Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
39,647 ratings
10,186 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

DD
May 1, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

AT
Jun 7, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filter by:

1751 - 1775 of 10,000 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Britany I T u

Oct 20, 2020

I am very grateful to Yonsei University, for teaching me new skills, about Korean culture and its language. Thank you very much for this opportunity that you allowed me

By Isis A G

Aug 3, 2020

Estoy muy agradecida con Coursera y la profesora Seung Hae Kang por abrirnos esta grandiosa oportunidad de aprender un nuevo idioma y cultura. Thanks so much for all. <3

By Yrayda N E M

Jul 24, 2020

Me encanto el curso muy didáctico y práctico me gustaría poder seguir aprendiendo o hacer otro nivel más del curso.

espero tener noticias pronto.

gracias lo disfrute mucho

By Patricia V

Jul 17, 2020

I really felt like I learned. Everything was explained so clearly and it helped me advance, especially in the basic grammar aspect to which I had always gotten stuck on.

By Ana R M G

Jul 15, 2020

Easy to follow, pacing is just right. Will need to go back to some module, but for a basic language course, you'll really get a lot from following the module. 감사합니다 선생님!

By Maddy L

Jul 4, 2020

Aprendí mucho mejor la gramática, aunque ya tenía conocimiento de las palabras y el alfabeto, el conocer la gramática me ayudó a entender mucho mejor. Excelente curso !!

By Wandember V

Jun 16, 2020

Lo Recomiendo es muy ilustrativo, fácil de entenderlo, se ajusta a cualquier tiempo para poder estudiarlo y se puede repasar las pronunciaciones cuantas veces uno desee.

By JESSICA G

Feb 24, 2021

This course is helping me a lot with my Korean skills. The course is easy to understand even for non-native English speakers. Thank you a lot teacher for the knowledges

By Carito C

Feb 1, 2021

An interesting and easy aproach to a language which is unique indeed. Nonetheless, like any other language learning, it requieres time. I want to know what comes next!

By Noemi S G

Nov 9, 2020

Como profesional experto audito educacion superior hace 15 años, y me gusto las presentaciones, dinamicas pero se necesita la practica de la pronunciacion es elemental.

By Romina D

Oct 13, 2020

Curso muy accesible para aquellos que empezamos de cero. La gramática se presenta de forma clara y puntual para cada situación. Una introducción recomendable al idioma.

By Alejandra J

Aug 18, 2020

es cuso es muy bueno, te enseña cada parte de la oración y el como pronunciarla correctamente, verbos numero y mas cosas la verdad me gusto mucho el curso

muchas gracias

By Amanda J S

May 12, 2020

Excellent course....I am happy I took it...I only wish I could practice with someone....but I am still happy to know that I can say hello my name and thank you...... <3

By Naphatsorn D

May 11, 2020

Good course providing complete Korean writing, reading and listening basic skills. I wish there are more useful sentences about traveling and tourism in Korean language

By Adewuyi V A

Apr 13, 2020

First Step Korean is indeed a very interesting course. I started as a total beginner and now I can communicate at a basic conversational level.

First Step Korean 재미있어요!!

By Petra v

May 14, 2021

Yo opino que el curso es muy bueno. Le dar oportunidad a las personas que no tienen para pagar el curso. Y lo dar de forma gratuita. Yo he aprendido mucho. 고맙습니다 🙇‍♀️

By Andrea F A

Feb 23, 2021

Muy buen curso, muy bien explicado y te enseña lo justo, lo recomiendo 100%, ahora solo queda poner de mi parte para memorizar todo el vocabulario que nos han enseñado

By Habib R

Aug 28, 2020

I'm thankful to my God that I have gain lot of benifits from my instructers and from yonsei university.And this course will be helpful fo getting a job in South Korea.

By Susana C

Jul 20, 2020

Excelente curso , muy práctico y fácil de entender si eres principiante, y si ya tienes una noción del idioma te ayuda muchísimo a entender y pronunciar mucho mejor!!!

By Dhanashree N D

Jul 6, 2020

The course was very nice. The teaching was perfect and i did not have any problem to understand what the teacher was teaching. I enjoyed the course very much.Thank you

By Bongkot K

Jun 20, 2020

Best course for the beginners. Actually this course is suitable for everyone who want to study language for any purpose and the course is easy to follow and understand

By Thalita L N d Q

May 10, 2020

Um ótimo curso. A professora tem uma didática maravilhosa. Com bastante empenho, este curso pode ajudar muitas pessoas a alcançar um novo idioma, sem muitos problemas.

By Sila R M

May 5, 2020

This course is amazing!! I've learned a lot and now i will use it in my daily life Insha-Allah

Thank you Coursera for making it easier and fun i really appreciate it !

By Wendy S P

Mar 2, 2019

Hola:

Te cuento que aunque ya había tomado un curso, esto ha venido ha reafirmar mis conocimientos y disipar dudas anteriores. Lo recomiendo ampliamente. Mucho éxito.!!