Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
22,443 ratings
5,923 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

DD

May 02, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filter by:

1426 - 1450 of 5,900 Reviews for First Step Korean

By lim p y

May 01, 2020

The course is interesting, even I know how to speak a little Korean before but I don’t know the grammar at all. This course really help.

By PHONHAN K

Apr 24, 2020

I like to do home work after learning from video, home work make me more understand.

Sonsangnim is excellent for expand the hard lessons.

By Lisa P

Mar 03, 2020

Awesome, truly enjoyed this course. Very straight forward. The korean language is beautiful. Maybe one day I can speak fluent Korean.

By Adriana J

Feb 15, 2020

Me gustó mucho el curso, es muy bueno y se llega aprender mucho, lo único que hace falta es practicar la materia aprendida para mejorar.

By Verónica G L P

Aug 31, 2020

Excelente curso, aprendí bastante a pesar de no tener conocimiento alguno del idioma, un muy buen curso para introducirte en el coreano

By shrawani d

Aug 22, 2020

I really loved to learn the korean language lessons from miss Kang. I learned all the basic words and their pronunciations very easily.

By Payel M

Aug 17, 2020

Really very helpful and beginner friendly. I am always searching for such type of course finally I got it and also completed it. 감사합니다.

By ayesha

Jul 31, 2020

Course Outline was great and the instructor's approaches helped much to understand Korean easily. Loved her teaching method. Thank You.

By Rosangela S F

Jul 28, 2020

Realmente muy bueno, aprendí muchísimo, cosas que jamás pensé.

Le agradezco mucho a la maestra explica muy bien y es paciente al enseñar

By Nurul R B A M

Jul 16, 2020

Very informative & useful for beginners. I enjoyed it a lot! Would recommend this course to anyone who wants to start learning Korean:)

By ARYA K

Jun 22, 2020

its an awesome site to learn things...i recommend this to everyone who is looking for a site to explore and learn ...kamsahamnida....;)

By May P E

Jun 10, 2020

the way this course taught me the basic korean is very detailed and organized. it's very easy to understand and it's not boring at all.

By IMMACULA A

May 25, 2020

It is very easy to learn. They are not rushing but slowly they are teaching us. It was a recap for me to remember by having their notes

By Kanittha S

May 11, 2020

this course made me understand korean language and korean grammar more. thank you so much for the free course. it's really beneficial.

By Adinda R N

Apr 24, 2020

It would be better if there is final examination consists of all questions that have been taught in every week. Enjoying the class tho!

By Anongthip K

Apr 24, 2020

It's really easy to understand. Thank you teacher Seung Hae Kang and Younsei University. Special thanks to coursera.org. Really thanks.

By Bread G

Apr 17, 2020

This course is quite good to easily learn the alphabets and basic sentence structure to get yourself to converse in Korean pretty fast.

By Chidchanok K

Apr 14, 2020

This course ery easy to make me clear understand about Korean grammar and how to pronounce like a native. Thank you so much! 정말 고맙습니다!!

By Nilina

Apr 06, 2020

The lessons were so easy to follow and the content was organized quite well. The presenter / teacher's pace of the curriculum was good.

By James K

Jan 23, 2020

I learned a great deal through this short course. The reminders to keep on track with my course work were very helpful and motivating.

By Michelle O

Dec 15, 2019

I took a course with a teacher but did not learn what I was expenting. I am happy because I learned a lot more than a classroom course.

By Nur I S

Oct 20, 2019

This course is extremely useful for beginners. I learned so many things that will come in handy for conversations with native speakers.

By Maria F G

Sep 26, 2019

This is a great course to learn how to read, pronounce and speak Korean. Practice makes perfect. Thanks Coursera and Yonsei University.

By manely v

Dec 24, 2018

I have learned so much thanks to this course. She is a great teacher and she explains everything very well and in detail. So thank you!