Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
38,848 ratings
10,008 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

DD
May 1, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

AT
Jun 7, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filter by:

1426 - 1450 of 10,000 Reviews for First Step Korean

By assia f

Apr 21, 2017

Thank you for giving me this chance to study and improve my Korean it's so helpful for foreigners to learn the Korean language hope all the best for you , you're doing a great job 수고했어요 ^^

By Liana M

Feb 18, 2017

Me parece muy bueno que podamos aprender de esta manera y completamente gratis.

Gracias por permitir que un idioma tan bonito pueda llegar a ser conocido por personas en todo el mundo.

Thanks

By Catharina A

Sep 19, 2021

Taking this course will really help me to achieve my career goals in the future. This course helped me to understand more about language, where language is a communication tool for humans.

By Gargi D

Aug 18, 2021

A very educational course, helped me learn Korean easily. The instructor, Seung Hae Kang ma'am, is amazing. She taught everything nicely, and explained all the basic articulately. 고맙습니다 :)

By Monica L

Aug 8, 2021

Videos are at a suitable length. The review modules help pull together the individual activities in each week. Good pace and clear explanations from Professor Seung Hae Kang. Thank you.

By Dimitrina D

Aug 7, 2021

I really enjoyed all aspects of this class - it included everything necessary to get started with Korean alphabet and pronunciation and to build enough vocabulary to have a basic dialogue.

By Hannia T M

Jul 19, 2021

Muy buen curso me ah ayudado a entender mas el idioma y la cultura coreana, seguiré aprendiendo este maravilloso idioma, este curso es muy completo para iniciar a aprender sobre este país.

By Md R Z

Jul 10, 2021

I​t's been a greata help with all of this courses materials, amazing topics, and amazingly speaking every K-words. Thank you so much for helping me Associate Professor ma'am. 방글라데시에서 감사합니다

By Jacob B

Jul 10, 2021

I​ didn't expect much, but it truly was helpful! Teaches a lot of grammar fast, but in a way you can remember it. It also gives a lot of vocab to follow up with the grammar you are taught!

By Lexa H

Dec 21, 2020

If I have a chance to learn more about korean language deeply, I make surely hold it cuz the course gave me the key to open my curiosity how lovely and interesting this language. 선생님 감사합니다

By Agata S B H

Aug 24, 2020

I think it´s a perfect way to begin your Korean language studies. The media is really well made and you end up with a solid base for more advanced lessons. I totally recommend this course!

By Napaswan

Jun 21, 2020

Thanks for having this online tutorial. Made me learn basic Korean I will use it with my favorite Korean idols. I will try to practice consistently. It will be great if you have Thai Sub.

By Ngoc H H

Oct 18, 2019

Very useful course for beginner, like me, who did not know anything about Korean language. This course provides materials with lecture videos and quizzes reasonably and it's easy to follow

By Steven V

Aug 7, 2016

This course really helped me understand the Korean language better. This is a course that's easy to get into, and you are carefully taken through each unit with great learning experiences!

By Husna I

Oct 2, 2021

It was great course, and i learned a lot. I can confidently say that i can read korean easily and speak basic korean. The time/date concepts are hard, but with practice it can get better.

By Xylaisyah a

Aug 21, 2021

F​irst of all, thank you for coursera and yonsei university who help me learning korean. i enjoy the course and i understand it easily. now i can read and write korean, thankyou so much!!

By Tan L

Aug 9, 2021

I have completed a class prior to this course here. I must say that in 5 weeks, almost everything I learnt over 12 weeks were all covered and in detail. Highly recommend you to take this!

By NOHORA L L

Aug 4, 2021

Fue un curso muy completo, me ayudó a querer aprender más acerca del idioma y la profesora es en realidad muy buena, solo tengo agradecimientos para Universidad Yonsei por dar este curso.

By Luisa F F G

Jun 14, 2021

Excellent course, I really wanted to start learning Korean for a long time and the truth is that the course gave me the foundations I needed to understand it better and continue learning.

By laritza o

Jun 8, 2021

Me pareció un curso muy bueno para empezar a estudiar el idioma coreano, aprendes mucho sobre la gramática y explicaciones profundas de frases y palabras auxiliares comúnmente utilizadas.

By Fatima M M S

Jan 25, 2021

It was fabulous, l enjoyed every single second while I'm learning Korean here.

It's absolutely helpful course, I wish to attend courses relevant like this.

진자 고마워요 선생님... 저는 한국어를 잘하는 공부합니다.

By Nurkassova A

Dec 7, 2020

Профессор Ким все очень доступно объясняет, так же мне понравилось ее методика, дала самые базовые знания по Корейскому языку. также благодаря этому курсу немного узнала о культуре Кореи.

By SILVANA E Z O S M

Nov 30, 2020

siento que este curso me enseño mucho, ya puedo leer, escrirbir e incluso formas oraciones, me encanto espero poder seguir avanzando y poder aprueba mis nuevas habilidades con el coreano.

By Jamias J

Oct 25, 2020

LEARNED MANY NEW THINGS HERE. I REALLY THOUGHT I ALREADY KNEW THE BASICS, BUT AFTER TAKING THIS COURSE, I AM MORE KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT BASIC KOREAN LANGUAGE (HANGUL). THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

By Candice T

Oct 18, 2020

Professor Seung Hae Kang is a wonderful instructor and the course is both challenging and rewarding as I continue to learn! So grateful for this wonderful opportunity to learn. Thank you!