basic Korean language! I'm eager to continue learning it!

By Khaldi H

May 31, 2020

I have learnt a lot of things~~ thank you so much. jongmal kamsahamnidaa(i don't have korean keyboard in my pc)