Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
37,762 ratings
9,750 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AN
May 17, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

PW
May 27, 2021

useful course for fundamental learners. Everyone can take this course easily.\n\nthe instructor gives me good teaching and more information.\n\nI can basically talk to Korean after finished the class.

Filter by:

1726 - 1750 of 9,957 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Adriana C R

Feb 21, 2021

Me encantó el curso. Es excelente para tener un primer contacto con el idioma coreano. "Practice makes perfect" , así que a darle a TODO lo que he aprendido. Gracias.

By veronica m

Feb 17, 2021

Realmente todo el curso es muy entendible, probablemente solo faltaria mejorar los subtitulos para asi poder entender mejor, cuando se nos dificulten algunas palabras

By Padala K

Dec 27, 2020

I had the most amazing time during this course. It was fun and also worth the time. Thank you Yonsei University and Coursera for this experience and great learning.

By ALEXANDRA L C M

Dec 6, 2020

La dinámica de la clase junto a la explicación de cada partícula y el vocabulario han hecho que este curso me ayude a tener un entendimiento básico del idioma coreano

By Rubi G

Nov 3, 2020

This course definitely helped me to remember some stuff I had forgotten already. It also allowed me to learn new vocabulary and grammar and situational usage of both.

By M J

Nov 3, 2020

Me gusto mucho el curso, es fácil de seguir con mucha claridad en la explicación. Permite al estudiante seguir la idea de la profesora y avanzar de manera individual.

By Fauziah R

Sep 22, 2020

Thank you so much for the course. Really help me to comprehend a bit of Korean. Please open the advance class to continue this lesson. Would love to enrol. Thank you.

By Alexa B

Sep 7, 2020

Excellent for beginners!

I had studied Korean language 6 years ago and I wanted to retake where I had left on. This course was perfect for me and I learned even more!

By Thum Y X

Sep 3, 2020

I really learn a lot of new words and language. It's amazing! will practices more and will get better. Everything are very clear to listen and learn. I love it. 감사합니다

By Hannah F R A

Aug 31, 2020

Very good course, very complete and handles essential topics in addition to providing a lot of vocabulary. I hope you can expand the course or handle other languages.

By Luna-Anastasia R

Aug 2, 2020

A really great course for learning Korean when having no knowledge at all. It's easy and good explained. I am glad I did this course and would recommend it to others.

By Nicholas O Y H

May 29, 2020

Very patient lecturer. The duration of each sub section is adequate. The pace of lessons are appropriate too. This course deepened my interest in the Korean language.

By Tam T

May 24, 2020

I enjoy learning throughout the course. The material and the knowledge given are useful and easy to understand. The content are related and can be used in daily life.

By SHREYA J

Apr 25, 2020

This course was my first step towards learning to speak Korean . Thank You Yonsei University.

The course was really good and the additional vocabulary helped me a lot.

By HARISH S

Aug 20, 2019

Good for a basic introduction to Korean. But unless this is followed up with part 2 consisting of tenses, grammar and more it hardly scratches the surface on its own.

By Elise P

Jun 15, 2018

This course is great for people who don't understand even the simplest words. I plan on moving to South Korea in a few years and this course has definitely helped me.

By Shihying L

Jul 31, 2017

It is a good course for Korean lovers to start with. There are several episodes per week and it takes only few minutes per episode. Every suitable for commuting time!

By Rafael H d M O

Mar 11, 2017

Excellent course and great teacher. She teaches very slowly and explains very well everything she says. In no time you can read and write korean in a passable way :-)

By Aulia D P

Sep 18, 2021

The material presented is very clear, starting from the history of the Korean language, how to write, how to read, to writing sentences. Thank you Yonsei University!

By Carol Z

Jun 28, 2021

This is my first coursera course. It's well structured and easy to follow. After completing this course, I definitely will enrol to the next step of Korean learning.

By G. M M

May 11, 2021

It was very easy to learn and introduce myself to a new lanaguage. The course structure along the visual examples and explanations were well used. Thank you so much!

By Paula E Z M

Mar 2, 2021

Gracias este curso me ayudo mucho, la maestra aun que sea virtual, explica muy bien. Solo falta mejorar los subtitulos al español. Y el material de estudio excelente

By Mayada O

Feb 19, 2021

it was fun and easy i really enjoy it a lot .. the teacher really good at explaining .. it was so helpful .. i am looking for more courses in the future .. thank you

By Esther D

Jan 11, 2021

Awesome way to learn Korean, lessons were very easy to follow and I feel like I have some understanding of Korean sentence structure. I highly recommend this course.

By Urszula S

Dec 21, 2020

감사합니다

Mrs. Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

The course helped me a lot with proper basics and I am looking forward to learning and understanding more with time!