Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.8
5,921 ratings
1,734 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filter by:

1401 - 1425 of 1,700 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Lola O S W

Sep 20, 2019

This is a great course! Definitely pick this course if you want to learn Korean, but you are a total beginner and you don't know where to start. The teaching methods are really good, and I recommend this to everyone beginning to learn Korean. The teacher is so nice, and she makes you feel comfortable.

By Arlen N T C

Sep 22, 2019

I enjoyed this course! I finished it after coming back for the second time (I didn't have time) and the videos were very helpful to explain the language. The exercises were in my opinion the best part since I had to put into practice and think about what I learned. I think is a complete course as a basic level. Thank you!

By Tania G

Sep 24, 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO, TODO MUY BIEN ESTRUCTURADO Y MUY BIEN EXPLICADO. 감사합니다. :)

By Mary P

Oct 18, 2019

Excellent Teaching and very understandable!!!

By Susan S

Sep 29, 2019

Its a carefully thought out course where relevant and useful phrases can be learned.

By Luz E E E

Sep 28, 2019

I like it..!!!

I was learning so I'm happy =)

By Bassam A A A

Sep 29, 2019

ممتاز جداً , و كتير مفيد و استفدت منه الكثير من الاساسيات لتعلم اللغة الكورية ^_^

By Taylor D

Sep 26, 2019

Thank you for making this widely available for people, ive definitely grasped a better understanding of the Korean language.

By Nicole H

Sep 27, 2019

The lessons are easy to understand and simple enough to follow with very little beginning knowledge about the language

By Maria F G

Sep 26, 2019

This is a great course to learn how to read, pronounce and speak Korean. Practice makes perfect. Thanks Coursera and Yonsei University.

By ESTEFANÍA D J A P

Oct 20, 2019

Muy buen curso. Me sirvió como repaso de todo lo básico que he aprendido en mi escuela de coreano, pero que aquí explican mejor o con más detalle ciertas cosas que no entendía bien el origen o el porqué (Basically I used the english version of this course, and it was so clear for me even if I'm spanish speaker) . El curso en conclusión es muy claro, muy ordenados los temas y muy útil para la vida diaria. 너무 감사합니다!

By Javier T L

Oct 20, 2019

It was really useful, thanks Yonsei University

By Ngoc H H

Oct 19, 2019

Very useful course for beginner, like me, who did not know anything about Korean language. This course provides materials with lecture videos and quizzes reasonably and it's easy to follow

By Nur I S

Oct 20, 2019

This course is extremely useful for beginners. I learned so many things that will come in handy for conversations with native speakers.

By Retna H

Oct 20, 2019

it really is helpful in learning Korean Language

By María F S

Oct 20, 2019

The explanations are easy to follow, I had been trying to learn Korean by myself for a long time and I hadn't been able to build a good basic knowledge of the language. Now I feel confident and excited to learn more.

By Filipp V S

Oct 02, 2019

Very intuitive and helpful way to start learning Korean.

By NGUYEN T H

Oct 21, 2019

rất tốt

By Lakshmi p

Oct 22, 2019

It was so easy with understanding and good modules.i enjoyed learning and all the small

Graded quizes ..thankuu to yonsei university ..looking forwardformore modules.

By Mili

Oct 03, 2019

Excellent

By Peetiporn P

Oct 04, 2019

This course is very easy to understand and just around 10-20 minutes per day so it's easy to catch up with the lesson and review them. I also like the pronunciation part in this course , really helpful!

By Toyin B O

Oct 04, 2019

Amazing!

By 趙仁豪

Oct 08, 2019

謝謝老師細心教導

By 俊采星驰

Oct 06, 2019

l老师教的很典型,不拖泥带水

By Yoselin Z L

Oct 26, 2019

Me encantó puede aprender mucho sobre el idioma y sobre todo me convencí aun mas sobre mi gusto por el idioma y la cultura del país.