Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
25,239 ratings
6,712 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

DD
May 1, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

CS
Jan 6, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filter by:

1726 - 1750 of 6,681 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Nimik F O M

Aug 16, 2020

Excelente curso, no solamente te proveen vocabulario sino que abarcan temas del día a día con conversaciones reales. Muy divertido

By Elena M M R

Jul 22, 2020

Es un curso bastante completo , me encantó !! Siento que puedo entender el coreano básico y no tengo temor de seguir aprendiendo !

By Wai Y M

Jul 3, 2020

The course is clear and easy to understand. It covers basic vocabularies and sentence structures for a short term living in Korea.

By Natcha O

Jun 29, 2020

This is great. I can understand basic korean language and made some conversations on my own. Compatible for my daily life as well.

By Piyapha C

May 26, 2020

I've learnt how to write and read korean alphabets also to use the sentence in daily life. Recommend this course for the beginner!

By SOMJIT P

May 25, 2020

It's great course that teaching basic Korean. I like it very much. Thank you for the teacher and the one who made this course. ^_^

By Aretha

May 22, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot! The materials' explanation is simple, clear, and easy to understand. The videos are also interactive.

By Isabela D

Mar 14, 2019

This is an excellent course to learn Korean from scratch, with a very good method of tracking and learning. I recommend it a lot!!

By Carles M R

Apr 10, 2017

Amazing, easy, responsive and very accurate.

I would like more optional exercises or sources to practices and continue learning it.

By Swati A

Dec 7, 2016

It was a great course and helps in understanding the basic concepts very well. Waiting for next session of the course. 선생님, 감사합니다!

By Maha O

Apr 20, 2016

The course is very useful i like it so much and i had no problem to understand any of the lecturers i find it very good and useful

By Brinell B

Sep 8, 2020

I understand so much in Hangul now!! and i cannot wait to expand my knowlegde more in Korean culture

Thank you for the xperience!!

By Joyce D R V

Aug 16, 2020

Me gustó mucho que las cosas se explican de manera clara, así como los ejercicios y test que refuerzan lo visto en las lecciones.

By Marisol M G

Aug 14, 2020

Es un muy buen curso para los que están dando sus primeros pasos en este idioma, me ha servido de mucho y he aprendido demasiado.

By aylen b

Aug 12, 2020

amazing course!!! thanks for doing these free clases, i learn a lot and i will continue with this journey of the korean language.

By Aditi s

Jul 22, 2020

I really love this course, i am always interested in Korean Language this platform give me chance to learn it.

Thank you COURSERA

By Patricia N

Jul 15, 2020

I can't believe it is over, i enjoyed every minute of it, very well taught and easy to learn, how i wish it was longer....*tears*

By Romina S

Jul 9, 2020

Completo con cosas básicas y un poco más. Te brinda información para que puedas comunicarte con expresiones básicas y cotidianas.

By Vitória R S d M

Jun 21, 2020

Foi uma experiência incrível! A professora é fenomenal e consegue explicar as coisas de modo a tornar o conteúdo hiper acessível!

By Sharon O

Jun 19, 2020

I loved it very much. It has helped a lot and now I have to practice hard and find someone with whom I can use what I've learned.

By Edison I U T

Jun 14, 2020

It was a great course, I learned a lot about Korean, there were also things that I didnt understand but it was still excellent!!!

By Tanjin S

Jun 3, 2020

This is very much easy to learn korean language and the instructor is very much supportive to teach you. I'm happy to learn this.

By Geaninne A C

Jun 1, 2020

Excelente! Es el primer vistazo al curso y ayuda a comprender en su totalidad el idioma. De aquí es más fácil continuar. Gracias.

By PEANGKWAN S

May 1, 2020

Wow! I studied a lot from this course. Teacher is really good teach and lessons are easy to understand. I wish to learn more!!!!!

By eshaan c

Apr 26, 2020

Great course and I am able to understand and speak Korean after this.

I am very happy with the course as the content was excellent