Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
39,697 ratings
10,192 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

RN
Oct 6, 2021

This course is really a great start to learn Korean language. It taught me Hangul, particles used, vocabularies and how sentences are made. Thank you to Professor Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University.

AP
Aug 27, 2021

I have learned so much and I really enjoyed learning this beautiful language. I know that I will learn to speak and read with lots of practice and perseverance. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

Filter by:

1726 - 1750 of 10,000 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Paula P V

Aug 13, 2021

Me encantó el curso, aprendí mucho y ya tengo soltura en los aspectos más básicos del idioma. Simplemente fantástico y muy adecuado para personas que empiezan desde cero.

By Vandy R

Jun 20, 2021

very well enjoyed everybit of Ms Seung Hae Kang professor's class, very detailed explanation for every word and sentence, was actually helpful in learning the language!!!

By Phoebe D

Apr 25, 2021

I learned basic Korean and now able to talk about simple daily life activity. The course was well designed and executed. The materials were easy to understand and follow.

By Victoria A E D

Mar 17, 2021

I really loved this course. I learned Hangul and the pronunciation of letters. And with these things week by week we learned the basics to be able to have a conversation.

By Yaritze C

Feb 28, 2021

Es muy buena escuela, dejan trabajos de practica para seguir aprendiendo en casa, es muy practico. Lo recomiendo mucho, terminando el curso puedes hablar parte del idioma

By Lie L W

Jan 13, 2021

Thank you so much for this course! this course helps me to study the basic of korean language and the lecturer also are very careful to teach us how to pronounce it, etc.

By Darcy G C

Sep 17, 2020

Este curso me encanto!!

Todo super claro y bien explicado, fuera de la lección te dan materiales para seguir practicando y te hacen examen en cada clase. Genial!!! Lo ame

By Juliett M G H

Aug 29, 2020

Es un gran curso para las personas que estamos interesadas en aprender más sobre la cultura y el idioma Coreano. Ahora estoy lista para continuar con el siguiente curso!

By Gurusshitha S

Aug 2, 2020

I really really enjoyed learning Korean here. It was a great start for my Korean learning journey I believe. Thank you so much ma'am. It was an honor to be taught by you.

By Azucena M

Jul 20, 2020

I love learning languages and Korean language was a challenge for me , I developed some abilities studying it. I recommend cousera for giving us this oportunity to learn.

By Daniela R C

Jul 15, 2020

Es un muy buen curso, las explicaciones se entienden de manera rápida, ayuda mucho a aprender vocabulario lo que hace que al hablar coreano sea mas fluido. Muchas gracias

By Jiaxin

Jul 14, 2020

The lessons conducted in this course is well-structured, making it easy to understand. The notes provided are very good for practice and it makes it easier to refer back.

By Desiree B

Jul 6, 2020

I've tried many different programs to learn Korean and this is by far the best and easiest way for me to learn. I definitely plan to take another course through Coursera!

By Emily M G N

Jul 2, 2020

I would yo thank all the group and the professor who prepared this fantastic course. I'm a french professor I really noticed that we are important for You. Thanks so much

By Pitchayasorn J

May 30, 2020

The course is good for beginner. But for foreigner like me , I want to see the pronunciation because I say what I hear but I'm not sure that I say the right pronunciation

By Leon B

May 25, 2020

This course is very good for someone who want to learn Korean from beginning, the instructor also explain it carefully so the student will understand the course perfectly

By Phinyada J

May 21, 2020

If you follow their steps, you will definitely be able to speak korean in daily life. It contains many PDF lectures to help me with self-study. Love this program,Really!!

By Pitchaon H

May 18, 2020

I really enjoy the VDO learning tools. It was prepared well, ordering the Korean lessons step by step. It is easy to practice and revise all lessons by myself. Thank you.

By Nurul K R

May 4, 2020

It is really easy to understand the explanation given. I truly recommended this course to others who want to learn Korean Language but don't have time to enroll in class.

By Elizabeth A D l C C

Apr 18, 2020

I liked it a lot, it was difficult at first, but when you get used to it it becomes easier. It's a good way to start learning about this language. For me it was fabulous.

By Viktoriya S U

Mar 11, 2018

The materials were easy to get a grasp on and the way 해강씨 (I hope I spelled it correctly) taught was understandable and interesting. An overall extremely helpful course.

By Truong V T S

Jul 16, 2017

This course is the solid first-step to learn Korean for everyone. I will recommend my friends who want to learn Korean should enroll this course to start to learn Korean.

By Tumelo M

Sep 12, 2021

I​ really enjoyed learning from Professor Seung Hae Kang, she is clear and explains the material in a way that is easy to follow. This course was hard work but very fun!

By Nancy Z

Jul 15, 2021

As a Mandarin native speaker, I feel Korean is relatively easy to me. Thanks to Mrs. Kang, now I can have basic conversation of Korean now! Highly recommend this course!

By F. D

Jan 9, 2021

The course was great. The explanations were very clear and the words and structures learnt very useful. I strongly recommend it to any person who wants to learn Korean.