Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
22,356 ratings
5,892 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filter by:

1726 - 1750 of 5,857 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Oraya K

Apr 19, 2020

It's very good for the beginner and teacher is very good for teaching. Makes me understand a lot of Korean. 진짜 고마워요.

By Yamila V

Jan 29, 2019

Me encantó como esta explicado, lo fácil que es entender. Las dudas las contestan enseguida, muy atentos. Recomiendo!

By Đỗ T C

May 10, 2018

This course is very helpful for Korean beginner like me. Thank you-teacher and Yonsei University to bring this course

By Kirsten D

Jul 06, 2017

This taught me so much. I wish there was another course to take so that I could continue my education in the subject.

By Ana M G M

Jul 05, 2017

Exelente curso! me gusto mucho, perfeccionare mi desempeño y lo aprendido para poder pasar de nivel, muchas gracias !

By alifia

Dec 12, 2016

I just started the course and I loved it! It's easy to understand and a great foundation for Korean Language Learning

By Mairem A

Aug 10, 2016

It's really a big help for me. It is well explained and I really understand step by step. Thank you so much Coursera!

By Hümeyra H

Sep 16, 2020

It is a course where you will reveal your language skills and increase your interest in Korean language and culture.

By vidisha p

Sep 15, 2020

A perfect course to start your learning path in Hanguel.

A very detailed yet effective topics covered in the course.

By Dr. D B

Aug 22, 2020

i enjoyed learning through this course. It was really meant for the begineers like me. Learned a lot "Gham-sa-mida".

By Sharah M

Aug 14, 2020

Thank you so much for great experience! I many learn the correct pronouncation and new vocabulary. That was so good!

By Firda A E P

Aug 04, 2020

thank you! really helped me as a beginner to learn Korean, the material delivered was easy to understand. excellent!

By Jennifer L B D

Jul 23, 2020

I learned a lot with these lessons, there is a lot of vocabulary and useful expressions for daily life situations!..

By Mawalle K H M D

Jul 23, 2020

The materials and videos are on point and with a bit of effort, the language seems not as hard as one might imagine.

By Gina L

Jul 12, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. The teaching methods, live conversations, example dialogues were all very helpful.

By Iveth D G

Jul 05, 2020

Los últimos vídeos se me complicaron mucho debido a que no se encuentran traducidos al español, pero en general bien

By Safitri F A

Jun 29, 2020

it's fun! i already know some basic in korean, and in this course help me to check my korean basic and improve more!

By FABIO B

Jun 11, 2020

Es un curso basico de coreano pero completo que te da un primer encuentro con un mundo totalmente diferente. Gracias

By Maria G M

Jun 08, 2020

Thank you so much for teaching me First Step Korean Teacher Seung Hae Kang. I really learned a lot from this module.

By güldeniz k

Jan 21, 2020

Thank you for giving me this chance. I mean financial aid. I really enjoyed the course I completed it in three days.

By Y. Y M Q

Feb 07, 2019

muy bueno el curso de coreano básico, recomiendo a todos los interesados en aprender algo más de la cultura coreana.

By María d l Á C T

Jan 27, 2018

Excelente curso con una muy buena Profesora que nos explica paso a paso el coreano de una manera entendible y clara.

By N.G.S. P

Jan 21, 2018

Easy to learn and in a quick process! Just need to find some time for practice and you can already read Korean then!