Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
36,057 ratings
9,235 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

DD
May 1, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

CS
Jan 6, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filter by:

8751 - 8775 of 9,296 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Dean

Sep 16, 2020

It picks up very quickly. In the last week particularly, they cram a lot of vocabulary and conjugations.

By Nelly G

Aug 6, 2020

Me parece muy interesante, espero poder seguir aprendiendo mas, y poder lograr leer de corrido el idioma

By akage

Feb 6, 2018

helped me although i wish it would give more reading practice.Like stories or poems to practice reading.

By Yu S

Apr 25, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Teacher is so nice. I've leant a lot from this course. Thank you teacher.

By JeeSoon

May 16, 2020

Very nice class. Great worksheets and explanations on video. Thank you.

Now I must study and practice!

By Thin Y W

Jun 26, 2021

this is great. I really enjoy this. I think this is the most suitable for leaners.I recommended this.

By Bárbara A M C

Apr 3, 2021

tienen que solucionar la traduccion de la semana 5.. esta mal traducido, por no decir que no lo esta.

By ella m

Jan 2, 2021

This has been an excellent course! I only wish that the pronunciations had been a bit slower/clearer.

By Karla D D H

Aug 6, 2020

Muy buen curso.

Me gustó mucho la explicación, solo que los últimos no tenían su títulos en español.

By Caitlyn D

Apr 1, 2021

Wonderful course! Wish the video would have been broken up more with multiple practice assignments.

By Dixita Y

Sep 30, 2019

Very good for those who are keen to learn Korean and the instructor delivered the content very well

By Aileen M Q

Jul 19, 2020

muy bueno para empezar de 0, solo que algunas clases no estaban en el idioma pero pude traducirlas

By Peeranut K

May 28, 2020

Course materials are good. Lecturer is good. But the duration per video and per module is too long

By Andrea H H F

Jan 8, 2021

It is a very good course, it really helps you to understand the principles of the Korean language

By Keesha T

Dec 22, 2018

I loved this course! Please post a little bit more advanced level for those who want to continue.

By YAMILET P G

Jun 11, 2021

El curso fue didáctico y objetivo, aun que una mejor traducción en español seria de mayor ayuda.

By Nicol V M A

Apr 10, 2021

Excelente curso, me parece que esta muy bien explicando se logra entender y aprender facilmente.

By Aishwarya P

Aug 13, 2020

The course is really helpful to learn basic korean ( hangul) language. It was a good experience.

By vishad k

May 10, 2020

The content is interesting but only casual korean was taught and formal korean was brushed aside

By Tung M

Jun 20, 2021

There could be more questions in the test. Really good learning material for beginners overall.

By Phyu Z K

Jun 4, 2021

this course really good for Korea learner. If you are basic leaner, i recommend to this course.

By ORKUN T

Aug 22, 2020

The thing that i don't like about Korean courses on Coursera is that there is only two of them.

By Kyaw K

Jul 16, 2020

the lessons were simple and easy to understand. I learnt so much within a short period of time.

By Yenyna L A

Jul 13, 2020

Es muy bueno, pero me hubiera gustado que las últimas semanas estuvieran traducidas al Español.