Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
22,356 ratings
5,892 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filter by:

1501 - 1525 of 5,854 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Swati A

Dec 07, 2016

It was a great course and helps in understanding the basic concepts very well. Waiting for next session of the course. 선생님, 감사합니다!

By Maha O

Apr 20, 2016

The course is very useful i like it so much and i had no problem to understand any of the lecturers i find it very good and useful

By Brinell B

Sep 08, 2020

I understand so much in Hangul now!! and i cannot wait to expand my knowlegde more in Korean culture

Thank you for the xperience!!

By Joyce D R V

Aug 16, 2020

Me gustó mucho que las cosas se explican de manera clara, así como los ejercicios y test que refuerzan lo visto en las lecciones.

By Marisol M G

Aug 14, 2020

Es un muy buen curso para los que están dando sus primeros pasos en este idioma, me ha servido de mucho y he aprendido demasiado.

By aylen b

Aug 12, 2020

amazing course!!! thanks for doing these free clases, i learn a lot and i will continue with this journey of the korean language.

By Aditi s

Jul 22, 2020

I really love this course, i am always interested in Korean Language this platform give me chance to learn it.

Thank you COURSERA

By Patricia N

Jul 15, 2020

I can't believe it is over, i enjoyed every minute of it, very well taught and easy to learn, how i wish it was longer....*tears*

By Romina S

Jul 09, 2020

Completo con cosas básicas y un poco más. Te brinda información para que puedas comunicarte con expresiones básicas y cotidianas.

By Vitória R S d M

Jun 21, 2020

Foi uma experiência incrível! A professora é fenomenal e consegue explicar as coisas de modo a tornar o conteúdo hiper acessível!

By Sharon O

Jun 19, 2020

I loved it very much. It has helped a lot and now I have to practice hard and find someone with whom I can use what I've learned.

By Edison I U T

Jun 14, 2020

It was a great course, I learned a lot about Korean, there were also things that I didnt understand but it was still excellent!!!

By Tanjin S

Jun 03, 2020

This is very much easy to learn korean language and the instructor is very much supportive to teach you. I'm happy to learn this.

By Geaninne A C

Jun 02, 2020

Excelente! Es el primer vistazo al curso y ayuda a comprender en su totalidad el idioma. De aquí es más fácil continuar. Gracias.

By PEANGKWAN S

May 01, 2020

Wow! I studied a lot from this course. Teacher is really good teach and lessons are easy to understand. I wish to learn more!!!!!

By eshaan c

Apr 26, 2020

Great course and I am able to understand and speak Korean after this.

I am very happy with the course as the content was excellent

By Sathya C

May 09, 2019

I really enjoyed studying this course, now I actually can understand Korean a lot and talk with my Koreans friends, thanks a lot!

By NURUL S

Feb 22, 2019

Recommended course to take if you have zero knowledge in Korean language. Teaching method is easy to follow and understand. 감사합니다

By Helena U R

Aug 28, 2018

This course is very great for Korean begginers, it helped me to amplify my vocabulary and grammar structure. Thank you very much.

By María A B

Nov 18, 2017

¡Un curso genial! Gracias por la oportunidad de aprender los aspectos fundamentales de esta maravillosa lengua. 100% útil, 감사합니다.

By Maria d S D d C S

Jun 07, 2017

Como o próprio nome do curso diz, é ótimo para aprender os elementos introdutórios e essenciais para aprender o idioma. Perfeito.

By Shael S

Sep 13, 2020

Fue muy útil, en especial si eres principiante como yo. Te enseña lo esencial para continuar con tu aprendizaje. Me gustó mucho.

By Jenard S

Sep 12, 2020

I'm giving this a five-star rating! I really learned a lot! The teacher is so calm and she teaches at a good pace. Kudos! 감사합니다!

By Dina A

Sep 10, 2020

El curso ha sido muy claro, bien explicado para poder empezar a dominar el idioma. Muchas gracias a la profesora Seung Hae Kang.

By Lai C Y J

Aug 05, 2020

I feel grateful to enjoy such high-quality learning material. It really helps me learn Koran a lot. Thank you for your teaching.