Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
25,659 ratings
6,824 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

CS
Jan 6, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AT
Jun 7, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filter by:

1426 - 1450 of 6,777 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Leslie M C P

Jul 10, 2020

Totally loved it! Great teacher and the content is really complete. I really liked it and I think it gave me the basics to the korean language. Thanks!

By Nehal T

Jun 25, 2020

The course is best for a kick start those who are interested in learning korean. Everyone should take such a course as a beginner. Highly recommended.

By Nicole S G

Jun 2, 2020

Excelente, me encanto, tenía conocimientos básicos del idioma coreano pero este curso me dio las alas para aventurarme en este hermoso idioma, gracias.

By Benjamaphorn C

May 9, 2020

I really like to learn something news language. and I decided to learn Korean because I like watching K-Drama. Now I have a new skill in this language.

By Nattakarn R

Apr 23, 2020

This is the best Korean course. Thank you the professor who made this couse. I hope I can learn the Korean course from Yonsei University more and more.

By CHELSEA S

Dec 3, 2019

I have never been more grateful I learned the characters 6 years ago! Now, I can focus on another aspects without worrying about the hangul characters.

By marishyves

Sep 1, 2019

It helped me a lot, specially in terms of pronuntiation and learning new vocabulary and expressions. It sure is a great way to start learning korean :)

By Sanae J

Jan 21, 2019

It was a great introduction for me. I would love to repeat the course so that I can become more proficient with what I have learned from this course.

By Ceci H

Jun 4, 2017

Excellent course. Definitely the numbers where the hardest part for me, but everything was well explained. Thank you Yonsei University for this. 감사합니다!

By Christine B

Jan 15, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone who wants to start and learn Korean. I hope more advanced courses will also be available.

By Angeles Q 9

Nov 3, 2020

Excelente curso, bien explicado y brinda demasiado información útil y necesaria para poder hablar coreano. El curso es muy completo y muy recomendado.

By Dana D

Oct 10, 2020

i really love this course!! i learned so many things and it was so easy to understand, thank very much teacher for to take your time to teaching us!!!

By Monica P

Aug 6, 2020

Excelente! Gracias a la profesora Kang, logre entender muy bien cada clase, espero poder dar lo mejor en el futuro, muchas gracias por la oportunidad.

By Victoria G

Aug 4, 2020

The teacher made the class great. I feel like this was great for me to understand the basics and be able to go back over my notes and keep practicing.

By Abhishek G

Jul 19, 2020

Very well structured course. Going further, I would really like to learn more advanced content from the Yonsei university and Professor Seung Hae Kang

By NEKITA T

Jun 24, 2020

Great Experience in Learning. Thank you to the instructor for helping me in learning the basics of Korean. 감사합니다(gamsahabnida) . Thank you once again.

By Yvette C E

Apr 6, 2020

This course helped me understand the basics of learning the Korean language. Very informative. And the professor explains the lessons well. Thank you.

By Cecilia T L

May 6, 2018

Me encantó y lo haría mil veces más. Gracias por la oportunidad!

I loved it and I definitely i would do it again and again . Thanks for the oportunity.

By Elizabeth K D M

Feb 10, 2017

Fue de gran satisfacción estar en este curso, hay explicación detallada sobre los temas me encantó,y me gustaría existan más cursos del idioma Coreano

By Pretty J S

Nov 28, 2020

This course is so helpful if you want to learn basic Korean. You will learn from reading basic hangeul characters and also basic Korean conversation.

By Jordan M

Nov 23, 2020

I feel like I have the tools to begin speaking in Korean quite well. The teacher was great and went over everything and explained it all very clearly

By Zilola A

Nov 5, 2020

I think,This course is very interesting and useful for beginners.I learn a lot of things from it.It is easy to learn Korean language from the course.

By Judith P M

Oct 30, 2020

I AM VERY GLAD FOR HAVING THIS OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN THIS LANGUAGE. HONESTLY IT IS DIFFICULT FOR ME BUT I WANT TO PURSUE MORE TO MASTER THIS LANGUAGE.

By Queenie A

Oct 17, 2020

I learned a lot from this online course especially in telling the time and dates in Korean. Thank you so much to Yonsei and professor Kang Seung Hae!

By Diana A

Oct 13, 2020

It is a very well structured course, very interesting and helpful in the process of starting to learn korean, I really liked it, thank you very much!