Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
22,774 ratings
6,025 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AN

May 18, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filter by:

1751 - 1775 of 5,990 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Nicole H

Sep 27, 2019

The lessons are easy to understand and simple enough to follow with very little beginning knowledge about the language

By Najmo A

Feb 10, 2018

Perfect, thank you very much. Now i learned a lot of new things. >I will keep learning this language. Thank you again.

By Karin O

Jun 03, 2017

Excelente curso, me ayudó a recordar todo lo que había aprendido anteriormente y me dió más vocabulario para aprender.

By Silvia M R P

May 12, 2017

Curso corto pero muy bueno, aprendí muchísimo. La profesora explica muy bien y la dinámica es amena, muy recomendable.

By Yuqing G

Mar 13, 2017

It is a very helpful course to start learning Korean. It starts from Hangul Alphabet, to some daily life conversation.

By Bryan P S E

Sep 30, 2016

The course was according to my expectations, I'm looking forward following courses to complete what I've learned here.

By wijai b

Aug 05, 2016

Awesome. She teaches it easily . She is a gifted teacher.I am going to enroll the next course. Thank you very much.

By Judy A B G

Aug 28, 2020

I've made progress since I started Coursera. It helped me improve my knowledge in Korean Language. Thank you so much.

By Sirada S

Jun 29, 2020

This help a lot I learnt so many new words and grammar. better than just try to read a book myself Thank you so much!

By Honey G D N

Jun 28, 2020

This course is very helpful and easy to understand. It is now up to my practice time to remember what I have learned.

By Andrea B R G

Jun 13, 2020

Fue un buen curso. Creo que cubrió bien los básicos. Las lecciones fueron fáciles de comprender y también divertidas.

By Yulieth P B B

Jun 06, 2020

holaa buenas noches!

Es de mucho provecho esta pagina me encanta no la conocia muchas gracias por sus grandes aportes.

By Aya A A

May 16, 2020

I hope this course include Arabic translate .

I'm looking forward to more courses about Korean culture and language .

By Luna M

Apr 26, 2020

I love it. Me encantó. Thank you very much for sharing these courses with us.

Congratulations on your hard work. :) ~

By Oraya K

Apr 19, 2020

It's very good for the beginner and teacher is very good for teaching. Makes me understand a lot of Korean. 진짜 고마워요.

By Yamila V

Jan 29, 2019

Me encantó como esta explicado, lo fácil que es entender. Las dudas las contestan enseguida, muy atentos. Recomiendo!

By Đỗ T C

May 10, 2018

This course is very helpful for Korean beginner like me. Thank you-teacher and Yonsei University to bring this course

By Kirsten D

Jul 06, 2017

This taught me so much. I wish there was another course to take so that I could continue my education in the subject.

By Ana M G M

Jul 05, 2017

Exelente curso! me gusto mucho, perfeccionare mi desempeño y lo aprendido para poder pasar de nivel, muchas gracias !

By alifia

Dec 12, 2016

I just started the course and I loved it! It's easy to understand and a great foundation for Korean Language Learning

By Mairem A

Aug 10, 2016

It's really a big help for me. It is well explained and I really understand step by step. Thank you so much Coursera!

By Rahmah P

Sep 21, 2020

thank you from teaching me korean first! i got all new things! Greeting from javanese literature student, Indonesia!

By Hümeyra H

Sep 16, 2020

It is a course where you will reveal your language skills and increase your interest in Korean language and culture.

By vidisha p

Sep 15, 2020

A perfect course to start your learning path in Hanguel.

A very detailed yet effective topics covered in the course.

By Dr. D B

Aug 22, 2020

i enjoyed learning through this course. It was really meant for the begineers like me. Learned a lot "Gham-sa-mida".