Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
37,762 ratings
9,750 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AN
May 17, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

PW
May 27, 2021

useful course for fundamental learners. Everyone can take this course easily.\n\nthe instructor gives me good teaching and more information.\n\nI can basically talk to Korean after finished the class.

Filter by:

9226 - 9250 of 9,873 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Wang J M

Sep 18, 2020

A useful course, but I agree that having english translation and pronunciation for the slides majorly in hangul would really help.

By Samian r

Aug 18, 2020

This course really helped me a lot. Special thanks to the instructor. I really recommend this course for those who are beginners.

By Ahna

Jun 19, 2021

The course was very helpful for learning basic korean as it created a classroom environment with proper homework and assignments.

By hildegard O

Apr 30, 2021

en las últimas clases los subtítulos salían en ingles y estaba en la opción de español, pero muy excelente, gracias por su ayuda.

By Taran K

Jul 18, 2020

This course is very helpful for beginners wanting to learn Korean, especially those who want to learn to read and write Hangul...

By Sarah

May 27, 2020

It is a good course very informative a little fast paced for someone without prior knowledge but overall interesting and helpful.

By Tanaporn S

Apr 12, 2020

this course is good for beginner. I would like to suggest that you need to add HD picture in exam because I can't see it clearly.

By Sergio V V

Jan 28, 2019

Ha sido un buen curso introductorio a este idioma y he aprendido bastante a pesar de que no he estudiado coreano por mucho tiempo

By Rocío B B

Aug 20, 2018

I really liked this classes of korean, this helped me a lot to understand the basics of the korean language in a really easy way.

By Cristina D C

Jun 2, 2017

I liked the course, although its very basic and would be nice if in the future there would be other courses for medium learners.

By MAO

Jun 11, 2019

It's awesome and helpful for me! And it could be more interesting if the teacher would like to share more korean culture to us.

By Emily C

Jul 27, 2020

I really liked and I learned a lot, but I dind't know how to send the homeworks. So Thanks a lot for the course, it was great.

By Véronique M

Jul 7, 2021

For a beginner like me, it was very easy to follow along and the lecture notes will be of great help to continue my learning.

By Leonor I G B

Nov 23, 2020

pretty good course, could use better subtitles to understand the pronunciation better, also more basic words at the beginning

By J C

May 13, 2018

I love this course. This is first time for me to study basic Korean course. I print all worksheets for practice. Thank you :)

By Swan Y P S

Jun 4, 2021

That's really great and easy to understand the courses. The prof;'s explantions are clear and easy to understand. Thank you!

By Adrián F S

Oct 29, 2017

It would be better to have a greater grammar structure for the course. We havent been teached in pronouns or sentence tenses

By Zhen S

Nov 27, 2016

this course is well-organized although with the course going on i t goes more difficult, it is also a good challenge for us.

By Autumn

Jun 3, 2021

It was helpful. But there were some quiz questions that went beyond what was learned in the corresponding unit, I believe.

By Aiza A

Apr 26, 2021

It's significantly splendid. I highly recommend all of you to take this course if you are ready to start from beginning 🙂

By Astra E

Apr 22, 2021

The beginning was great and a good pace. The last 2 units were kind of heavy and a bit overwhelming but I got through it.

By Aida R L

Nov 15, 2020

At the end of the clases, the pdf could be a little more complete. But i liked a lot how the teaher explained everithing.

By Anam f

May 26, 2020

it was very effective for me to learn basic Korean language. i would love to learn more things about Korean language here

By Daniela Z

Jan 11, 2019

Tuve algunas complicaciones en la pronunciación, principalmente con el abecedario pero en general el curso me gustó mucho

By Danna P

Dec 17, 2017

un excelente curso; para empezar a ver los resultados es necesario tiempo y dedicación pues sintetizan muy bien los temas