Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
29,966 ratings
7,987 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

DD
May 1, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

CS
Jan 6, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filter by:

1076 - 1100 of 7,922 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Alejandra A E T

Jul 15, 2019

La metodologia de enseñanza es muy importante para los que aprenden online y es justo lo que esperaba de este curso , muy practico y facil de aprender el idioma coreano, excelente docente, aprendí mucho.

By Gissel P R B

Jun 6, 2018

Teacher Hae Kang was the best at teaching. Each class was properly explained and the writing, gramar and pronunciations rules were completely clear.

Excelente job teacher and Thank you for your hard work.

By Khawaja M I B

Oct 26, 2017

This is very informative and helpful course for the beginners.

Thank you for offering such kind of courses.

I wish if you can start this kind of courses for intermediate and advanced level Korean as well.

By Andreea M

Jul 11, 2017

It was very helpful, thanks to this course now I'm able to read, write, speak and understand some korean.

The teacher also explains it very good and detailed, so thank you for your lessons Seung Hae Kang.

By sharlene

Nov 27, 2020

I am glad that I found this course online, it gives really detailed teaching with reading materials, also love doing the tests. Hope there is more Korean classes and other languages classes in Coursera.

By Sabah K T

Sep 29, 2020

This was very helpful for me because i was so confused with pronunciations. This course provided all the basic aspects of learning a language (reading,writing,speaking and listening). Thank you so much.

By Romina M G

Aug 28, 2020

Excelente curso, mucho énfasis en la pronunciación, subtítulos en español y otros idiomas, el avance y las explicaciones son oportunas, muy bien organizado. Una excelente forma de empezar con el idioma.

By Anna K C T

Aug 9, 2020

The course was full of vocabulary words to help students learn how to communicate basic conversations. The topics discussed were well presented and their corresponding exercises were challenging enough.

By Supitcha T

May 22, 2020

It's a great course.

You will earn Korean little by little and practice to remember all the consonants and vowels.

It's very good for beginner. All the materials are easy to read and take a note.

Thanks !

By Siwapruk T

May 8, 2020

My very first time learning Korean language. I am very exciting to practise with my Korean friend and will visit Seoul, South Korea soon after this virus pandemic over to speak with local Korean people.

By Fatimah A G

Apr 18, 2020

Thank you so much, I do enjoy the lesson. My favorite is the pronunciation part which helps me a lot to listen and understand native speaker as well as produce the words myself during speaking practice.

By Peetiporn P

Oct 3, 2019

This course is very easy to understand and just around 10-20 minutes per day so it's easy to catch up with the lesson and review them. I also like the pronunciation part in this course , really helpful!

By Andrea B

Feb 27, 2021

Pretty easy to undersand and it gives a pretty complete introduction to the lenguage, thanks this was really helpful and I hope more free courses like this for higher levels become available soon, 기다릴게

By Hewan D

Nov 15, 2020

The language teacher is well organized and she knows how to teach language to complete foreigner. Thank you so much. I enjoyed my learning. I wanted to continue learning this beautiful Korean language.

By Withanage M S P

Oct 18, 2020

I am glad to learn with Coursera and it really helps me to improve my Korean language. Course syllabus, reading materials, exams, lectures were up to the standards and support to improve the knowledge.

By Maylin E

Aug 5, 2020

I learned to write and read the Korean alphabet and also answered questions about the days of the week and things in everyday life.

Thank you!

The teacher is really good. I learned a lot thanks to her.

By Viridiana R M

Jul 25, 2020

Estoy contenta con el curso, las unidades que vimos son dinámicas y fáciles, con la practica se que puedo llegar a mejorar. La profesora y los foros de estudio también son de gran ayuda en este curso .

By Shamir D

Jul 10, 2020

the best experience, because you learn basic, you also learn how to formulate questions, how the verbs and sentences are made, it's really a great experience! i hope there is a second part! thank you!!

By Juan D A B

May 1, 2020

I enjoyed each lesson. One day I just was looking information about the Korean Language and then I arrived here and I loved it. If you want to learn the base of the Korean Language is perfect to you!!!

By Ronald S

Sep 17, 2017

It's a really a helpful course if you want to learn Korean for a first time. To speak fluently, well... Have to practice over and over again, especially if you are not using the language in daily life.

By Işıl Ç

Sep 17, 2020

It was easy to understand. Learning new words and exercise about the thing we just learned made it easy to remember. I really enjoyed the way the teacher teached. Thank you very much for your efforts.

By nandini n

Jul 31, 2020

I Loved learning with coursera an younsei university , it seemed hard but the way of teaching and easy and interesting way of presenting the matter made it easy for me to learn , thank you so much !!

By Praachi T

Jul 11, 2016

This is an amazing course for someone who has no idea of Hangul! I understand quite a bit now and can even skip reading sub-titles for a few sentences while watching K-dramas.

I had a great experience!

By Areeba N

Jan 8, 2021

It's a very much informational course for me because I am very interested in learning Korean language so thank you so much yonsei university for introducing this course to us. Really Reallu Thankfull

By Angélica C

Nov 3, 2020

The course was very good, the lessons and the teacher really guide you through the language to understand the basic topics. My only complain would e that it wasn't taught how to write the characters.