Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
26,814 ratings
7,153 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AN
May 17, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

AT
Jun 7, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filter by:

1451 - 1475 of 7,104 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Liuri L

Oct 9, 2020

Es un curso estupendo. Me enacanto y aprendi mucho. Me gustaria poder seguir estudiando en linea con esta Universidad o que hubiera mas cursos asi. Lo ame.

By Ana C I R

Sep 26, 2020

un curso super completo, muy buena explicacion y muy facil de entender. Las unidades estan muy bien diseñadas por lo que se aprende de una muy buena manera

By Liliana P

Jul 20, 2020

Gracias Universidad Yonsei por este curso, aprendí muchísimo, ahora me siento mejor preparada en este idioma Coreano, excelentes clases, aprendí muchísimo!

By Kanchi J

Jul 5, 2020

I learnt a great deal. The course was designed in a wonderful and easy way and was v accessible. Loved it! Thank you Yonsei University. Thank you Coursera!

By Chhin C

Jun 17, 2020

I am glad to attend attend and fulfil this course. It is a course which I am looking for. The documents and instructions from the instructor is very clear.

By Pitchayaphon P

Jun 8, 2020

This course is my really first step to learn Korean. The course help me a lot! I'm feel very thankful to my first Korean teacher. Thank you Seung Hae Kang.

By nopthira

Apr 27, 2020

มันดีมากๆเลยค่ะ ฉันเป็นนักเรียนเกาหลี(สายการเรียน)อยู่แล้ว มาเรียนคอร์สนี้เหมือนได้ทบทวนบทเรียนและได้คำศัพท์เพิ่มเติมมาด้วย ขอบคุณมากๆค่ะ สอนเข้าใจง่ายด้วย

By Lizclareth N

Jun 28, 2019

This course was very useful, I love korean culture and I'm always watching K-dramas so eventually I got curious about the language and this helped me a lot

By Caroline D R

Feb 7, 2019

I loved it. Is very simple but you can learn so much. Also, the assignments help me to complement my Korean study. Now I is more simple ton talk in Korean.

By Christina

Jul 25, 2017

This course is very useful. Full of information, but still easy to follow. It was a pleasure to study Korean with "First Step Korean". Thank you very much!

By Molly S

Jul 20, 2017

This course in great! I already knew a little bit of Korean before this course and i can read Hangul, but this course really helped me refine those skills.

By Carla T

Dec 27, 2020

Beginner friendly basic korean course. Helps build a basic foundation of the language to continue learning a more advanced level, Very easy to understand.

By Zeynep U

Dec 18, 2020

I really love this course, it provided me to understand and speak Korean. Also, the teacher is really well. I'm gonna watch and practice again! Thank you!

By Gemma C M

Oct 13, 2020

Aunque me gustó, pienso que es necesario más gramática mejor explicada, ejercicios que no sean todos iguales, si no más de traducción. Pero bastante guay.

By Phyo E E K

Sep 11, 2020

This course help me to improve my Korean skill. And also the quizzes in this course are really fun to do. And I really like the way the professor teaches.

By Shivangi C

Aug 17, 2020

I am glad that I am able to complete this course. It helped me in writing and speaking conversational Korean language within a months' time. Thanks a lot.

By Mylene L

Aug 9, 2020

Thank you so much. Although it took me a while with my several change of due dates in order to finish the course. I'm just glad that you have that option.

By kalena n

Aug 3, 2020

hello everyone, my name is Kalena, i am from Colombia, and i started to learned korean 2 months ago and this course was really helpfull to me, i loved it.

By Arushi A

Jun 20, 2020

The course was really amazing, it helped me clear out so many things about sentence formation that now I'm able to do it on my own. Thank you teacher. :-)

By Mahathi V

Jun 12, 2020

it was a very helpful course. It really made me understand all the basics of Korean and how to communicate. The lesson plans were very helpful. Thank you!

By Ratanaporn J

Apr 23, 2020

I think i can read and write some word and also can speak with korean people. Also I can asking question and answer when someone ask me in korean language

By Jacqueline B

Jan 2, 2020

This course helps me to remember the basic grammar of the Korean language and gave me new advice and easy ways for the comprehension of this new language.

By Claudia M A

Oct 10, 2019

In my case, I already knew korean, so this was an excellent practice. Also I think it was very well explained, I will recommend it to my friends. 감사합니다!!!