Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
38,881 ratings
10,010 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AT
Jun 7, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

AP
Aug 27, 2021

I have learned so much and I really enjoyed learning this beautiful language. I know that I will learn to speak and read with lots of practice and perseverance. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

Filter by:

1526 - 1550 of 10,000 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Julia A A

Jun 11, 2020

Quite a useful course. Structured so that it's easy to understand and flexible so that ou can keep up with it. Definitely would recommend to anyone wanting to learn Korean from zero.

By Camila S T

Jun 4, 2020

i found this course very helpful. i learned the basic rules plus vocabulary which is a big help to someone who doesn't know the language. i would recommend this course to my friends.

By Gabriela E O G

Feb 11, 2018

Muy buen curso, aunque de repente desaparecieron los subtítulos en español y salían otros idomas, pero pude terminarlo bien. Me encanta que dejen material descargable para practicar.

By Annalisa I

Jul 30, 2016

I loved this course. The teacher is absolutely good and was so easy to follow the entire course :)

I reccommend this course to everyone loves korean language and culture ;)

감사합니다!! :D

By Melfani A

Sep 1, 2021

Very fun and enjoying the learning week by week.. The materials are very close with our daily life, easy to understand and follow.. Hurry up and do enroll guys! Thank you Coursera..

By Juliette M

Feb 6, 2021

After finishing this course now I can read and talk about certain thing about me, my family, my daily life and also ask other people understanding their answers. Such a good course!

By Rotsukon K

Jan 9, 2021

I am learn all of classes but the website have a problem pls sent the certificate to my email: mix1187x@gmail.com ㅠ pls I want to use the certificate for my portfolio (university)ㅠㅠ

By Diana A

Aug 10, 2020

Excelente curso introductorio al idioma coreano. Con explicaciones completas, sencillas y directas para poder entender la gramática, estilo de vida y comunicación básica del idioma.

By Francy C

Jul 20, 2020

Muy bueno, dan bases muy asequibles para personas de diferentes edades. La profesora se expresa muy bien, pausada y diligente. Los videos y talleres sencillos y prácticos.

Gracias.

By Martín F

Jun 26, 2020

i really enjoyed studying in this course. I learned a lot of things in just 5 weeks. But this is just the beginning. I strongly recommend this course. The teacher explains so clear.

By 刘美佳

Jun 3, 2020

Through this course,I learned the basic pronunciation of korean.And how to introduce myself in korean and carry out basic communication.I also learned a lot of about Korean culture.

By Marta M R M

May 6, 2020

Es muy intuitivo y muy ameno, se hace divertido seguirlo y se aprende mucho con él.

Estoy deseando hacer el siguiente, desde luego lo recomiendo para iniciarse en el idioma Coreano.

By RIMSHA K

Apr 30, 2020

the videos were comprehensive and well explained with appropriate focus on pronunciation and grammar. the pdf files were also quite helpful. it was an excellent learning experience.

By Laura A

Jul 18, 2019

it's a well-developed course. Its structure goes from easy to hard. I likes the way in which the teacher explains and gives us time to pronounce and make the practice moments. 감사합니다

By Paula N C

Sep 24, 2017

El curso está muy bien estructurado y explicado. Yo estoy tomando clases de coreano con un profesor, pero me sirvieron mucho estas clases para complementar y repasar los contenidos.

By Elekwachi P A

Mar 29, 2017

This course was amazing and easy to understand. My first encounter with Korean and i can easily identify and read words and sentences. Thanks to the instructor, she did a great job!

By Jenny E

Aug 15, 2021

En muy poco tiempo logré aprender mucho más de lo que esperaba. Sin duda ha sido uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado en toda mi vida. Tan fácil y asombrosamente rápido. Lo amé.

By phirasit s

Jun 11, 2021

It is a course that can be taught in detail. And easy to understand I don't have any basic knowledge of Korean. Can still understand and use the basics after completing this course

By Thandar H

Jun 7, 2021

This program is good for us who want to learn about Korean cultures and Korean language. This is really effective for us. Thank you so much for your free registration and teaching.

By Nur A A

Aug 16, 2020

finally, finish this course in less than 1 month. I love the course and appreciate given the chance to learn this course. The course content is good and understandable for beginner

By Daniela O

Aug 2, 2020

Un curso muy completo, en donde no tan solo enseñan coreano, sino que también enseñan sobre las bases de éste y algunas costumbres. Muchas gracias por compartir estos conocimientos

By Eilyn R

Jul 13, 2020

Excelente manera de empezar a aprender el idioma coreano con material bastante completo, disfrute las practicas de cada tema y las pruebas. Sin duda lo recomiendo. ¡Muchas gracias!

By Pitcha S

Jul 9, 2020

Professor Kang is very good at explaining things. She also highlights where foreigners usually have problems with. She also gives some words to boost the confidence of the learner.

By KAMONLUCK H

May 2, 2020

It good for me who don't know any Korean. Teacher speaks clearly and easy to understand. Now i can read some Korean words and understand some sentence. This course is very helpful.

By Nattahwee N

Apr 29, 2020

สอนเข้าใจง่าย ภาษาอังกฤษของผู้สอนก็ไม่เป็นปัญหา ฟังได้เข้าใจ เป็นเกาหลีเบื้องต้นง่ายๆ การแต่งประโยคใช้ในชีวิตประจำวัน ศัพท์ที่ใกล้ตัว ใช้เวลาในการเรียนไม่นานก็สามารถทำความเข้าใจได้